JDorama Fan's Club Version 6

notoriousfiq
post Dec 21 2010, 06:40 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Dec 15 2010, 07:23 AM)
Atami No Sousakan [2010]

love the basic story, quite refreshing than typical JDrama. the ending are quite mind boggling. funny moments here and there. but, overall its just an average show. 5/10.
me too..

That's the thing.. We don't know for sure who knows what.. There's something fishy about the waitress, i guess the fortune teller know stuff too since Shinonome Mai told her, and she left for there. And there were some fishy scenes, like the 'lady-pimp' with her suicide attempts, history of the residents relationship, easter egg? red herring? umm.. they really adds up to the mystery rather than helping viewers to understand clearer.. laugh.gif
And what's with the "2". Some say it's about 2 worlds.. Some say there are actually 2 culprit, Shinonome & someone, could even be the detective.. Some say the whole place is the purgatory world and there were all dead. Some say the smoke monster was just..oh wait that's a different show.. tongue.gif

Love the mystery and the psychology, but like you, I'm also not that into the show that I want to dig more of it.. laugh.gif
notoriousfiq
post Dec 21 2010, 06:47 PM

513 posts

That's why I choose it. I read the synopsis, and it sounded interesting to me.. so, the hell with ratings.. laugh.gif

Naah, to me shows like this better end with a cliffhanger. Unless there's an additional mindfcuk in the SP.
notoriousfiq
post Jan 4 2011, 08:36 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Dec 28 2010, 12:19 AM)
How this movie ? nice ?

muvi or drama?
it's quite nice.. especially if u are familiar with rakugo.. if u are not, like me, takes a bit time to get use/understand the stuff..

anyway, just finish Himitsu.. fast forward lots of scene.. giving it a 4.5/10
notoriousfiq
post Feb 13 2011, 12:09 AM

513 posts

I watch The Quiz Show 2.. stopped in the middle of episode 2 and dropping it.. I expect high for it, it gave me kids material.

oh ya, I also watch Kokuhaku a while back..now that's good.
notoriousfiq
post Mar 29 2011, 07:30 PM

513 posts

Watching Trick (from the very beginning) now.. but I don't have the SPs.. sad.gif ..help?

Also, Liar Game (also from beginning)..

I must advice to those whom concern, if you guys are watching Trick, don't watch Liar Game at the same time like I do.. The excitement of Trick will surely drop like hell.. Now I think I have to finish Liar Game, only then I can continue Trick. You have to finish your ice-cream first, then eat your nasi, right?

And I hate the fact that they repeat some tricks (like the envelope thing, card thing etc) in Trick season 2. Nasib baik, so far, the main trick (main story) quite good, can still make me continue watch it (but only after Liar Game tongue.gif ).

Also, Lunch no Joou (re-watching). I watch this again because I remember how effective and influential it was to me when I watched it for the first time on 8TV years ago. To the point where I actually tried to make an omurice myself. Tried.
notoriousfiq
post Apr 3 2011, 10:59 AM

513 posts

So I just found out BOSS 2 is coming soon, very soon. Hopefully, so will the sub. smile.gif

Season 1 was good, especially the one with Sorimachi, I hope this one's gonna be better.

http://www.fujitv.co.jp/BOSS/index.html
notoriousfiq
post Apr 3 2011, 06:57 PM

513 posts

Yep, born & raised. You are too? brows.gif
notoriousfiq
post Apr 4 2011, 01:55 PM

513 posts

I finished Trick 1, 2, Movie 1. Indeed as many has talked about, they didn't really explain the super-fast hair growth in Trick 2 finale.

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Apr 4 2011, 08:54 AM)
Utsukushii Rinjin, love that drama.. Nakama Yukie is on top performance..
Well that doesn't sound convincing, I guess I'd skip Utsukushii Rinjin laugh.gif
notoriousfiq
post Apr 22 2011, 03:45 PM

513 posts

--

This post has been edited by notoriousfiq: Apr 30 2011, 08:55 PM
notoriousfiq
post Apr 30 2011, 09:05 PM

513 posts

Just watched BOSS 2 ep1. It's good. It's exactly what you'd expect (if not better) if you already know BOSS (1st season).
So yeah, I'm disappointed too that Toda Erika might not be in it anymore, but come on.. this is BOSS.. definitely more than just Toda Erika. Not like losing Yuki or anything.. rolleyes.gif
notoriousfiq
post May 8 2011, 01:24 PM

513 posts

I just finished Trick s3, finally. sweat.gif

Well for GOLD, just have to be patient I guess.. I just hope Hifumi won't drop it.
notoriousfiq
post Jun 17 2011, 08:57 AM

513 posts

I just finished Liar Game.. and I remember really wanting to punch Nao-chan's (Toda Erika) face again and again.. really frustratingly stupid and gullible..and still shocked when betrayed and goes "are, nande.. sonna.." I know they want to portray this innocent, pure morality nilai murni shit, but..haihh..
notoriousfiq
post Jul 30 2011, 05:40 PM

513 posts

So Hana Kimi have a remake. I don't think a drama that new should have a remake. Hana Kimi was aired 2007, here we are only 4 years later, we have a remake. Remake something at least 7~8 years old..not something we still have a vivid memory of.

notoriousfiq
post Aug 11 2011, 03:26 PM

513 posts

Honestly was disappointed with BOSS 2 story.. because the villain from 1st season died.. sad.gif

watching Conan too, but it's boring..
more into Zenkai Girl smile.gif
notoriousfiq
post Sep 25 2011, 12:40 AM

513 posts

Zenkai Girls ending sucks as hell..simply because its the normal predictable ending.
notoriousfiq
post Oct 6 2011, 08:19 AM

513 posts

No Toda Erika cry.gif
notoriousfiq
post Oct 7 2011, 11:51 AM

513 posts

If refreshment, I would want new character all over, maybe new game also.. but oh well.. I haven't read the manga, so this game is new to me anyway smile.gif
notoriousfiq
post Oct 21 2011, 07:02 PM

513 posts

After
QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Sep 27 2011, 04:08 PM)
Ranma 1/2 Live Action Drama, Aragaki Yui to play Akane

Now

Anyway, heard Hiroshi Abe also have new drama..playing detective iinm.. Looking forward to that..
notoriousfiq
post Oct 31 2011, 09:11 AM

513 posts

Shinzanmono was adapted into a Movie..

When watching Shinzanmono, I sometme feel its dragging, maybe long-winded, but it make sense, thats how the story is..it's not a one-off, standalone episodes. I wonder how its movie will do..
notoriousfiq
post Oct 31 2011, 08:25 PM

513 posts

The movie will be released only next year.. Subbed? Probably months later?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0442sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:18 PM