Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 04:16 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 6 2010, 03:49 AM)
Seems with it you can transfer apps from your sd cards.
any sane, literate people would know that lah bro.
i'm asking, what's the benefit of moving apps to SD?
reduce lag or what?

EDIT: i know now what's the benefit. it allows practically unlimited number of apps that can be installed (depending on how many space u got in ur SD lah) it MAY improve loading of apps, but i'm not too sure about that. looking forward for froyo more than ever, now that i know about this. lol

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Sep 6 2010, 04:23 AM
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 04:26 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 6 2010, 04:20 AM)
other phone dont have big internal memory like we does, so to install lots of apps is kinda hard and limited, so that the use of that function. for us who have 2gb roms, i dont know, maybe it also can increase speed?? given that you have a fast memory card..
u answered my question, when i'm trying to post my finding. hahaha
yeah, we sure have more ROM than other android phone. 2GB if i'm not mistaken. hahaha but it will be great if we can extend that limit and go for unlimited storage for our apps, will it not? hopefully it can help reduce lag, provided that we use fast SD card.
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 04:58 AM

337 posts

doesn't anyone here interested with Android Community Club T-Shirt? need 15 more then they can start production. i hope i can get it before 13 sept. coz i'm going back to Egypt by 14 sept. c'mon guys show some "Androidians spirit" will ya?
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 01:11 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 6 2010, 10:23 AM)
since u already have your answer then why still ask?  sweat.gif

ACTUALLY, it depends which firmware suits u well.some users say lag free on europe firmware  but some users not...many user flash to asian/hk firmware because they believe the firmware fixed most of their problems..
i just stick with europe firmware coz mine is UK set
oh, i thought i can get better answer, mate. that's why i ask.
but i sometimes think it is only a placebo effect. like when they say that their phone's flying when they apply those lagfix and bla bla bla.
well, it does reduce lag, but not all of it. so disappointing sad.gif
but, i seriously have to say that what MYstombox tell me to do (using Minfreemanager) is really working. REALLY responsive now, even tho i got 142 apps installed. kudos, MYstombox!

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Sep 6 2010, 02:53 PM
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 01:42 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 6 2010, 06:52 AM)
So, how much r we talking here, i price i right.. I want xxxl version, lol
Come on guys.... Lets all get a t-shirt fof low yatt android users
you can check this thread,mate ==> Android Club T-Shirt
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 02:38 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 6 2010, 11:14 AM)
create a FILE, name it .nomedia , put it in the folder containing those music and images you don't which to see.
this method does work. tried it a few days ago. unfortunately, it doesn't work the way i want it to.
i have one folder where i put my ringtones. and i put .nomedia file in it. those ringtones were no longer shown in my music player (stock player).
but now i can't use those ringtones as my ringtones. coz my phone can't find those files.
in the end, i removed .nomedia file from that folder and make a new playlist like before.
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 02:43 PM

337 posts

i found something. and i want to share.
excuse me if any of you gurus already know this.
sometimes my phone can't connect to my pc. and the reason is, there are some files that SGS can't open/play/whatever. the solution is quite simple, find those files and delete it.
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 02:57 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 6 2010, 02:52 PM)
izzit this phone can only get from the maxis? can i get this phone other than maxis centre?
of course not, bro! go to any shop in lowyat plaza. ask for original set. they sure have. but at different price, lah.
survey for a few hours and u'll find the cheapest one.
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 02:59 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jcloh86 @ Sep 6 2010, 02:56 PM)
i created the file.. but the file is missing in my display.. and when i tried creating another one with the same file name it says file exist  cry.gif did i do something wrong???
okay, what file do you create exactly?
u should create one file with no name, just an extension and that is .nomedia
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 03:06 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Sep 6 2010, 02:59 PM)
I have the same problem. The ringtones appear in the folder for my music player.
If I create a .nomedia for the ringtones, they disappear from the folder for the music player. But the phone can't find the ringtones. How do you solve this?
i don't have any solution to that, sorry sad.gif
only thing i can think of is making a playlist excluding all of those unwanted files.
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 03:44 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 6 2010, 03:24 PM)
bro roughly estimate price? i'm currently at kedah. not have more choice
ok.
for AP 16 GB: u can get for RM2100.
for ori 16 GB: u can get for RM2400.
but u can check the thread of one of our fellow LYN forumer "sunnychai99".
he sell AP for RM1950 and Ori for RM2300.
but his shop is in pertama complex. well, i myself don't know where the heck that place is (house in Perak).
so i went to lowyat plaza instead.
this is what i remembered lah. u should not take me word by word.
do ur own research bro. nod.gif

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Sep 6 2010, 03:57 PM

0.0378sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:21 PM