6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 07:37 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 13 2010, 07:01 PM)
That depends how u use lo.. I,oso seldom utube, but I surf alot and occasionally download stuff from market. but I do use vnc to connect back home to my pc la.. Now almost 1 month liao, data usage by 3g watchdog shows roughly 600mb. But im on 1.5gb plan so no worries. Imo 500mb u need to be careful, 1.5gb if u don do serious downloading its basically like unlimited. Well like I,said b4 paying an extra 240/year is way way better than paying extra 240/month if u would exceed the 500mb quota. Btw 3g watchdog is usaBle u jz nid 2 restRt after install, if u wan to turn off completely data use smoda widget from market, its free smile.gif
i just put on my maxis sim card..n installed 3gwatchdog...i din do anything but the data seems like active,now 200kb already@@wat happen@@
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 07:50 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 13 2010, 07:46 PM)
U need to turn data completely off using smoda. If not background services will sync automatically
alright....n when i register online,i key in imei no n it says imei no shud contains alpha numeric but my imei oni numeric!
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 10:28 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 13 2010, 09:28 PM)
Bro just email them ur details they will register 4u. The website got problem 1
i already register thru online n i din key in the imei...just the serial..
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 10:43 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw.cs @ Aug 13 2010, 10:30 PM)
wah.. got new plan ady... ><
wtf....
angel-girl
post Aug 14 2010, 08:04 PM

3,404 posts

anyone know tat SGS can connect with a Dricode bt headset?n how to configure it??
angel-girl
post Aug 15 2010, 12:00 AM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 14 2010, 08:04 PM)
anyone know tat SGS can connect with a Dricode bt headset?n how to configure it??
anyone know how to solve tis? and about the data right...maxis counting received or transmitted? coz i m 1st time take tis data plan..thx....
angel-girl
post Aug 15 2010, 12:30 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 15 2010, 01:05 AM)
have anyone tried the new JH1??
i wan to know oso! biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Aug 15 2010, 01:48 PM

3,404 posts

my SGS cant scan my oricore st-66 bluetooth headset T.T
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 10:03 AM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 15 2010, 08:08 PM)
Please read or do a tread search, this question has been asked many many times.

Added on August 15, 2010, 8:09 pm

Rooting will usually put a superuser app on your phone.
Or you can download android system info, inside there under 'user' it will show root.

Under 'system' -> 'build info'; scroll to the end, under 'User'

Added on August 15, 2010, 8:12 pm

You need to turn the bluetooth on/off in these sequence.

Turn off both bluetooth.

Turn on SGS bluetooth and set to discoverable

Turn on headset, then put it on scan mode

If the headset doesn't auto request connection to the phone, do a scan on the phone.

The SGS will detect, if you don't follow this steps the system won't detect.
thx for ur reply...wil try it by 2nite...and there is no more display led on my oricode headset..i think already broken....but its still usable on my omnia...
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 10:09 AM

3,404 posts

im using JG4 now...its quite laggy and the battery drains freaking fast!

angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 11:26 AM

3,404 posts

lagfix can get at market>?
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 11:34 AM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 16 2010, 11:31 AM)
no dear, it is at XDA forum, wait i post it here

EDIT: here it is http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=751864
thank you!!!!

Added on August 16, 2010, 11:37 amlol i haven root my phone yet XD

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Aug 16 2010, 11:37 AM
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 02:32 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 16 2010, 01:20 PM)
its not so hard, there even a one click to root application..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=one+click+root

but your firmware must not be JP3...
thank you!my phone is much more better than b4!
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 02:34 PM

3,404 posts

i m using JG4...1 hours + using for movie will drain me 50% of battery@@
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 03:34 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Aug 16 2010, 03:28 PM)
If I remember correctly, I read a review, they do benchmark continuously playing HD video for 2 hours plus before SGS force stop when battery near flat.
ic....but i m wathing RMVB file.... biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 04:18 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Aug 16 2010, 03:59 PM)
Just did a One Click Lag Fix 2.3 on FW DXJG4

Quadrant shows 1995. Not bad! biggrin.gif Without the LagFix, was abt 890.
i get 2107 biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2010, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 16 2010, 04:14 PM)
can anyone teach me how to install samsung kies ?
i try but can't get thru third step
any error message?

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Aug 16 2010, 04:20 PM
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 04:24 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Aug 16 2010, 04:22 PM)
Good for u lor.... wink.gif

Anyway, it;s just 100 points different. tongue.gif
im wonder....wat does it takes to calculate?

Added on August 16, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 16 2010, 04:22 PM)
nothing ... just stop there for ages (three hour) ...
did u try to cancel n rerun?

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Aug 16 2010, 04:25 PM
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 04:27 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Aug 16 2010, 04:25 PM)
Wow... i m on lagfix 1.0. DXJG4

Quadrant shows 2173... izzit good or bad?
shud b a good thing biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 04:35 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Aug 16 2010, 04:32 PM)
Well, based on the explanations,

Creates a VIRTUAL EXT2 filesystem inside the stock RFS filesystem on the internal SD card, with a 4KB block size. This means that this lag fix creates a buffer between the real filesystem and the android system. This buffer should reduce the amount of disk I/O required for all operations by utilizing EXT2 buffering, as well as not writing file access times to disk, etc.

ENDQUOTE

So, if u can speed up the read & writes, yr system will perform better.

For a PC in Windows OS, say Vista or XP or 7, the more RAM u have, the faster the OS runs as the OS will use available RAM to cache yr reads and writes instead of writing directly to HDD.

Hope this explains.

My 5cents worth of explaining "how to increase read/write performance...." tongue.gif
thx for ur explanations biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 04:41 PM

3,404 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Aug 16 2010, 04:36 PM)
Ran quadrant again, this time i got 2251!! tongue.gif

If u run quadrant over and over again, yr score will go higher until a certain peak is reached. This is bcoz, now all the files that is required to be used is already in the cache!

As explain in my previous post.

Try it yrself.

My 5cents worth of explaining "how to increase read/write performance...."
i got 2272 tis time....

Added on August 16, 2010, 4:43 pmn 2167 for the 3rd time@@

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Aug 16 2010, 04:43 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0336sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:21 PM