9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

suzuki swift ? honda city?, my swift on the road already

krayzee_wu82
post Aug 9 2010, 01:03 AM

341 posts

i dont like city...i mean,the model that u planning to buy...
the city u wanna buy,i mean the previous model from the latest honda city it kinda looks like a family car...

This post has been edited by krayzee_wu82: Aug 9 2010, 01:03 AM
TSnd3527
post Aug 9 2010, 01:08 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(krayzee_wu82 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:03 AM)
i dont like city...i mean,the model that u planning to buy...
the city u wanna buy,i mean the previous model from the latest honda city it kinda looks like a family car...
what are u talking about??
make me blur already rclxub.gif
HAHA
krayzee_wu82
post Aug 10 2010, 06:51 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(nd3527 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:08 AM)
what are u talking about??
make me blur already rclxub.gif
HAHA
hehehehe....
blur eh?
buy swift la...

blynn123
post Aug 10 2010, 07:05 PM

221 posts

I used to drive that city . my bro's city . fc good , handling not bad and nothing to complain for space smile.gif
my brother is still driving it smile.gif
TSnd3527
post Aug 10 2010, 10:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Aug 10 2010, 07:05 PM)
I used to drive that city . my bro's city . fc good , handling not bad and nothing to complain for space smile.gif
my brother is still driving it smile.gif
i hear that city fc batter than swift fc flex.gif
but stylist suzuki swift Win drool.gif
space honda city Win thumbup.gif
Power....dont know yet. hmm.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Aug 10 2010, 11:00 PM

5,366 posts

old City might need hefty cost to maintain, esp on the CVT gearbox
TSnd3527
post Aug 10 2010, 11:06 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 10 2010, 11:00 PM)
see lucky when buy 2nd hand car...
2008 swift younger than 2005 vtec city
sengasdf
post Aug 11 2010, 12:25 AM

492 posts

swift owner here...
FC I don't think swift can beat city
Maintainance both also abang adik la...
I think best you go test drive and buy what you like, you buy what you want with your money =)
masz94
post Aug 11 2010, 12:58 AM

Suzuki swift is a good car. Power is sufficient. Handling wise it is very good as Fifth Gear has tested the swift sport with a mini cooper on a track and it only lose to the mini by about 2 seconds only (if i'm not mistaken). But in terms of space, Honda City will win as the Swift is quite small on the inside. City engine has a little bit more power than the Swift.
PETABITE
post Aug 11 2010, 12:58 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 10 2010, 11:00 PM)
My city cvt gearbox works like champ lor, no complaint so far. Maintenance fee is not expensive lah, less than RM200 each , but depend on what u change lah. Last time service on 120,000km, i paid around RM380.00 including changing aircond thingy, the aircond not cool then cool then not cool again case. i use city for long trip also no problem at all, from KT to Sabak Bernam a few time a month. On highway speed up to 180km/h also no prob, but need very long road and takes time and not stable.. yawn.gif FC full tank on highway can go more than 650km, in city much much less than that.

i never drive a swift before, but i do have friends who love swift very very much. They are the classy, smart, elegant youngster, not like me, selekeh only.. laugh.gif

By the way, i just handed over my CT to my wife, and get myself a pickup, suit me better. Real man drive 4x4 manual bro, baru macho.. tongue.gif
TSnd3527
post Aug 11 2010, 11:02 PM

24 posts

new suzuki swift 2011
1.2L engine
or i gonna wait this model come out 1st? sweat.gif

But engine just1.2L petro / 1.3L diesel blink.gif

malaysia model maybe 1.5L ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nd3527: Aug 11 2010, 11:03 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
GEFORCEXTREME
post Aug 12 2010, 01:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(PETABITE @ Aug 11 2010, 12:58 AM)
My city cvt gearbox works like champ lor, no complaint so far. Maintenance fee is not expensive lah, less than RM200 each , but depend on what u change lah. Last time service on 120,000km, i paid around RM380.00 including changing aircond thingy, the aircond not cool then cool then not cool again case. i use city for long trip also no problem at all, from KT to Sabak Bernam a few time a month. On highway speed up to 180km/h also no prob, but need very long road and takes time and not stable.. yawn.gif  FC full tank on highway can go more than 650km, in city much much less than that.

i never drive a swift before, but i do have friends who love swift very very much. They are the classy, smart, elegant youngster, not like me, selekeh only..  laugh.gif

By the way, i just handed over my CT to my wife, and get myself a pickup, suit me better. Real man drive 4x4 manual bro, baru macho..  tongue.gif
I can go all the way to 180 km/h without problems on the Swift, no power problems with it. But it simply wont go anymore after that. Speed or rev cut maybe?
TSnd3527
post Aug 15 2010, 10:59 PM

24 posts

after thinking of many many day, hmm.gif
my final choice is....
SUZUKI SWIFT 2008
tomorrow call the salesman confirm the price after discount
hope this car not yet sold out sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nd3527: Aug 15 2010, 11:00 PM

zc_squash
post Aug 16 2010, 12:28 PM

1,149 posts

How much that goes for?
TSnd3527
post Aug 16 2010, 12:39 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Aug 16 2010, 12:28 PM)
How much that goes for?
Call already, sold out. Try other place

Added on August 17, 2010, 12:13 amtomorrow go other 2nd hand car shop see the car
salesman say is 2008 model modified sport bodykit
about rm60.000, got discount, but must see 1st, he say. sweat.gif
hope good condition car smile.gif

This post has been edited by nd3527: Aug 17 2010, 12:13 AM
amypisces
post Aug 17 2010, 02:24 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Aug 6 2010, 12:25 AM)
swift>old city

120bhp with small and light body accelerate faster than city anytime
QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 6 2010, 08:33 AM)
swift ler.. city cannot 'tahan' la.. the so called v-tec at city sure feel nothing.. but better u test drive both then u know, coz every person hv different feel la..
I am a City Vtec 2007 nov driver. My gf driving a myvi, my mum is driving a proton persona. I didn't drive Swift before.
About Swift i like the exterior so much. it very nice.
But if u tell me city vtec will lose to suzuki swift i rather bet my city with ur swift.(except suzuki swift sport) we can race at genting highlands or even anywhere.
if u said city slow or so called vtec i need to ask do u know how to drive honda city? u know what is CTV gearbox? if u dont know how to use please shut up lar. i always drive my gf myvi easily stick with my friend suzuki swift as well. but myvi dont even can stick my backside lo.
about persona, iafm campro engine not bad compare to my city, below 100km/h i will pick up faster, when 100~160km/h i think persona faster, but persona end up maximum speed without air-cond i tried is 180km/h. my city i try without air-cond can go for 190km/h.
this is just my sharing with u guys.
thank you.

Added on August 17, 2010, 2:27 amAnother sharing,
I drive my city 2007 VTEC, from genting highlands toll (i mean the rm5) to resort hotel. i only take 19min to arrive.
i dont know u guys swift can make it or not?
but i really didnt use city to race with swift before. but last time i always drive my gf myvi race with my friend swift at genting highlands, if i no mistaken he slower than me 5min to arrive.
thank you.

This post has been edited by amypisces: Aug 17 2010, 02:27 AM
quackpack
post Aug 17 2010, 01:10 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(amypisces @ Aug 17 2010, 02:24 AM)
I am a City Vtec 2007 nov driver. My gf driving a myvi, my mum is driving a proton persona. I didn't drive Swift before.
About Swift i like the exterior so much. it very nice.
But if u tell me city vtec will lose to suzuki swift i rather bet my city with ur swift.(except suzuki swift sport) we can race at genting highlands or even anywhere.
if u said city slow or so called vtec i need to ask do u know how to drive honda city? u know what is CTV gearbox? if u dont know how to use please shut up lar. i always drive my gf myvi easily stick with my friend suzuki swift as well. but myvi dont even can stick my backside lo.
about persona, iafm campro engine not bad compare to my city, below 100km/h i will pick up faster, when 100~160km/h i think persona faster, but persona end up maximum speed without air-cond i tried is 180km/h. my city i try without air-cond can go for 190km/h.
this is just my sharing with u guys.
thank you.

Added on August 17, 2010, 2:27 amAnother sharing,
I drive my city 2007 VTEC, from genting highlands toll (i mean the rm5) to resort hotel. i only take 19min to arrive.
i dont know u guys swift can make it or not?
but i really didnt use city to race with swift before. but last time i always drive my gf myvi race with my friend swift at genting highlands, if i no mistaken he slower than me 5min to arrive.
thank you.
So how about you instead ride your friend's swift and test drive instead of comparing with your friend all the time? smile.gif
amypisces
post Aug 17 2010, 10:47 PM

22 posts

Uh..actually I really don't want review the final story of my friend who driving swift..but since you guys ask it,I rather share with you all. Is because I TA pao my friend swift,so he boikot me already...
leozai
post Aug 18 2010, 12:16 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(amypisces @ Aug 17 2010, 10:47 PM)
Uh..actually I really don't want review the final story of my friend who driving swift..but since you guys ask it,I rather share with you all. Is because I TA pao my friend swift,so he boikot me already...
lol need so lan ci mou? i drive my fren swift b4, not bad, handling also stable, its better if comparing to Honda Jazz, but if compare to CIty, i rather getting city, da outlook actually different kind, hard to compare, just depending u like which, for perfomance city has better power n speed , CVT gear box? if u know how to drive, think wun have any problem, lol, FC confirm tapao swift, capacity also better den swift, resell price also better den swift, get swift unless u wan sumthing different on da road, if not city really kinda nice car to get.
quackpack
post Aug 18 2010, 11:11 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(amypisces @ Aug 17 2010, 10:47 PM)
Woah..good for you..tapao 1 swift then got such judgement biggrin.gif

Anyway buy car or drive car is up the the driver,choose what you like best icon_rolleyes.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:29 PM