All About The Sax, Saxophonists gather here!

seanlee818
post Mar 13 2011, 01:05 PM

hi guys another player here......

been playing sax since form 1 ..hahaha from marching band untill concert band....noob here maybe lack of practice...most of the time hand around in saxweb....didn`t know local malaysia have it too.

use to own Yamaha Alto and tenor..

now using Jupiter 7series modified next for 8series artist pro.
mouthpiece eventually still the same stock mouthpiece paiseh to said....Rico Royal Jazz mouthpiece b5 and Yamaha modified lift 6c

seanlee818
post Mar 15 2011, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(zephyros @ Mar 13 2011, 07:37 PM)
welcome to the gang biggrin.gif
thanks bro.....
seanlee818
post Mar 23 2011, 02:26 PM

look like is actuall best we all come out for a meetup to know each others sharing the learn of the great SAX...
seanlee818
post Mar 25 2011, 03:19 PM

brien1193,zephyros....best we come out to a place more public .. have a drink with those people love sax...with or without...have a guide for them to know wht exactly they need to learn from sax...
then second meetup we come out with our sax .. for a basic jamming...

if those people interested to learn and want to explore more...and this will be further up out next meet up or basic lesson to be learn..

wht you say guys...
seanlee818
post Mar 28 2011, 02:07 AM

anywhere i can get the instrument mic for my sax?

This post has been edited by seanlee818: Mar 28 2011, 02:07 AM
seanlee818
post Mar 28 2011, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(zephyros @ Mar 28 2011, 06:52 AM)
which mic are you looking for?
QUOTE(brien1193 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:56 AM)
It's hard to get a good mic for less that a lot of money.

I made my own performance clip on mic from a goos quality china condenser, DIY required. So now for performances I have wireless mic system.
Ya i found that Sax instrument mic, wireless atleast is hard to get it here...unless hongkong or china...that the nearest i can order from.
i did ask from a shop in Tmn Melati selling PA system.... they sell it for atleask 2k......ofcourse condenser wireless mic
seanlee818
post Sep 7 2011, 02:30 AM

finally i can back online for so many month....hahaha
seem like alot being ask the same question...

where to get cheap sax?
1) Mudah.com
2) CHina made brand.

where to learn?
1) ask brien here...hahaha
2) still got alot place to be ask....no harm walk in to big yamaha shop or or other music store they can arrange one for you.

how to produce good sound(tone)?
1) this question always ask by beginner....stick to your effort in playing long tone and scale...why becoz IT WORKS!! i hav been playing since 12yo untill now 30yo....i`m still doing this nonstop...but now added with circulation breathing.
2) no matter how good the sax is even from kennyg brand...if you did not practice in long tone and scale...the tone still same like normal cheapo sax.

Solo with your sax....
1) practice make perfect....
2) is a loud instrument but once you master it.... even you blow so loud your neighbours will love it...( happen to me...)..hahah

0.0248sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:05 AM