SC2 Graphic problem

TSFLampard
post Aug 8 2010, 01:38 AM, updated 16y ago

590 posts

this shit i get after i install starcraft 2?

anyway to fix it? wats the actual problem?
flix
post Aug 8 2010, 02:32 AM

1,910 posts

Try updating your graphic card driver?
wilsonphua
post Aug 8 2010, 10:51 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Update your graphic card driver....the best solution

if it doesnt work, it means you bought the ahem ahem edision
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 8 2010, 11:42 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Aug 8 2010, 01:38 AM)

this shit i get after i install starcraft 2?
anyway to fix it? wats the actual problem?

what is your specs?

Aeon_Clock
post Aug 8 2010, 01:54 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

looks like the first mission...lol
did the game prompt u to update your graphics card?
TSFLampard
post Aug 8 2010, 02:18 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 8 2010, 01:54 PM)
looks like the first mission...lol
did the game prompt u to update your graphics card?
no, no shit no matter how i set the video option the outcome is the same. yes its the first mission. f*** man how to play?
wilsonphua
post Aug 8 2010, 03:22 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Aug 8 2010, 02:18 PM)
no, no shit no matter how i set the video option the outcome is the same. yes its the first mission. f*** man how to play?
http://eu.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...categoryId=7049

Blizzard Support....got few methods to fix.

And if you're using Nvidia, then go to Nvidia website and download your latest graphic card drivers.

lohmaikai
post Aug 8 2010, 05:13 PM

493 posts

Ori or jack sparrow edition?
kianweic
post Aug 8 2010, 06:13 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Seems to be more like a hardware problem than a software problem.
Aeon_Clock
post Aug 8 2010, 06:38 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

the problem shouldn't occur even if you install Sarah Kerrigan edition...I had a similar scare during intermission...the character graphics were like his. I just reset the game and it returned to normal.
TSFLampard
post Aug 8 2010, 06:54 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 8 2010, 03:22 PM)
http://eu.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...categoryId=7049
Blizzard Support....got few methods to fix.
And if you're using Nvidia, then go to Nvidia website and download your latest graphic card drivers.
thanks bro, will try it out.

Added on August 8, 2010, 9:54 pmi update my direct X to version 11. still the same shit.

i am using Nvidia Geforce 8400M GS, wats the problem? -.-

This post has been edited by FLampard: Aug 8 2010, 09:54 PM
alzert
post Aug 8 2010, 10:15 PM

26 posts

This is the list I found out suit to play SC2, click at here ~

Starcraft 2 Spec Recommended

This post has been edited by alzert: Aug 8 2010, 10:17 PM
kianweic
post Aug 8 2010, 10:34 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(alzert @ Aug 8 2010, 10:15 PM)
This is the list I found out suit to play SC2, click at here ~

Starcraft 2 Spec Recommended
Your link doesn't work.
wilsonphua
post Aug 8 2010, 10:59 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Aug 8 2010, 06:54 PM)

Added on August 8, 2010, 9:54 pmi update my direct X to version 11. still the same shit.
so, you're using a laptop? same like me.

use this link and download the driver

http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...hql-driver.html

if you dont trust that link, try and search for your graphic card in this link and download the driver.

http://www.nvidia.com/Download/Find.aspx?lang=en-us
aLertz
post Aug 9 2010, 04:03 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

mostly graphic card driver problem...
dun think tosh version will cause this but i might be wrong hmm.gif
kianweic
post Aug 9 2010, 07:31 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Aug 8 2010, 06:54 PM)

Did that solve your problem?

8400M GS is an entry level card and only supports Direct X10 and not Direct X11.

Furthermore, Starcraft 2 only utilize DirectX 9.1.
TSFLampard
post Aug 11 2010, 10:05 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 9 2010, 07:31 PM)
Did that solve your problem?

8400M GS is an entry level card and only supports Direct X10 and not Direct X11.

Furthermore, Starcraft 2 only utilize DirectX 9.1.
wait....im a bit busy...

i installed http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...hql-driver.html

will try it after class.

Added on August 11, 2010, 1:34 pmnope it doesnt work even after i installed

http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...hql-driver.html

This post has been edited by FLampard: Aug 11 2010, 01:34 PM
ate
post Aug 19 2010, 10:01 AM

629 posts

i also get this problem. Im using 9800gt
TSFLampard
post Aug 19 2010, 12:41 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Aug 19 2010, 10:01 AM)
i also get this problem. Im using 9800gt
for those who wonder where i went, this problem still exist, im having exams, after exam only i see how.
ate
post Aug 20 2010, 09:08 AM

629 posts

ok i think i got this figured out, old graphic or nvidia graphics dont support windows 7 directx11 , nvidia onyl supports up to dx10 which it will revert to when it can handle dx11 which i think is the problem, maybe we should downgrade to windows vista or move on to radeon?

SUSfifi85
post Aug 20 2010, 09:29 AM

751 posts

ahem version dun haf this problem 1.

when i install it also said my graphic outdated n give me a link click. after click then it just bring me 2 blizzard faq website then i din do anything but still can play. just occasionally got message cme out say my graphic sucks andask me change setting during gameplay. anyone know how 2 stop the message come out?
ate
post Aug 20 2010, 11:27 AM

629 posts

whatever it is, its super frustrating as i only have some spare time over the weekends and i want to commit my quality time by indulging my 12 years of wait, if i dont get this done i will commit seppuku cry.gif
SUSfifi85
post Aug 20 2010, 12:35 PM

751 posts

dont sepupu yet. Maybe is installation error. Try reinstall and c. nvidia 9800 shud be a ble to play cuz im using 9600m gt on my laptop your sure no prob

This post has been edited by fifi85: Aug 20 2010, 12:36 PM
TSFLampard
post Aug 20 2010, 04:01 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Aug 20 2010, 09:08 AM)
ok i think i got this figured out, old graphic or nvidia graphics dont support windows 7 directx11 , nvidia onyl supports up to dx10 which it will revert to when it can handle dx11 which i think is the problem, maybe we should  downgrade to windows vista or move on to radeon?
fark.... i using windows vista...
ate
post Aug 23 2010, 08:25 AM

629 posts

All my problems solved by deleting and installing back again. The 1st time i installed it i noticed that i was cramming my pc with too much program, thats why the installion didnt go well. So now i can view everything perfectly, mission,movies everything is running smoothly.
xi4n9
post Aug 23 2010, 11:10 PM

207 posts

can i tumpang thread? im using sapphire 4850, and occasionally got message prompt out and said my graphic driver is not good enough... = = how can i fix this? i believe 4850 ati is more than enough to play starcraft 2.
acrylic_26
post Aug 24 2010, 12:03 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(xi4n9 @ Aug 23 2010, 11:10 PM)
can i tumpang thread? im using sapphire 4850, and occasionally got message prompt out and said my graphic driver is not good enough... = = how can i fix this? i believe 4850 ati is more than enough to play starcraft 2.
Sure ehem version 1. blush.gif

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:29 AM)
ahem version dun haf this problem 1.

when i install it also said my graphic outdated n give me a link click. after click then it just bring me 2 blizzard faq website then i din do anything but still can play. just occasionally got message cme out say my graphic sucks andask me change setting during gameplay. anyone know how 2 stop the message come out?
TSFLampard
post Aug 24 2010, 12:24 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Aug 23 2010, 08:25 AM)
All my problems solved by deleting and installing back again. The 1st time i installed it  i noticed that i was cramming my pc with too much program, thats why the installion didnt go well. So now i can view everything perfectly, mission,movies everything is running smoothly.
will try reinstall and see , hope problem doesnt persist,

byt after exam first k, i focus on exam first.
ataris
post Aug 24 2010, 10:26 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

try uninstall, like what ate did.

try to set the settings for graphics to low first.

after that, adjust it manually.

im using 8600GT and so far ive no problems at all.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 24 2010, 02:19 PM

2,250 posts

I'm using ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3650 on my lappie, also face same problem. Sometimes cannot even see the units and whole screen black. IMelee games cannot see anything at all except for black screen with the empty grid at the bottom sweat.gif . Funny thing is, campaign is ok though.

Video settings all set to low. Wc3 and WoW can play without problem.

Using Windows 7 64 bit. No idea what's going on shakehead.gif .

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 24 2010, 02:20 PM
lytros
post Aug 24 2010, 05:03 PM

401 posts

I have a friend who experienced graphical glitches in WoW and had to revert to older ATI drivers in order to solve the problem. Perhaps you can try older drivers?

0.0222sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:32 AM