New owner of TSI reporting for duty. (Golf)
This post has been edited by Alias: Feb 7 2011, 10:47 AM
VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!
Feb 7 2011, 10:47 AM
247 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello all sifu's
New owner of TSI reporting for duty. (Golf) This post has been edited by Alias: Feb 7 2011, 10:47 AM |
Feb 7 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(JAL811 @ Feb 7 2011, 11:23 AM) Black, which I think more of dark blue... QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 7 2011, 12:10 PM) Rumoured and some people have already placed their booking fee, the Golf R would be here Q1 while the Roc R will be here end Q2 or Q3. But like I said its via heresay and word of mouth from the dealers. The Golf R is expected to be around RM280k while the Roc R might not have a tentative pricing yet. Will definitely test drove the R when it arrive. |
Feb 7 2011, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 7 2011, 01:32 PM) Haha..nola..no $$$ like u get the GTI or R. I got the TSI instead. But kinda of sucks cause the MkVI...shelf life is soo short!!! But what the heckk..as they say.. You wont regret getting the TSI, the power is there for you to use, also fun to drive but of course can't compete with the big brother gti la..Buy first enjoy first..dont buy never enjoy!!.. |
Feb 7 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 7 2011, 02:43 PM) and after boring with that power, go to stage 2 pulak...and so on.. QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 7 2011, 02:47 PM) haha...and void the warranty.. that link that you gave me seriously made me think twice now But to digress..I've read some alarming post on some issues on the twincharger engine..seems like some problems with lost compressions in cylinders. Usually happens after 20k milage. If so..stage 1 APR is a real no no then.. Sos The link :- http://www.ausmotive.com/2009/02/01/tried-...-vi-14-tsi.html hopefully the problems has been rectified with our 2009/2010 model. if not..habis On a separate note, any of you VW owners has/going/planning to install the Dynaudio sound system? I heard numbers of opinion which is mixed up. For those who has this inside your care, care to shed some light into it? or better, can let me audition your car? |
Feb 7 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 7 2011, 04:22 PM) Stage 2 is not available for the Golf 1.4 TSI but I have read mods done on the Golf in Germany and they are able to bring the car to 300bhp but that is more for the manual one as the 7speed DSG gearbox can't withstand that amount of power. even when the dynaudio is PnP? That's unbelievable Problem about installing Dynaudio here is that the warranty will be voided. That means anything that is electronically powered in the car will have it's warranty voided. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 8 2011, 12:34 AM
Feb 8 2011, 10:09 AM
Feb 8 2011, 10:27 AM
yup, i know it can fit but most probably the rim+tyre is kinda "off" from the wheel arc, correct?
Feb 8 2011, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Feb 8 2011, 01:37 PM) Can someone tell me whether this will fit the golf tsi? And also what are the benefits of changing the stock panel filter. Better air flow I guess, and maybe can increase about 1-2hp and also maybe void the warranty? Thanks http://www.knfilters.com/search/product.aspx?Prod=33-2865 |
Feb 8 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Feb 8 2011, 06:58 PM) Sad story... I was under the impression that the battery is 1 year warranty, at least.During CNY, I am facing difficulties to start my car and suspecting my battery running out of power. My car only 8 months old and shounldn't R.I.P that early. Though, I sent my car to VW Jalan Ipoh Service centre and the service consultant do checking for me. He told me that my car's Radio causing the battery drained even your vehicle is switch OFF. Initially, full battery = 12.5 +/- and my result showed nearly dead = around 9.5 He said my car require check & rectify and download the new software for the radio update and claim for a new battery however their system are not fully online and link to VGM yet. So that, he advice to send my car to Wearnes VW, Sg.Besi. Well, this morning I sent my car to Wearnes VW and I told him my issue...He call the Service advisor at VW Jalan ipoht. After that, I asked him that am I eligible to claim a new battery because the radio causing the battery leaking off the energy. He replied that I'm not be able to claim a new battery because the battery warranty is over and subject based on individual driving condition. I was like...WTH ? I told him...Is not about individual driving condition, is because of the radio issue...He never reply anything to me Anyone facing this problem ? Do you think Wearnes VW will replace a new battery for me ? |
Feb 9 2011, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Feb 9 2011, 04:16 AM) Hi, for all POLO owners, can you give me a full review of the car? like cons and pros after driving it for months? im planning to get a car range around 110k and below.. and polo is 1 of it.. thanks Pelvin, you might wanna check out this site http://paultan.org/2010/10/18/volkswagen-p...st-impressions/and after, please drop by to any VW Dealers to feel it yourself. Happy hunting. |
Feb 10 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(climacool @ Feb 9 2011, 03:04 PM) I called again an hour ago...the SA told me: "The radio seen not original from Volkswagen, Did you change the radio"...I never ever mod anything for my ride, how come its not original ? The same answer from him "we will to full checking on it"Â And this was told to you by one of the mech at Wearnes Sg Besi SC? OMG!!! It's like they dont know shit about VW cars.!! I guess can't get my car by today:( Added on February 9, 2011, 3:10 pm You are right bro..Take this valuable leasson. Sometimes we cannot 100% trust SA, they are so tricky ... QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 9 2011, 10:38 PM) Hehe yeah my colleague who used to work in BMW also said that the warranty thing is very standard and common and BMW themselves uses it. Just tell me when and where, I'll be there. Like Futobuta say, lets just yamcha and relax! QUOTE(climacool @ Feb 9 2011, 11:02 PM) In fact, lets invite everyone in this forum to join, but problem is, which TT place can hold this number of people? This post has been edited by Alias: Feb 10 2011, 10:09 AM |
Feb 15 2011, 12:29 PM
was in subang this morning near shell ss15, and i saw a grey mk6 tsi passing by, any chance its one of the forumer here?
Feb 17 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 17 2011, 10:48 AM) Remapping really that risky one ah? What bout people who stay outside KL? Like myself, in Ipoh. If I remap my car, I'll have to do it in KL.... and if got any problem, I'll have to travel to KL to do it... I'll only do it if it is stable. If risky, I'll think I'll pass. I thought remap is just a one-time off only? Furthermore, the mapping can't be so hardcore compared to those R35, vtec turbo's isn't? and it supposed to be a standard plug and play chip and not consist of on the road tuning? |
Feb 17 2011, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(reaper5222 @ Feb 17 2011, 06:30 PM) all sifu, i got my car last week and everytime i off my car it says check safe locking owners manual. do any of u have the same issue? golf 1.4 tsi Where is the message displayed?Added on February 17, 2011, 6:33 pm all the 2011 models come with drl light but VGM has ordered that it be replaced with the standard headlights till they start promotion for the DRL lights. so if u get a golf in march/april most likely no drl. mine had DRL but VGM ordered FA wagen to change it |
Feb 17 2011, 10:12 PM
nice mod dude..btw, where's this shop? might drop by to have a look this weekend.
Feb 22 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 22 2011, 11:17 AM) is it PU or fiberglass?QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 22 2011, 11:24 AM) On a seperate note, I have 2 sets of original Golf R tail lamps, original from VW Germany comes with 3 months warranty, pm me for info. |
Feb 22 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 22 2011, 03:01 PM) SA and centre also. I was supposed to get my car today but SA called up and say ...errr..manager changed my car. Have to rearrange insurance and puspakom inspection. WTF? I've heard number of things about that "she" you mention at Cergaz. Once, my friend went there to test drive a VW car and the SA (the famous "she") just layan him so so and not much information given to my friend on how is the car like, what kind of features ...and so on. Then, he called me up, I bring him to Jln Ipoh vw and the next day, he place the booking, 4 or 5 days later, voila car is ready to collect.Seriously thinking of cancelling the order. I have a sneaky feeling that they kinda bypass me for some VIP to get his/her faster. This is on top that I have paid my balance 2 weeks ago, everything was in order and SA told me that she needs 10 days to sort things out. Now 2 weeks down all this non sense came about.. I bought this car as a Valentine gift for missus..so now its already 1 week past deadline..missus getting pissed... hahahaha..and so am I. Guess if I elect to take the car I wont be going back to Cergaz for this type of shitty service. God damn it..my worst fear has materialised even before I get my car. Crap service...VGM should take note of this!! |
Feb 22 2011, 03:40 PM
To be fair, the car that he and me(I got the car in 3 working days btw) bought is already in their stockyard ie behind their service center. Maybe Cergaz do not stock cars hence the 2 weeks lead time.
Feb 22 2011, 05:40 PM