106 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 29/08 Man Utd v West Ham | 00:30 CH817

+Newbie+
post Aug 7 2010, 03:22 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

finally ...

after all this time, the season begins .... biggrin.gif
redscorpion
post Aug 7 2010, 03:44 AM

2,106 posts

new thread for new season! woohoo!
fronaldo
post Aug 7 2010, 04:51 AM

27 posts

go united...bring the 1st silverware...and more to come...
IcyDarling
post Aug 7 2010, 07:13 AM

1,372 posts

looks like i will miss the community shield game against Chelsea... Is it possible that one of u guys send me the link to dl the full game or highlight through PM?
DarXnight
post Aug 7 2010, 07:18 AM

2,346 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Aug 7 2010, 07:13 AM)
looks like i will miss the community shield game against Chelsea... Is it possible that one of u guys send me the link to dl the full game or highlight through PM?
http://www.footytube.com
gr8fr8
post Aug 7 2010, 09:03 AM

841 posts

Glad I dont have to go work outstation this weekend and I will be able to enjoy the start of real football! Go United! Would love to see the combination of Javier

and Rooney, but perhaps more realistically, it would be Berba and Javier as Rooney just came back into training. Perhaps Macheda and Berba? Javier to be the

supersub this weekend. blush.gif Still more or less a month to go before the end of transfer period. Would like to see Defour and see what was the hype behind it
beck_ken
post Aug 7 2010, 10:58 AM

4,716 posts

Rooney Hernandez to start but I like to see Berbatov-Hernandez...no idea why just want to see that pairing..
TSalien2003
post Aug 7 2010, 11:05 AM

12,754 posts

Wallpaper for our away kit:

Rovers seal Diouf deal

Blackburn Rovers have taken striker Mame Biram Diouf on a season-long loan from Manchester United.

The highly-rated youngster is set to spend the entire 2010/11 campaign at Ewood Park as he continues to get to grips with life in England.

The 22-year-old agreed a move to Old Trafford from Norwegian side Molde last summer, but only linked up with his new employers in January of this year.

He went on to make six appearances for the Red Devils and bagged his first goal for the club during a Premier League meeting with Burnley.

The Senegal international is held in high regard by United, but they accept that his development may be best served elsewhere.

Potential

With fierce competition for places, Sir Alex Ferguson cannot guarantee Diouf the regular football he needs.

He will, however, be able to get that at Blackburn, who have been in the market for a striker all summer.

They will be delighted to have snapped up a player of considerable potential, with the African ace having shot to prominence after grabbing 33 goals in 75 games for Molde.

Sam Allardyce could offer his latest recruit a first taste of life at Rovers in their friendly date at Hearts on Saturday.

Whatever happens, Diouf is due to link up with the Senegal U21 squad on Tuesday for a fixture on Tuesday, but will be back in plenty of time for Blackburn's season opener against Everton next weekend.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6298563,00.html

Boss working on squad

Sir Alex Ferguson says he is still finalising his Barclays Premier League squad for the 2010/11 season following the introduction of new rules regarding the size and make-up of his pool of players.

Under new guidelines, clubs are required to register a squad of up to 25 players, which must include at least eight 'home-grown' players, at the end of each transfer window – the first deadline this season is 17:00 BST on 1 September.

Home-grown players do not have to be English and are defined as those who "irrespective of nationality or age, have been affiliated to the FA or Welsh FA for a period of three seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday.”

Clubs can supplement their squad with an unlimited number of players under the age of 21.

One player Sir Alex is still waiting on in terms of availability this season is Owen Hargreaves. The midfielder is currently having treatment in America following a set-back in his recovery from a long-term tendonitis problem, but the United manager insists he will give Hargreaves as long as possible before deciding whether or not to include him in his final 25.

“We can keep it open for Owen until 31 August,” insisted the Reds’ boss. “There is no rush. Owen will stay in America until he’s ready to come back into training.

“I haven’t looked into how the new rules affect everyone else yet, I’ve only addressed what we’ve had to deal with.

“It was interesting to sit down and assess the squad - the Da Silvas, for example, aren’t classed as home-grown players until this time next year. [Kiko] Macheda comes under the same umbrella. So there have been all these little things we’ve had to look at.

“The foundational part of our home-grown players like Giggs, Neville, Scholes, Fletcher and Brown is fine, there are no problems there.

“[John] O’Shea is a strange one though – he’s not accepted in the Champions League as a home-grown player because he missed the deadline by six days when he first joined us, but he is classed as home-grown in the Premier League.

“I think the new rules are a good thing. It had to happen. You have to pay attention to them and make sure you tick all the boxes and don’t make any mistakes.”

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6651197

This post has been edited by alien2003: Aug 7 2010, 11:30 AM
nshady
post Aug 7 2010, 11:14 AM

354 posts

I think rooney will be on the bench tonight as well as hernandez. So berbatov + Owen to start. Nani, Giggs, Scholes, Fletcher in midfield. In Defence, Evans, Vidic, O'shea. Who's gonna play RB? Brown, De Laet? Is Gary Neville available?
nizamhameed
post Aug 7 2010, 11:37 AM

6,437 posts

line up line up line up prediction... anyone?
Sheep319
post Aug 7 2010, 11:42 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

ok bye i'm supporting blackburn now
kobe8byrant
post Aug 7 2010, 11:43 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Aug 7 2010, 11:14 AM)
I think rooney will be on the bench tonight as well as hernandez. So berbatov + Owen to start. Nani, Giggs, Scholes, Fletcher in midfield. In Defence, Evans, Vidic, O'shea. Who's gonna play RB? Brown, De Laet? Is Gary Neville available?
It's tomorrow lah.
beck_ken
post Aug 7 2010, 12:14 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 7 2010, 11:42 AM)
hahaha..... support Blackburn! rclxms.gif
roti-terbakar
post Aug 7 2010, 12:19 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 7 2010, 11:42 AM)
and the curse of black sheep is still going on.. Last time was Tosai, before that got Manucho. Don't jinx that new #14 pls biggrin.gif
__mill
post Aug 7 2010, 12:25 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ Aug 7 2010, 12:19 PM)
and the curse of black sheep is still going on.. Last time was Tosai, before that got Manucho. Don't jinx that new #14 pls biggrin.gif
i second this !!! jangan he secretly adore Chica sudah.... habis la. laugh.gif
EmaNLeTo
post Aug 7 2010, 12:34 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Aug 7 2010, 12:25 PM)
i second this !!! jangan he secretly adore Chica sudah.... habis la. laugh.gif
Chicharito=Little Pea. Look at his avatar. Its no secret that he adores Chicharito. mega_shok.gif

Well I'm hoping for Roon + Hernandez partnership tomorrow. Terry and co will have a hard time chasing them biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by EmaNLeTo: Aug 7 2010, 12:35 PM
IcyDarling
post Aug 7 2010, 12:36 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(EmaNLeTo @ Aug 7 2010, 01:34 PM)
Chicharito=Little Pea. Look at his avatar. Its no secret that he adores Chicharito.  mega_shok.gif

Well I'm hoping for Roon + Hernandez partnership tomorrow. Terry and co will have a hard time chasing them  biggrin.gif
I personally think Terry will be caught off pace by Hernandez, and probably concede a penalty rclxms.gif
TSalien2003
post Aug 7 2010, 12:38 PM

12,754 posts

Carlo Ancelotti has confirmed Hilario will start in goal against Manchester United on Sunday, in an otherwise unchanged side that began against Hamburg.

That means Branislav Ivanovic joins John Terry in the centre of defence with Paulo Ferreira at right-back and Ashley Cole on the left, Michael Essien and Frank Lampard flanking John Mikel Obi in midfield, and Salomon Kalou, Nicolas Anelka and Florent Malouda in attack.

http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0...2113501,00.html

The team we will face tomorrow.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Aug 7 2010, 12:38 PM
nizamhameed
post Aug 7 2010, 12:47 PM

6,437 posts

SAF decide to banned sheep from supporting man utd... he just give a call, he regret with sheep who keep curse man utd players
nshady
post Aug 7 2010, 01:17 PM

354 posts

Tomorrow's lineup prediction:

Kuszcak

Brown--Vida--Evans--O'shea

Nani--Fletcher--Scholes--Giggs-

-------Berbatov--Chicarito--

Rooney and Owen to replace both of strikers during half time.

106 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    1.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:19 AM