21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Racing Dirt 3, Now on fully Steamworks!!!

Kidicarus
post Jul 20 2011, 04:52 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(seatux @ Jul 19 2011, 10:53 PM)
Just wanted to know the options out there.
Its quite the ripoff, especially for the PC/Xbox user.

Example: Monte Carlo pack = 800 points
Offgamers: RM33.91

According to this pulak,

Codies Forum

its $9.90=RM27.90 for the pack
So not having a Pay Pal account and a fake US address means having to pay RM 6.01 extra.
Generally 800MSP works out to about 10USD.

I'm not sure where you're getting your favourable exchange rate from. The last time i used paypal (about a month ago) the exchange rate on my credit card receipt was 0.323554 USD per MYR. So you lose about RM2.50 for that transaction which is small in the scheme of things. It's not surprising that buying from a 3rd party rather than directly from the source is going to cost more.

When i do shop with offgamers for my gamecards, i tend to pay for the 4200MSP pack which works out cheaper for me since i actually do spend on the xbox marketplace.

I realise of course that is of absolutely no help to a pc gamer who doesn't really have much use for MSP.
kianweic
post Jul 28 2011, 07:33 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

DiRT 3 'X Games Asia Track Pack' DLC available
As a tie in to the X Games, the X Games Asia Track Pack has been released as downloadable content for DiRT 3. The DLC is 400 Microsoft Points ($4.99 USD) and available from Games for Windows Marketplace, Xbox Live Marketplace and PlayStation Network.

The X Games Asia Track Pack extends DiRT 3’s Rallycross content with two multi-surface, mud-spattered circuits set in stunning Shibuya, the neon heart of Tokyo. The X Games event is playable in single player, split-screen and online multiplayer. Gamers can take on the multi-track, multi-jump and multi-surface X Games event set around the LA Coliseum and test themselves on the snow and ice of Aspen, Colorado in DiRT 3’s Winter X Games event. Codemasters is also adjusting some of the game’s online playlists to accommodate the new DLC.

Codemasters has also released a trailer celebrating the DLC's release. Check it out in the video below.

Source: Strategy Informer
sniper69
post Aug 4 2011, 03:16 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

is it me or just everyone, XFire chat system not working, no not the XFire crossfire ATi thingy biggrin.gif
locksng12
post Aug 4 2011, 06:00 PM

279 posts

Mine is still working hmm.gif
sniper69
post Aug 5 2011, 12:35 AM

7,173 posts

but mine not working, what could be the problem

no, it's not pirate if you guys come think of it.
kianweic
post Aug 5 2011, 12:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

How much space is needed for Dirt 3?
sniper69
post Aug 5 2011, 01:49 PM

7,173 posts

in installation folder, 11.4GB

but i notice in hidden "C:\ProgramData\Codemasters\DiRT3\DataCache\PlayerName\replay", took 1.87GB
kianweic
post Aug 5 2011, 02:18 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 5 2011, 01:49 PM)
in installation folder, 11.4GB

but i notice in hidden "C:\ProgramData\Codemasters\DiRT3\DataCache\PlayerName\replay", took 1.87GB
Thanks man.
sniper69
post Aug 10 2011, 04:04 PM

7,173 posts

fffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu, syok² gymkhana, lightning struck, reboot then...

sad.gif cry.gif

anyways to recover?
Cheesenium
post Aug 10 2011, 04:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:04 PM)
fffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu, syok² gymkhana, lightning struck, reboot then...

sad.gif cry.gif

anyways to recover?
Nope, sorry. sad.gif

I cant even give you my save files, as GFWL encrypt all the save files.
sniper69
post Aug 10 2011, 04:07 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 10 2011, 04:05 PM)
Nope, sorry. sad.gif

I cant even give you my save files, as GFWL encrypt all the save files.
doh.gif laugh.gif, that's not even crossed in my mind, back in DiRT 2 also already cannot transfer, also GTA hoh.

all i mean is is there i can revert or whatsoever, already 130 races and now this sad.gif doh.gif
sniper69
post Aug 12 2011, 07:57 AM

7,173 posts

not-so-good gym after Subuh pray, lol
Norazam
post Aug 18 2011, 09:12 PM

424 posts

can someone tell me why my game always crash when i'm starting to race>>
Norazam
post Aug 18 2011, 09:32 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ProtonFrost77 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:16 PM)
wat's ur system spec? perhaps ur PC overheat
phenom II x6 1100t using corsair hydro H80 water cooler
asus crosshair V formula
powercolor 6870x2 quadfire

cm haf932 casing
Norazam
post Aug 18 2011, 09:54 PM

424 posts

yeah maybe> i try off the crossfire first.. tq 4 the help..
kianweic
post Sep 6 2011, 09:23 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Digital DiRT 3 copies pinched

In a possible exercise of total futility, around 3 million digital codes for DiRT 3 were stolen and from an AMD server which were reserved as part of a promotion.

The codes were given away which let people enjoy DiRT 3 through Steam, although given the nature of how this all works the codes are likely easy to trace.

Ultimately this 'free ride' of Codemasters' DiRT 3 could lead to quite a few Steam bans as Valve and AMD hunt down those connected to the theft. It could get complicated however if people start claiming they were duped into buying a 'legitimate' digital copy.

At the least Steam should be able to easily disable the copies.

talexeh
post Sep 6 2011, 09:44 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 6 2011, 09:23 PM)
Digital DiRT 3 copies pinched

Link: http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...63#post24874063
kianweic
post Sep 8 2011, 07:24 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

3 million DiRT 3 Steam keys stolen from AMD promo

As you may have heard (or even seen advertised at the top of this very website), AMD has been running a promotion to give out free copies of Codemasters' racing game DiRT 3 with the purchase of a DirectX 11-capable product. The problem is, the third-party company hired to handle the distribution of these games in the form of codes redeemable on Steam stored them all in an unsecured SQL database easily accessible on their website, www.amd4u.com.

As you might imagine, it was only a matter of time before some sneaky individual came along and figured this out, pilfering the list of keys and leaking them everywhere they possibly could. Needless to say, if you've seen anyone online giving out free Steam copies of DiRT 3 lately, there's a 99% chance they were part of the illegally-obtained lot. In all likelihood, Valve will be invalidating all of these keys and possibly suspending the associated Steam accounts as per their terms of service. Those that legitimately obtained a voucher from AMD will no doubt be taken care of, however inconvenient of a process it may be.

Source: Firingsquad
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 14 2011, 10:47 PM

2,776 posts

the amd website to claim free dirt 3 is up and running, but they now need you to upload proof of the card smile.gif
locksng12
post Sep 15 2011, 10:06 AM

279 posts

I feel sad for Codies now.. they need to get back all those keys rclxub.gif

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:48 AM