well he is a new user with only 2 post...he couldn't possibly read through all the pages on V1-V6...
imagine if u are on his shoes, 2nd post/asking on a thread in lyn kena taruk edi
Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)
Oct 1 2010, 12:27 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
u do have ur point bro and i do agree
well he is a new user with only 2 post...he couldn't possibly read through all the pages on V1-V6... imagine if u are on his shoes, 2nd post/asking on a thread in lyn kena taruk edi |
Oct 2 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 1 2010, 01:48 PM) @gurus well... that's true. at least he'll learn the right way, and not treat this forum as his personal army what else could i say bro..well said @ecVK SMCfancontrol boost up ur fan speed and lower the temperature but according to lyn forumers, it might also reduce the life span of ur fan, why not try to let ur mbp sit on a real notebook cooler instead This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 2 2010, 02:29 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 03:49 PM
nice video
hopefully i wont need to do this for my mbp after the warranty expired..lol |
Oct 5 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(nabielz @ Oct 4 2010, 07:11 PM) i rather buy new ones or up to date models |
Oct 10 2010, 01:38 AM
after 3months ++ of daily usage around 6-7hours every single day...
finally my mbp13 2010 hangs for the 1st time, i was on wifi surfing LYN and also downloading an ipa file. i have to use the power button to power it off n turn it back on... any ideas what happen arr bros? just curious This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 10 2010, 01:39 AM |
Oct 12 2010, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 10 2010, 03:57 AM) i havent see any gadget that never hangs (well my iphone havent but im sure one day it will hehe). 1st hang after 3months is considered good what yeah i do think that way too bro but to it happens again today freezes on LYN out of a sudden, cant move my cursor or whatever commands... no downloading or whatsoever though p/s: my iphone 3gs do hang like 3 times in 8 months...so far my ip4 no hang la Added on October 12, 2010, 12:56 pm QUOTE(mememe12 @ Oct 10 2010, 01:31 PM) u mean something like this? no wor...not like this.![]() i also wonder how to cure this.. got 2 times in about 6 months use.. once see this screen.. means KO... just freeze only This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 12 2010, 12:58 PM |
Oct 13 2010, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(esssymanex @ Oct 13 2010, 12:03 PM) For me, the new macbook pro 13" not hang for long time, even let open it straight 3 days without off it. Previously using Macbook Aluminium 13" always freeze after sleep due to RAM problem i think. My iPhone 4 still not hang for the moment. thats what im saying lo...why hang arr? ram problem? mine also mbp13 2010 |
Oct 14 2010, 12:36 AM
@imrozx
u read from page 1 till the end? btw u can easily get a branded casing for around rm100++ here |
Oct 14 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(imrozx @ Oct 14 2010, 06:20 AM) yup.. took me 2 day to finish it... LOL.. some i do skip.. u can try google the carbon fiber case on youtube, i remember seeing a review on it and it says that it does not shut your mbp's lid completely...not sure about that myself as i'm using a spec satin just notice that. i already bought for my sister. XD, actualy got my eye on Carbon fiber thing.. hehehe.. anyone wanna sold cheap2.. Added on October 14, 2010, 10:55 am QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 14 2010, 10:12 AM) imrozx, thats very good of u to read from page 1 haha. ur post is long so im not gonna quote it here thats so true bro...i've never actually see someone who regret on a mbp around here 1st of all, congrats on ur MBP! none of us here regret getting one so im sure u wont haha. also, thanks for the link about the battery, seems very useful about ur dad's MBP, best is to just bring it to an authorized service centre, take advantage of ur warranty coverage. i hv no idea what's the cause of the problem though btw bro, abit off topic ya....u using the razer orochi rite? is it nice to use? i just got a magic mouse n kinda have a weird feeling with it This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 14 2010, 10:55 AM |
Oct 14 2010, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 14 2010, 12:19 PM) orochi? very nice indeed. previously i was using proclick 1.6, to my surprise the orochi feels exactly the same, except for the shorter length, n just slighttttly narrower. i instantly got used to it. the height is perfect (for me), n i like the texture. i was never a fan of wireless mouse bcuz i dun want to bother with batteries. but since this is a hybrid, i only use it in wireless mode when im not at home. havent changed battery since i bought it. my only qualm is the side buttons are too small n feel very plasticky appreciate it bro comparing with the magic mouse, it's too low for me, not comfortable. 2nd is the location of the sensor. in most mice, the sensor is right in the middle, where in the magic mouse it's more to the front. this makes the MM navigation different bcuz of the extra length between the sensor and ur wrist. of course, this is just my personal opinion i also feel the same for the magic mouse though...abit too low and my wrist hurts after using for sometime. the speed is also one problem, quite slow eh i think i'll invest in a orochi soon thanks bro |
Oct 15 2010, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Oct 15 2010, 07:48 AM) u got an acpp from ebay for rm300+ only?they give u just the key rite? its most likely the codes is been sort of like hack and the acpp box is still sitting nicely in one of the apple stores. once a buyer purchase that acpp box and register it, yours will be detected as a fake one. not really sure though but i did read about it previously...something like this la This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 15 2010, 11:26 AM |
Oct 16 2010, 02:07 PM
i do plan to get mine from a forumer here which cost 500++ if i am not mistaken (full boxset) and its for the mbp13.
seller claim to get it from USA though....any idea guys? check this out : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1553127&hl= This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 16 2010, 02:24 PM |
Oct 16 2010, 08:01 PM
Oct 17 2010, 12:34 AM
Oct 17 2010, 01:14 AM
hmmm....think i should just get it from those retail stores for a peace of mind....must start saving before it reaches 1 year
Oct 17 2010, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(inachi @ Oct 17 2010, 01:17 AM) ahhh..see what happen to my mbp! u accidentally knock it urself ka?look at the edges there..im not sure whether it knock on something or what..i din even realised until few days ago..what shud i do? can claim warranty ar? =) ![]() how old is ur mbp? dont think can claim la, unless u open on the spot and saw the defect else it should be done by urself |
Oct 17 2010, 04:06 PM
dont' u guys think its a pain if the screen size were 11"?
so small la, seems more like an apple netbook to me This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 17 2010, 04:07 PM |
Oct 18 2010, 10:02 AM
i woud really love to see a retina display on the macbook series
Oct 25 2010, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 25 2010, 02:14 PM) be aware that antiglare screen protectors always have the rainbow effect. cheap ones are more severe, expensive ones not so but it's still there. just use w/o SP 1st (u dun need to worry about scratches), if really cannot stand the glare, then go for antiglare SP. again, u can go for capdase ixkata or moshi ivisor. both is the 'sticky' type, they stick using adhesive instead of static (like crystal SPs do). capdase one is good enough for me, but i havent saw the moshi one yet moshi's ivisor also got rainbow effects on the screen after appliy.if ur keyboard protector can melt like that, then i'd advise you to stop using it the adhesive part is only the black border...no adhesive on the middle part at all.. frankly speaking, i wouldn't go for it again p/s: i'm using the skinmate-antiglare now. although the packing is a bit cheapo but i dare say the effect is better than the moshi i-visor, totally no watermarks or rainbow effects or what so ever hope this helps This post has been edited by gurus: Oct 25 2010, 04:28 PM |
Nov 17 2010, 07:50 PM
Did any of u guys tried the Internet tethering from ur iphone4 to ur mbp's?
Btw im using digi(3G unlimited) and I can't seem to get it done It kinda says that I do not have the requires services though. This post has been edited by gurus: Nov 17 2010, 07:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:53 PM |