The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

wuwah
post Sep 8 2010, 12:13 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

err.. hello guys, I'm new in this section.. I'd gain (too much) weight during my 3months holiday after SPM b4.
can tell from my pictures b4 and now.. maybe gain about 10+kg shocking.gif b4 this, my BMI is excellent, but now, slightly reaching overweight already.. n got belly fat too cry.gif
I dun really have time for workout, as got class until 6pm everyday.. on weekend, I'm quite lazy (b4!!)..

but now, i really wan to lower my weight at least same as b4 i finish my school.. please help (n recommend) best way to workout? is it enough to have a jogging every day for 15minutes? n one more, i got 3 month summer break this year end. may suggest what should i do? i dun want to be lazy @ home.. until now, what i can think is jogging.. and my mom have a small 1.5kg (only) dumbell @ home. can i use it too?

hope anyone can help.. thnx..
wuwah
post Sep 16 2010, 05:01 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

hello. I'm just start to work out. now i try to jogging a lot. but i experience hurt on my heel for some time now. is it have something to do with my too much run? or is it because the footwear?
wuwah
post Sep 17 2010, 06:45 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(night @ Sep 17 2010, 11:22 AM)
Could be one of the below reasons:-
1) You did not warm up before going for a jog
2) The type of shoe you're wearing
3) The way you jog
4) As mentioned, you run too much

I hurt my heel before while jogging and I found out because I'm over stressing my leg. Just get plenty of rest after your jog and ensure you do enough warm up before your jog.
the warm up part, i'm pretty positive i'd done enough because my friend is an athlete is with me.. nod.gif he help me with the warm up part b4 he left me alone to go play basketball. shakehead.gif
the shoe, i used a normal sport shoe one (line 7). not the one for futsal, or basketball, etc. is it the cause? if so, may someone recommend me better shoe? (I'm on tight budget, so, hope no too high price tag sweat.gif ) thanx..
i'll learn for a better way to jog. maybe incorrect posture etc smile.gif
so, is it better if start step by step? maybe i push myself too hard. for example, it is long before i start to jog again several days ago. during the first jog, i spend about nearly 50minutes. is it too much? rclxub.gif hope can learn something here.. thank you
wuwah
post Mar 5 2011, 02:21 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

hi guys, I'm around 75kg, and I'm not really tall.. so, my BMI shows that I'm overweight sad.gif want to ask something,
is it possible to lose around 15-20kg (for me to get normal weight) around 4months with something like 3-4gym sessions (most likely will do cardio for 30-50minutes, whichever capable of, followed by some upper body exercise for little muscle building for 30 minutes i guessed.)
and so far, I'm not intended to build muscle yet as now, what I'm really concern is my overweight problems sweat.gif . should i drop the little muscle building after my cardio during my gym sessions and do more cardio?
I can't give my time much for gym sessions since most of my class did finish little late d.. sad.gif when I'm not going to gym, I'll spend my evening with my friends for futsal/field football. and of course, b4 playing that, will jogging for 2-3 rounds of the field for warming up hmm.gif

hop to get any feedback from sifu notworthy.gif

edited: I'll also will try to reduce oily food sweat.gif and take as healthy food as I can

This post has been edited by wuwah: Mar 5 2011, 02:24 AM
wuwah
post Mar 5 2011, 06:53 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 5 2011, 05:52 AM)
start it now, and let see the result after 2weeks, if no improvement, then come here with ur food intake and exercise routine.
u can't loss weight by only talk...
hmm.. thank you. I'll try my best nod.gif
wuwah
post May 20 2011, 02:46 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

hello.. may i know best way for reducing buttock size? been work out for 3 months d,satisfied with my loss in tummy and upper back area. but quite dissappoint with my lower part, especially buttocks. sad.gif
btw,i just do lots of cardio(can't afford for any gym membership for now,studying).eating habit, morning=out,lunch=rice+non-oily 'lauk'+lots of vege,night=either oat or not eat.
wuwah
post May 22 2011, 07:25 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 20 2011, 05:00 PM)
do squats
thnx ya bro.will add it to my routine.really appreciate it

0.0494sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:03 PM