Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

POYOZER
post Aug 10 2010, 07:07 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 10 2010, 06:27 PM)
Ironically, Buddhism can be considered a way of life and not a religion.  smile.gif 

So technically a way of life thread can exist in /k/.
Real Christian say cannot practice two things. Just choose either one.

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Aug 10 2010, 07:11 PM
POYOZER
post Aug 10 2010, 07:13 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 10 2010, 07:10 PM)
can lahhh.. 1 is religion 1 is way of life..
Sorry, you can't because the teaching is different. Some are totally opposite. Please consult with the professional.

POYOZER
post Aug 10 2010, 07:14 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 10 2010, 06:33 PM)
well to some ppl islam is their lifes...we cannot discuss other religion other then theirs so they butthurt ...they can make fun of ours but we cannot say a thing about allah...
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 10 2010, 06:36 PM)
other religions easy butthurt..cannot blame them..its their upbringing...they cannot accept sarcasms and criticisms..
QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Aug 10 2010, 06:39 PM)
buddha dun create taliban so u can troll kao kao....others later u kena bom bom bommmm`~~
QUOTE(Ahsin1987 @ Aug 10 2010, 06:39 PM)
yup they will threaten to kill u and all stuff but then this just making everything even worst ..
QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 10 2010, 06:28 PM)
yea coz buddhism steady ma...not rike other lilijion say his god oso need protest...
yea but nao ts is pure buddhist ...
QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 10 2010, 06:31 PM)
who existed first ??  whistling.gif  ...
I detect trolls.

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Aug 10 2010, 07:16 PM
POYOZER
post Aug 10 2010, 07:16 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 10 2010, 07:15 PM)
i say can means can. i dowan comment much liao, later the /k/tard condemn me lagi.. zhongzhi my experience, i have used both, and it works.. and.....
Please quote. In before Religion is a serious business.

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Aug 10 2010, 07:17 PM
POYOZER
post Aug 10 2010, 07:23 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 10 2010, 07:18 PM)
as long as you take the middle path, you're a pretty good 'buddhist' liao ... buddha never asked anyone to submit to him u know ...
There are no such things such as Karma, Rebirth and Nirvana in Christian.

Source
POYOZER
post Aug 10 2010, 08:06 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Aug 10 2010, 07:18 PM)
since jeebus is the biggy here, you could just walk partially of some of the teachings from buddhism and have faith in jeezus + its way.
clueless people do not know how to differentiate between way of life and faith
You, as a Christian, you should believe your religion is perfect. Your holy book is a guide and also a way of life. There is no such thing grab here and there then make it hybrid. Have you talk about this with your Christian friends?

Please don’t create false information to mislead other people.

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Aug 10 2010, 08:09 PM
POYOZER
post Aug 10 2010, 11:01 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 10 2010, 09:55 PM)
aiseh./... .no fair.. why
LYNOfficial Islam Thread
LYN Christian Lounge

these 2 thread can exist in /k/. this buddhist thread must come here sad.gif
Maybe there are several forum members bring the heavy debate up and trolling around. Please refer the previous posts.

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Aug 10 2010, 09:56 PM)
its not good to dim every little thing that is not written in the your holy scripture as "evil" or "unorthodox". certain parts of your life share similarities with other religions such as islam, hindu, christianity ..etc. so does that mean you are not faithful etc because of this similarities with other religions? Despite being how engrossed you are, no one is capable of being 100% of what the scripture want you to be
Mind to share which part is not in the bible? Yes, of course all religions teach the good things. That’s why there are some similarities. The problem now is you are a Christian which only believes in one.

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Aug 10 2010, 11:09 PM
POYOZER
post Aug 10 2010, 11:34 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 10 2010, 11:24 PM)
Wait a while. 

Guys, if you want to discuss Christianity and other religion, could you please take it elsewhere? 

Thank you.  smile.gif
Please monitor this thread to make sure it clean from trolls. Maybe you could do like the other two threads such as sharing information among members and Q&A. At the same time it will give good knowledge to non-Buddhists to understand more on Buddhism. Good luck.
POYOZER
post Aug 19 2010, 12:18 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 18 2010, 11:44 AM)
i tot buddha no god wan
The information keeps changing. =) sweat.gif
POYOZER
post Aug 19 2010, 11:19 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(firefawkes @ Aug 19 2010, 09:39 AM)
yes, we do believe in rebirth, why? because we believe in the existence of Karma. It is due to Karma that we exist in the plains (human, animal, celestials, demons etc etc)
Oh, then how come several forum members said it is ok for Christians to practice Buddhism so call the way of life? Mind to elaborate more? From what I know there is no rebirth and karma in Christianity.

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Aug 19 2010, 11:25 AM
POYOZER
post Aug 20 2010, 07:01 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 19 2010, 03:36 PM)
Actually, i have no teacher. LOL. I dun intend to dwell into the deeper studies, just the basic. IMO, Buddhism is like a formula. It's up to you how you use this formula and apply it. It's not like a typical God-based religion, where they emphasie to tell you what u can do and what you cannot. It's like, give a man fish, he'll eat for one meal. Teach him how to fish and he'll have the knowledge to support himself.

Just to share... when i was younger...during my 20's,  was looking for some answer...after studying different religious books for sometime, one night, while i was about to sleep, thinking about all this Buddhism thingy, suddenly i have like an experience where all the jigsaw puzzles fit into places...i can't explain it...mini-enlightment perhaps?? LOL. Anyway, from that day onwards. I simply know Buddhism is the path. smile.gif
Mind to elaborate more about the jigsaw puzzle experience? I feel curious about this because last time I know few mental sick patients (actually they are more into looking for the correct path but in very extreme way) also mentioned about this for many times but I couldn’t understand.

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Aug 20 2010, 07:07 AM
POYOZER
post Aug 20 2010, 07:03 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 19 2010, 04:02 PM)
yes.

some christians from phillipines practice buddhism as well.
Oh no, not again. sad.gif
POYOZER
post Aug 20 2010, 12:38 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Ahsin1987 @ Aug 20 2010, 10:23 AM)
Buddhist sooooo deep , i don't understand a thing what u guys talking about  rclxub.gif
Maybe it is beyond the logic. That’s why it takes time to understand.
POYOZER
post Aug 20 2010, 03:12 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(zerko @ Aug 20 2010, 02:42 PM)
Actually it is a very logical religion ( Cause and Effect/Action and Reaction ) but need some reading. Most malaysian chinese, myself included, were brought up in a mixture of Taoist and Buddhist environment which I believe confuses us as we grow up on what is Buddhism.

Thanks for sharing the info. I already downloaded the PDF. I wish I can read it later when I free.

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Aug 20 2010, 03:16 PM

0.0692sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:56 AM