SC2 Graphic problem

SUSfifi85
post Aug 20 2010, 09:29 AM

751 posts

ahem version dun haf this problem 1.

when i install it also said my graphic outdated n give me a link click. after click then it just bring me 2 blizzard faq website then i din do anything but still can play. just occasionally got message cme out say my graphic sucks andask me change setting during gameplay. anyone know how 2 stop the message come out?
ate
post Aug 20 2010, 11:27 AM

629 posts

whatever it is, its super frustrating as i only have some spare time over the weekends and i want to commit my quality time by indulging my 12 years of wait, if i dont get this done i will commit seppuku cry.gif
SUSfifi85
post Aug 20 2010, 12:35 PM

751 posts

dont sepupu yet. Maybe is installation error. Try reinstall and c. nvidia 9800 shud be a ble to play cuz im using 9600m gt on my laptop your sure no prob

This post has been edited by fifi85: Aug 20 2010, 12:36 PM
TSFLampard
post Aug 20 2010, 04:01 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Aug 20 2010, 09:08 AM)
ok i think i got this figured out, old graphic or nvidia graphics dont support windows 7 directx11 , nvidia onyl supports up to dx10 which it will revert to when it can handle dx11 which i think is the problem, maybe we should  downgrade to windows vista or move on to radeon?
fark.... i using windows vista...
ate
post Aug 23 2010, 08:25 AM

629 posts

All my problems solved by deleting and installing back again. The 1st time i installed it i noticed that i was cramming my pc with too much program, thats why the installion didnt go well. So now i can view everything perfectly, mission,movies everything is running smoothly.
xi4n9
post Aug 23 2010, 11:10 PM

207 posts

can i tumpang thread? im using sapphire 4850, and occasionally got message prompt out and said my graphic driver is not good enough... = = how can i fix this? i believe 4850 ati is more than enough to play starcraft 2.
acrylic_26
post Aug 24 2010, 12:03 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Aug 23 2010, 11:10 PM)
can i tumpang thread? im using sapphire 4850, and occasionally got message prompt out and said my graphic driver is not good enough... = = how can i fix this? i believe 4850 ati is more than enough to play starcraft 2.
Sure ehem version 1. blush.gif

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:29 AM)
ahem version dun haf this problem 1.

when i install it also said my graphic outdated n give me a link click. after click then it just bring me 2 blizzard faq website then i din do anything but still can play. just occasionally got message cme out say my graphic sucks andask me change setting during gameplay. anyone know how 2 stop the message come out?
TSFLampard
post Aug 24 2010, 12:24 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Aug 23 2010, 08:25 AM)
All my problems solved by deleting and installing back again. The 1st time i installed it  i noticed that i was cramming my pc with too much program, thats why the installion didnt go well. So now i can view everything perfectly, mission,movies everything is running smoothly.
will try reinstall and see , hope problem doesnt persist,

byt after exam first k, i focus on exam first.
ataris
post Aug 24 2010, 10:26 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

try uninstall, like what ate did.

try to set the settings for graphics to low first.

after that, adjust it manually.

im using 8600GT and so far ive no problems at all.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 24 2010, 02:19 PM

2,250 posts

I'm using ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3650 on my lappie, also face same problem. Sometimes cannot even see the units and whole screen black. IMelee games cannot see anything at all except for black screen with the empty grid at the bottom sweat.gif . Funny thing is, campaign is ok though.

Video settings all set to low. Wc3 and WoW can play without problem.

Using Windows 7 64 bit. No idea what's going on shakehead.gif .

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 24 2010, 02:20 PM
lytros
post Aug 24 2010, 05:03 PM

401 posts

I have a friend who experienced graphical glitches in WoW and had to revert to older ATI drivers in order to solve the problem. Perhaps you can try older drivers?

0.0161sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:11 PM