English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 29/08 Man Utd v West Ham | 00:30 CH817

gr8fr8
post Aug 7 2010, 09:03 AM

841 posts

Glad I dont have to go work outstation this weekend and I will be able to enjoy the start of real football! Go United! Would love to see the combination of Javier

and Rooney, but perhaps more realistically, it would be Berba and Javier as Rooney just came back into training. Perhaps Macheda and Berba? Javier to be the

supersub this weekend. blush.gif Still more or less a month to go before the end of transfer period. Would like to see Defour and see what was the hype behind it
gr8fr8
post Aug 8 2010, 07:08 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Aug 8 2010, 04:35 AM)
its bound to be associated even tho he was there just for a match.

well weill see what happens.if we do buy him im sure some one will be on the way out, with they way things are currently the most likely one is obertan.

haven't done enough to impress in the senior squad as of yet.
True. Someone has to be sold but IMHO dont think it would be Obertan. Obertan just arrived and have yet to show his full potential. Plus he is a winger/side

player rather than playmaker like Ozil. Not sure who would be sold though, but I dont think anyone in the squad would warrant to be sold off.
gr8fr8
post Aug 8 2010, 08:10 PM

841 posts

Berba Javier more likely. Similar to Berba Keane combination. Maybe. But better. tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 10 2010, 08:17 AM

841 posts

The cons of having south american players. Having to travel half the world for friendlies sometimes. Most probably he wont feature in the next game.

Owen to score against one of his former employer! FTW! Would like to see more of Berba and Owen combination. Owen looking sharp during CS.

gr8fr8
post Aug 11 2010, 09:31 AM

841 posts

I think air_mood meant the part where Barca is close to signing Ozil rather than the disappointment of missing out on Fabs this season. For me, at that

price, Ozil is a good bet. While we have a rather large number of midfielders, dont think we have similar player in that position. Just assume that And

to be converted into deep playing midfielder similar to Scholesy.

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Aug 11 2010, 09:32 AM
gr8fr8
post Aug 11 2010, 01:59 PM

841 posts

I want to see Defour, dont care about Ozil anymore. SAF likes him so much, even send letter. Hmmm.... blush.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 11 2010, 02:56 PM

841 posts

This transfer rumours and the arrival of new signings I think would have some effects on certain players, especially if the position places are limited,

example the strikers department. At least from CS, I think the attacking players seem to be in good form especially Berba. Berba always have good

outside the box play, but with Hernandez, he now has a very good and enthusiastic strike partner that is much suitable to his kind of play. Rooney is

almost like the combination of Berba and Hernandez. Hope the senior quartet of strikers we have now, plus Macheda if he is included in the senior team

(assuming Danny will go on loan), will have the same effect as the Treble winning season group of strikers. Cant wait to see the first real game of the

season. rclxm9.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 12 2010, 08:48 AM

841 posts

Chicharito goal against spain is another part of his finishing style. Now I can really see the similarities between him and Ole. Its all about precision

rather than raw power. (You hear that Rooney?) tongue.gif Regarding the new singing, Bebe, have to wait and see what he could bring to the team. If he

a forward player that could be target man plus good sense outside the box, than we have a good player for the young squad. Perhaps, similar to

Dzeko? Although I think Dzeko is much taller (?). blush.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 12 2010, 09:25 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Aug 12 2010, 09:19 AM)
Can you guy believe this? Ozil name in Man Utd official squad page...

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...id=&bioid=94383
If you guys go through few pages prior to this, they already talked about it. Every player that has been linked with us got to have their own profile page.

I was bit surprised at first, but then saw other players. So, nnaaaaaaahhhhhh... tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 12 2010, 09:57 AM

841 posts

I think with these "unknowns" I feel more excited now for the seasons to come. Get ready the unknowns! Believe in them blush.gif I think with this

unknows, you will have slight pre-match advantage, as most people havent seen them playing. Pros and cons of course, but certainly more

exciting than the players that are already "stars". blush.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 12 2010, 10:03 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Aug 12 2010, 09:58 AM)
like how we made c.ronaldo and now probably chicaritoooo0o0o0o..
If these unknows will be half as good as CR7, it would be great for the team already. CR7 is just too much talent of a player plus hardworking one.

He is a one-off, so to speak. Chicharito on the other hand, seems like a nice acquisition indeed. Suitable for the team when playing with two wingers.

He is able to keep the team going and distributed the ball well to the flanks. Overall, SAF always knows what he is doing, although I was bit excited by

Ozil "news", now it seems the excitement and anticipation just gone up a notch! brows.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 12 2010, 09:10 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Aug 12 2010, 07:14 PM)
Do you actually expect him who never play alongside any of our defenders to be playing like he has been there for years?

Do remember Evra had a disaster debut against our neighbour few years back yet look where he is now?

I agree. Wheres the optimism? Give up the fight even before it even started? He is ONLY 20 for Pete's sake! No wonder some of the regular posters

here got upset with this kind of posts. Biggest flop? Gosh.

Anyhow, have to see what is SAF next move regarding this Bebe guy. Really not sure where he would fit in the team at the moment. SAF is always

full of surprises. New formation perhaps? Either way, first EPL couldnt come any sooner!
gr8fr8
post Aug 12 2010, 10:01 PM

841 posts

Big strong playmaker? Now that is something most people nowadays overlook! Usually there are the Sneidjers and the Silvas of todays style of

football. If the "facts" were to be true, then United have just snatched a pretty good prospect indeed. Ozil who? tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 14 2010, 05:09 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Aug 14 2010, 12:31 AM)
cit£h do baffle me...how on earth they gonna offload all the bodies lying around at their place??

garage sale ka??or just keep them on the payroll...makan gaji berjuta buta woo...i oso wan a life like that la.. drool.gif

yet to be seen whos heading where tapi 2 is already in coming.should be fun to watch this season how they tend to be maggie mee like team. rclxms.gif bloated with every thing from money crazy to big egos...poor mancini. tongue.gif .
It will the same story like any team trying to make a team by buying several number of players every season. At the start, I could say that they will be on fire,

almost unstoppable but when things are not going their way, thats when you see the true strength of the team. Thats where our team usually excels. Ready to

bounce back after a defeat and pick themselves up from continuing to be down. Under SAF, thats how I see he do it best. Probably he is not the most tactical of

managers/coaches compared to others (JM springs to mind) but with his guidance, you could sense that most players coached under him would have very strong

mentality and strong belief in themselves. That's what make I love United. And also a certain King Cantona. That guy just oozes class during his prime. Hopefully

with a bit of bum spanks, Berba would pick himself up and believe that he could play and fit into the team. I could see similarities between him and Cantona, at

least in the style of play.
gr8fr8
post Aug 20 2010, 11:03 AM

841 posts

Since when Cantona creates art or beautiful football on the pitch? All I remember was just long and hopeful balls to the strike partners or wingers and

hoped they were fast enough to catch them. rolleyes.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 20 2010, 03:45 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(sQuiSh @ Aug 20 2010, 11:58 AM)
did you mistaken beckham over cantona? o.O

He does alot of flicks and backheel passes, trickery like messi but the slower version and Ferguson likes anyone with good leg ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovYWY4Pf9_M
CONFIRMED. This thread is too serious. I fell in love with United when Cantona scored that nice freekick against Le' Arse at Old Trafford during the

early 90's, when his hand was still in cast. He was MAGNIFIQUE! tongue.gif

Added on August 20, 2010, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Aug 20 2010, 12:06 PM)
if u truly followed SAF comments for years regarding to transfer speculation, 50% of what he said are lies /BS /smoke screen..

Added on August 20, 2010, 12:13 pm

i take it u didnt followed United in 90s, no disrespect.

yes, football in England generally are long ball and very physical that days. but asking "Since when Cantona creates art or beautiful football on the pitch? All I remember was just long and hopeful balls to the strike partners or wingers and hoped they were fast enough to catch them." are definitely showed u arent followed United in Cantona's days..

there's no shame if u arent, or young enough to follow the football that days. i suggest u watch our season review in 90s to appreciate more the King Eric and co footballing style.

CONFIRMED AGAIN. Too serious dudes, too serious. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Aug 20 2010, 03:47 PM
gr8fr8
post Aug 20 2010, 04:19 PM

841 posts

Hmmm maybe i forgot to put this tongue.gif in my post? Just maybe? Or perhaps that Cantona didnt really play long balls and whatnot? Hmmm... but then

again, aside from my PHAILED JOKE / SARCASM post, the trend in this MUST is really becoming too serious really.

Anyhow, back to current issue at stake here. Can't wait for this weekend. Away at Fulham has always been tricky. Pitch is rather small I think, or

maybe it is optical illusion. Not sure that situation there would suit Javier. Regarding Meireles, not sure why SAF would need him. Or another midfielder

for that matter. Maybe he is just trying to weakened the potential opposition by buying one of their better players. tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 24 2010, 10:41 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Aug 24 2010, 10:35 AM)
one season hardly qualify for "Dominance"...
I remember Blackburn once dominated EPL as well whistling.gif . Anyway, early season blip. Hope this result will wake up the players fast and realised their need

to be consistent throughout the season. Still better than a defeat anyway. Those PlayStation players havent met tough opponents yet. So, still too

early to judge. 3 6-0 results in a weekend must be some kind of a record, isnt it? tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 25 2010, 11:39 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:26 AM)
Cant wait for next Cup match. Surely this "kid" will be included. Smalling, Cleverly, and maybe this Magnus guy. Bebe still too early to be included I

think. By New Years time, Bebe should feature here and there. Just like Obertan last season. A bit of introduction to the league. Next season, will be

Bebe's turn! This season, it's Obertan's turn. tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Aug 26 2010, 03:57 PM

841 posts

FC Twente is currently managed by Steve McLaren(?) isnt it? Got a feeling we might have to play teams that have a bit of nostalgic value to it.

(RM, FC Twente and maybe some team that we met before) tongue.gif

0.0594sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:47 PM