12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

[WTA] Starcraft 2 worth it to get it now ?

aLertz
post Aug 4 2010, 05:47 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Aug 4 2010, 05:30 PM)
Hmmm, i do like RTS, but my last RTS is C&C Generals. Not sure about the story in this game can get my interest too and for sure no way I want to pay RM200++ for now without knowing whether my LAPTOP can support or not :/ Oh well.....
well there's a thread where ppl asking the same thing...
and lots of laptop specs are being posted...
try find any which are similar to yours... smile.gif
BBXiong
post Aug 4 2010, 05:48 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

@L.S.D
just to give u an idea on how great the game can run, u can refer to here:
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Game...ds.13849.0.html

however most graphic card are not benchmarked with the game yet, but it seems like GT310 can obtain high framerate in low setting

if your graphic card is not benchmarked in the list and u are curious how much performance different is your graphic card and some of the card benchmarked, here's a link of most the laptop graphic card's 3D Mark benchmark result:
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html

however note that some of the result are slightly affected by CPU speed

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 4 2010, 05:52 PM
L.S.D
post Aug 4 2010, 05:53 PM

So, no one can give me a guest pass to try it out eh? :/
Quazacolt
post Aug 4 2010, 05:54 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Aug 4 2010, 05:53 PM)
So, no one can give me a guest pass to try it out eh? :/
if i remember it when i get home, while im not occupied into sc2, then sure. at work atm
yimingwuzere
post Aug 4 2010, 05:57 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 4 2010, 05:33 PM)
but i think there's other digital download services besides stream rite?
and i think most of us here <3 boxes
Stardock estimates 70% of total digital sales are on Steam

Anyway NPD says digital sales are nearly 50% on PC

35% of total PC market from a single source is still a huge margin.

H@H@
post Aug 4 2010, 06:02 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Aug 4 2010, 05:57 PM)
Stardock estimates 70% of total digital sales are on Steam

Anyway NPD says digital sales are nearly 50% on PC

35% of total PC market from a single source is still a huge margin.
Here's news for you:
NPD doesn't (Can't actually) track digital sales... at all. That little statistic they put up on the Internet last week was based on a "survey".

RtP|DEV
post Aug 4 2010, 06:30 PM

266 posts

I simply don't understand why SEA version is more expensive compared to other version. The Koreans and Russians don't need to buy the game as they can subscribe the game monthly. Obviously Korean purchasing power > SEA purchasing power, except for Singapore and Oceania maybe. So why they're the only one getting Special treatment? They only need to pay 9,000 won($9) for monthly pass or 2,000 won ($2) for 24 hours pass. If they subscribe to WoW, they get to play Starcraft 2 for free. See how affordable Starcraft 2 is in Korea. RM 250 in Malaysia is too expensive imo, especially if you're not a hardcore fan of Broodwar or RTS in general.
kEazYc
post Aug 4 2010, 08:15 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 4 2010, 06:30 PM)
I simply don't understand why SEA version is more expensive compared to other version. The Koreans and Russians don't need to buy the game as they can subscribe the game monthly. Obviously Korean purchasing power > SEA purchasing power, except for Singapore and Oceania maybe. So why they're the only one getting Special treatment? They only need to pay 9,000 won($9) for monthly pass or 2,000 won ($2) for 24 hours pass. If they subscribe to WoW, they get to play Starcraft 2 for free. See how affordable Starcraft 2 is in Korea. RM 250 in Malaysia is too expensive imo, especially if you're not a hardcore fan of Broodwar or RTS in general.
Don't forget we get to play cross region with SEA package, that's why we are paying more...
Quazacolt
post Aug 4 2010, 08:39 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 4 2010, 08:15 PM)
Don't forget we get to play cross region with SEA package, that's why we are paying more...
not a valid point as the other versions will eventually get theirs. that said, SEA version's xregion to US isnt even marketed when the price was set.
Moonflown
post Aug 4 2010, 08:59 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

A lot of things are more expensive in SEA. The cross region might be a compensation from blizzard, goodwill? Well I'm surprised that there's still people talking about the price
evofantasy
post Aug 4 2010, 09:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

the best part about the deal cry.gif
anyways currently its the only one with the cross realm and since my frens gotten SEA i dun really have a choice...
i wanted US drool.gif
ArticFir3
post Aug 5 2010, 07:34 AM

203 posts

Perhaps we'll get the same offer if our eSports is StarCraft tongue.gif Currently, we're nowhere near them tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Aug 5 2010, 07:37 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Aug 5 2010, 07:34 AM)
Perhaps we'll get the same offer if our eSports is StarCraft tongue.gif Currently, we're nowhere near them tongue.gif
current eSport is Dota rclxub.gif
intothefantasy
post Aug 5 2010, 07:50 AM

1,561 posts

there is a guest pass for sc2? how long is the trial? can i have 1? i would like to test out wether rts is my taste or not...seriously in my case for old starcraft time...i dint play battlenet cuz tat time mostly i go for lan game in cc with frens and then later played sc in hamachi with frens too...so i am not sure i am ok with battlenet..
evofantasy
post Aug 5 2010, 07:59 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 5 2010, 07:50 AM)
there is a guest pass for sc2? how long is the trial? can i have 1? i would like to test out wether rts is my taste or not...seriously in my case for old starcraft time...i dint play battlenet cuz tat time mostly i go for lan game in cc with frens and then later played sc in hamachi with frens too...so i am not sure i am ok with battlenet..
7 hours/ 14 days whichever come first...
my guest pass used for my frens...
BBXiong
post Aug 5 2010, 09:38 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 4 2010, 08:39 PM)
not a valid point as the other versions will eventually get theirs. that said, SEA version's xregion to US isnt even marketed when the price was set.
QUOTE(Moonflown @ Aug 4 2010, 08:59 PM)
A lot of things are more expensive in SEA. The cross region might be a compensation from blizzard, goodwill? Well I'm surprised that there's still people talking about the price
blame it on IAH...depends on friends, i might get the US version after finishing off my steam games first...
yimingwuzere
post Aug 5 2010, 09:43 AM

990 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Aug 4 2010, 08:59 PM)
Not really, all depends on the local distributor. Gamers.com.my usually brings in cheap games or games with a crap ton of freebies, from what I've bought.

Cross region is necessary and not really compensation as Aussie gamers have been b****ing at Blizzard for US server access since the region lock announcement. Then again, EU and US buyers are also asking for cross server access as well. Matter of time before the constant demands will persuade Blizzard to add global cross-server features.
Quazacolt
post Aug 5 2010, 10:28 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Aug 5 2010, 09:43 AM)
Not really, all depends on the local distributor. Gamers.com.my usually brings in cheap games or games with a crap ton of freebies, from what I've bought.

Cross region is necessary and not really compensation as Aussie gamers have been b****ing at Blizzard for US server access since the region lock announcement. Then again, EU and US buyers are also asking for cross server access as well. Matter of time before the constant demands will persuade Blizzard to add global cross-server features.
read stickied faq.
kitkat
post Aug 5 2010, 12:13 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

TS, if u want to buy the game with cheaper price, try to get it from singapore.

according to retailer, the cost is cheaper if u getting from IAH (singapore) compare to SMM (malaysia). obviously they just try to make the most of of it.

This post has been edited by kitkat: Aug 5 2010, 12:14 PM
True Parallels
post Aug 5 2010, 12:20 PM

Its reasonable enough for me,.. the production quality superceeds many, MANY games out there. Im paying for an interactive story with SUBSTANCE, and the ability to play with people within a REGION.

Worth every penny if u ask me. =)

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:38 PM