15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

All About The Sax, Saxophonists gather here!

sHad0wRyo
post Sep 30 2010, 12:32 PM

45 posts

Interesting to see aspiring saxophonist getting together to form an online community.

I'm a composer/producer based in Subang and am looking for one Saxophonist to work with on several tracks that I'm producing.

Get in touch with me if you're interested. Preferably someone with at least performance experience.

Email me @ Music.suite@gmail.com

Cheers
Ryo
SilentSerpent
post Sep 30 2010, 08:06 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

i have always admired sax players and i feel like learning one day.
its really cool, and girls dig sax players, no doubt.
subangman
post Oct 2 2010, 10:43 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(stanleyseah999 @ Aug 22 2010, 08:28 AM)

Added on August 22, 2010, 8:30 am

subangman i remember seeing you around before, pretty active in saxophone discussions.

how come you gave up? i'm pretty sure you were making great progress, march on bro!
i didn't quit... just left for hibernating .... zzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZ . Veri busy lately...
kof1469
post Oct 6 2010, 02:47 AM

22 posts

hi, i'm a beginner saxophonist here...since i come to study in kl, then have no much time to learn in this..
lonelyshadoe
post Nov 1 2010, 11:49 AM

265 posts

whats the average price of a sax? alto maybe.
justincase
post Nov 5 2010, 02:31 AM

62 posts

how much does classes cost for sax lesson?
opy
post Nov 5 2010, 09:35 AM

152 posts

any one in here who is pro in sax..pls pm me...i'm lookin for a sax player for shows...
empire
post Nov 5 2010, 03:31 PM

2,549 posts

opy...you can email me at events.empire@gmail.com

Yes..I play Saxophone.
kazasho
post Nov 5 2010, 04:09 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

sax quite easy to learn actually but Im just a beginner only. playing tenor sure take my breath. lol. always not enough.
kenwooi
post Nov 24 2010, 02:38 PM

179 posts

I'm currently playing the Soprano Saxophone and I'm interested in forming my own Saxophone Group which consists of:

1) 1 Soprano Saxophonist (that's me)
2) 1, 2 or 3 Alto Saxophonists
3) 1 or 2 Tenor Saxophonists
4) 1 Baritone Saxophonist

To those who're playing the saxophone and is interested in forming a group (quartet, quintet, etc), feel feel to reply here. Or if you know of anyone, do direct them to this thread.

Age range: Doesn't matter
Skills required: Good playing skill & Good sight-reading

The rest of the information shall be discussed when the group is formed.
Thank you and looking forward to positive responses. :)
Gray_b787
post Nov 27 2010, 04:14 PM

I play tenor smile.gif

smcg
post Dec 1 2010, 01:50 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ Nov 1 2010, 11:49 AM)
whats the average price of a sax? alto maybe.
from the cheapest about 1400 up to few thousand.......
slayer_ben
post Dec 9 2010, 10:48 AM

32 posts

mee!!!!!!! alto sax, not that good. both at reading and playing
maverickwarrior
post Dec 10 2010, 07:03 AM

20 posts

Hello guys! I am new to the world of saxophones.
I have read that the alto saxophone is more suitable for beginners.
I have been searching around and found two basic models namely the YAS 275 as well as the YAS 475.
The prices:
YAS 275 - 99,800 yen or RM3800
YAS 475 - 142,000 yen or RM5400

Hope to have feedback regarding the price and models from the sifu sifu here. Thanks!
zephyros
post Dec 10 2010, 05:45 PM

29 posts

This post has been edited by zephyros: Jan 12 2011, 03:42 PM
erstudios
post Dec 11 2010, 12:45 AM

Hi guys! Am new here but am also a sax player. I play primarily alto sax and clarinet (and some half-assed flute as well). Here's a bit of my profile;

Sax:
Yamaha YAS-275 Alto Saxophone
JodyJazz DV7 Alto Mouthpiece + Ring Ligature
Rico Reserve Reeds 2.5
Neotech Neckstrap
Gator Alto Saxophone Lightweight Case

Clarinet(s):
Buffet E11 Bb Clarinet
LeBlanc Bliss Clarinet (Synthetic)
Vandoren B45 + Vandoren Optimum Ligature
Vandoren V12 Reeds 3

Flute:
Flagship C Flute... enough said

Styles: Heavy fusion, rock, classical
Inspirations: Masato Honda, Eric Marienthal, Marc Russo, Eddie Daniels, Julian Bliss

This is a video of my playing... semoga terhibur http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4CO-mS8KUA

zephyros
post Jan 12 2011, 03:43 PM

29 posts

should post the christmas one too tongue.gif
cat and mouse
post Jan 13 2011, 03:55 PM

104 posts

like the sound of sax after heard the saxophonist from KOMPLOT band..
awesome..
zephyros
post Jan 13 2011, 07:48 PM

29 posts

time to join the gang lol

Added on January 14, 2011, 9:02 am
QUOTE(justincase @ Nov 5 2010, 02:31 AM)
how much does classes cost for sax lesson?
almost same as piano. depends on your teacher and ur skills. location also another issue for cost. if you're going to the teacher's home, then it'll be cheaper. usually music centers are more expensive because they will take a percentage of the fees and the rest is for the teacher.

This post has been edited by zephyros: Jan 14 2011, 09:02 AM
brien1193
post Feb 2 2011, 01:32 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(sHad0wRyo @ Sep 30 2010, 12:32 PM)
Interesting to see aspiring saxophonist getting together to form an online community.

I'm a composer/producer based in Subang and am looking for one Saxophonist to work with on several tracks that I'm producing.

Get in touch with me if you're interested. Preferably someone with at least performance experience.

Email me @ Music.suite@gmail.com

Cheers
Ryo
PM if you still need assistance. I'm a teacher with 4 years experience and longer in performance. Qualified with an ATCL.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:07 PM