hi, i'm 24 year old married man. Currently i'm weighing at 82kg with 167cm height. I've checked my BMI last december and i'm overweight. My perfect BMI shud be around 70-75kg. For the past 2 weeks i've been working out usually jogging 3 times a week. I also been dieting which i only eat lunch but with rice. Dinner i didnt eat rice but only consume small amount of food like meat or chicken. Its been 3 weeks i started like that and i dun see my weight goin down. Last Sunday i checked i'm still at 82kg. This week, i'm starting to do situps but usually 30 situps only.
So guys, am i in a correct way of lossing weight or any of u wanna suggest me something?
This post has been edited by aaron_15ryderz: Jan 25 2012, 01:00 PM
In terms of meal, have 5 to 7 meals a day( break them into smaller portions), you will be increasing your metabolic rate by doing so. Try increasing your protein intake too. Choose lean meat such as chicken breast( you could boil or grill). You should also consume oats as this is a fat burning food.Increase your intake of green vegetables too. You could also substitute your rice with brown rice or maybe even baked sweet potatoes. In terms of your training, I would suggest you to start taking up weightlifting exercises. You should also do HIIT( high interval intensity training) as this is the best foam of cardio to loose weight. All the best with your weight loss bro. Sorry I can't type more cos I'm using my iPad. Do post up any questions if you have.
Thanks bro, i can ask much too coz using my hp rite now. Maybe i'll pm u later. Actually my prob is perut buncit.. Hihi... Dun think i can do weighlifting coz i dun wan spent some money on gym and dun have much free time too. Anyway, wat kind of 5 or 7 type of meal u mention. Any suggestion?
Added on January 25, 2012, 9:03 pmWow... Now i know wat HIIT means after googling. Quite hard. Hmm.. I think i wanna try this. Gonna start with rope skipping 1st.
This post has been edited by aaron_15ryderz: Jan 25 2012, 09:03 PM
Both are good! Depends your objective and your background. HIIT is fantastic for fat loss but you must have certain fitness in order to follow exactly what a trainer does. If you were to follow the 2nd vid, I would suggest you start off with 1:2, means 1 min all out sprint and 2 mins slow jog/walk. Don't follow blindly.. not everyone can take such high intensity training. Build a stronger foundation first Cheers and all the best!
pergh... 1 min is way too long for me... haha.. 1:2 or 2:1 coz tabatha is 2:1 ratio rite?
This post has been edited by aaron_15ryderz: Feb 17 2012, 10:49 AM