11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

JDorama Fan's Club Version 6

avanpiper
post Nov 19 2012, 02:58 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Nov 19 2012, 02:25 PM)
my brother is proficient in japanese, and he saying going my home dialogues are really funny.. im kinda agree with him though obviously im not really understand the language..

anyone watching osozaki no himawari?
I am! Loving it atm. Can't wait for the subs to be released faster. I'm curious how the 7 of them will have their paths crossed later in the show.
avanpiper
post Nov 27 2012, 08:58 AM

165 posts

There's this WOWOW drama called Tsumi to Batsu starring Kora Kengo and Mizukawa Asami. Anyone who likes dark, depressing and mind-provoking genre should try it out. Not gonna spoil it for you but basically it's about this guy who is a hikkimori (shut-in) who dreams of becoming a writer. He stumbled upon a prostitution group by high school girls, and decided to murder the leader of the group (Ai Hashimoto). I watched 1st episode yesterday, subs are finally out. It was good. I have a liking for drama types like these. Too bad Asami Mizukawa doesn't appear much in the first 2 episodes, but the new actress Ai Hashimoto was pretty amazing in her bad role. If you've watched Confessions, you'd know who she is. All I can say is, her acting has improved and she's grown a lot lolz since then.

Resident just got subbed by someone so I'm beginning to watch it too. So far so good. Kinda like Code Blue. As for Going Home, I'm still contemplating whether to continue or not, I stopped getting further episodes for now.

avanpiper
post Dec 1 2012, 09:42 AM

165 posts

omg omg...2013 is going to be great. I visited tokyohive today and looks like there's going to be a drama with all my favorite actor, actresses in it!
Been a fan of Eita ever since...uh Nodame I think. And ever since, I've been following his work quite a lot. So Saikou no Rikkon will have him as lead male, and Ono Machiko as his ex-wife with Maki Yoko as his ex-girlfriend. Excellent cast!

"Eita is playing a just-divorced salesman who is still living together with his ex-wife. One day he happens to run into his now-married former girlfriend from his student days and feels attracted to her again. His ex-wife will be played by actress Ono Machiko, his former girlfriend by Maki Yoko, and the latter’s husband by actor Ayano Go." - tokyohive

http://www.tokyohive.com/2012/11/eita-to-s...aikou-no-rikon/

can't wait... thumbup.gif

and for those of you who likes ATARU, there'll be two Specials soon. It never crossed my mind to have Horikita Maki having the same syndrome as Chokozai though...more details here:

http://www.tokyohive.com/2012/11/horikita-...l-more-details/

avanpiper
post Feb 24 2013, 11:49 AM

165 posts

Watching:

Biblia Koshodou no Jiken Techou - Probably my 2nd favorite drama this season. I like books, not literature though which the show mostly emphasizes on and I've never heard of the titles even, too old for me. But people who likes books will find this show interesting. As well as those who likes investigations/mysteries. Can't help but be amazed by the main character's ability to solve mysteries just by the books' appearance or contents. The casts are doing pretty good job so far. Will definitely continue till the end.

Saikou no Rikon - My 3rd favorite drama. I had high expectations for this because of the cast, am not wrong and not disappointed. It sure is a good drama so far. But something's missing and I don't know what. Just feels like it.

Dinner
- My FAVORITE of the season. I didn't have much hope and thought it's just another food drama. But Eisuke sure takes the winner here. He's more than good, he's perfect for his character. They chose well for the casts. Watching the whole politics and work behind at the kitchen opens my eyes on how to run a gourmet restaurant. Looking forward to the episode every week.

Sharehouse no Koibito - The main reason I watch this is for Mizukawa. One of the actresses I like. Expect comedy and some sad stuffs going on but overall, a light- hearted drama.

Itsuka Hi No Ataru Basho de - I thought the first episode was okay and brought a really heavy depressing story but then, it slowly goes down the slope for me. I'm up to episode 3 and I'm thinking of quitting this show. I think the story-writing is a bit weak, and things just goes on and on forever with no development.

This season has been weak for me. I can't help but look forward to next season already!
avanpiper
post Mar 4 2013, 05:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(mafilee @ Mar 4 2013, 03:37 PM)
How is the story? can u compare with other similar drama maybe..i like the synopsis but i'm afraid not as good as i imagine.. sweat.gif
Okay i don't know if this is a good comparison but the theme is sharehouse. So from jdramas that I've watched having the same theme (although different character types), we have Last Friends and Watashi ga Renai Dekinai Riyuu. So you have 3 characters living under a roof, 1 girl and 2 guys. I can't really spoil much, but one of the guys is an alien (lol) and the girl thinks he's just joking. And from the synopsis, you should probably know the guy the girl fell in love with likes the alien. So it's one awkward and weird love triangle, all under one roof. Funny moments and some heart-warming ones.

I like it so far I'm definitely finishing. I don't know if it's your type, maybe don't put much expectation and try the first 2 episodes maybe?

avanpiper
post Mar 13 2013, 10:44 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Mar 13 2013, 10:06 AM)
too bad, i cant understand mandarin.

anyway, any series can recommend? not love type one.
what type of dramas do you like? genre?

Anyways...

detective/investigation - Strawberry Night, Galileo, Boss 1 & 2 (this one's pretty funny), Team Batista series, Zettai Reido 1&2, Dirty Mama!, Answer, Higashino Keigo Mysteries (different actors for each episode, a bit of a letdown though), Kagi no Kakatta Heya, HUNTER ~Sono Onnatachi, Shoukin Kasegi~

Psychology/detective - Lady~ Saigo no Hanzai Profile, Control ~ Hanzai Shinri Sousa,

Period drama/medical - JIN 1&2 (highly recommended if you're into this type)

Medical, hospital politics - All Iryu seasons, Doctor X, 37-sai de Isha ni Natta Boku ~Kenshui Junjo Monogatari~, Cleopatra na Onnatachi (plastic surgery), Bull Doctor

Supernatural detective/mystery - Keizoku SPEC 1&2 plus special/movies, ATARU

Lawyer/Legal stuffs - Legal High (very funny)

Serious drama, family - Soredemo Ikite Yuku (highly recommended, won a lot of awards), Kaseifu no Mita (highest rating for dramas in 10 years, if not mistaken)

Food/Gourmet - Dinner, Hungry!

Don Quixote is funny too if you like themes like Switching Bodies and Yakuza.

That's what I can remember for now.

avanpiper
post Mar 13 2013, 01:36 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(edosama @ Mar 13 2013, 12:39 PM)
no big deal bro..
now waiting for last epi of Nobunaga no Chef..
and for next series maybe Apoyan or Biblia Koshodou No Jiken Techou  flex.gif
Watching Biblia atm, liking it.

@elmodistortion you're welcome. supernatural ability...Keizoku SPEC not bad. xD I put a lot of detective dramas becoz I like the genre, that's why hehe...but if you're looking for funny ones, I'll recommend 11 Nin Mo Iru (totally hilarious thumbup.gif ), Don Quixote is fun too!
As for Bloody Monday, I agree with edosama, it's about hacking so it should really suit your taste. It's pretty good too.

@sifekangel - Priceless is okay. I had high expectation from it becoz of Kimutaku but just a bit disappointed with the storyline towards the end. But it's still better than average. Kimutaku's dramas aren't bad usually.

This post has been edited by avanpiper: Mar 13 2013, 01:40 PM
avanpiper
post Mar 18 2013, 11:58 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 18 2013, 10:12 AM)
Morning.

8TV airing J-Drama on Sunday.

Anyone watching?

happy.gif

Yes....commercial breaks are annoying; I prefer streaming.

what drama is showing? Normally local TV is slow. So I just dl from torrent and watch ongoing/new dramas.

@ dundermifflin
Yeah I like jdrama because they're not draggy and things tend to happen fast. Also they have more themes, interesting ones. But then again, I can't compare between Kdrama and Jdrama since I never gave Kdrama a try.

avanpiper
post Mar 18 2013, 01:19 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 18 2013, 01:18 PM)

'Hungry' - Sunday, 02:24pm.

http://asianwiki.com/Hungry!_%28Drama%29

http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Hungry!

Maria (Ryoko Kuninaka), Eisuke (Osamu Mukai), Chie (Miori Takimoto).

oh watched already. biggrin.gif
avanpiper
post Mar 28 2013, 09:23 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Mar 28 2013, 07:47 AM)
Galileo are coming back in few weeks.. any fan here?

ive watched the first season, SP (episode zero) and the movie.
I like it. It's one of the better mystery/scientific dramas out there. thumbup.gif

Most dramas have ended this season, but still waiting for certain subs in order to complete. For example Saiko no rikon and sharehouse (still stuck).
Gonna finish Biblia and dinner tonight, hopefully.
avanpiper
post Mar 28 2013, 05:23 PM

165 posts

Just finished Dinner. oh mann...the ending was *expected* but I was hoping for...

I'm left with final episode of Biblia.
avanpiper
post Mar 29 2013, 01:52 PM

165 posts

watching final ep of Biblia...
avanpiper
post Mar 29 2013, 04:17 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(edosama @ Mar 29 2013, 03:46 PM)
final boss....her mom... flex.gif
totally speechless bout her mum. loves books more than her own kids sweat.gif That last scene nearly brought heart attack for me! I thought she'd gone the same fashion as her mum did. laugh.gif
avanpiper
post Apr 4 2013, 01:09 PM

165 posts

Like any new season of japanese drama, I'm pretty pumped up for this. I see lots of familiar faces and after an underwhelming season (cept for the likes of Biblia, Dinner etc. based on my own preference), this new season brings back Mystery/Investigation!

I mean, there's Galileo 2!

Nice to see Eikura back in action, great partnership with Takahashi Katsumi, he was awesome in Don Quixote.

Iryu Sousa gets 3rd season!
To be honest, I've never watched this before. But I might give it a try this time (provided it'll be subbed)

Doubles~ Futari no Keiji
Ito Hideaki and Sakaguchi Kenji! GREAT COMBINATION!

Sennyu Tantei Tokage

Another detective drama starring Shota.

I don't know bout the rest of you, but I'm all for Investigation/Detective dramas! thumbup.gif

As for other genre, we have

Last Cinderella- never in my life would I have thought of having these three in a drama together. Obviously a romantic comedy from the synopsis, gonna try it anyway.

And what's a Japanese drama season without a medical one?
Kumo no Kaidan
Looks pretty dark and serious.

Kamo, Kyoto e Iku. ~Shinise Ryokan no Okami Nikki~

What a long title rclxub.gif
Matsushita Nao as an Okami (Landlady) well, I'm not surprised since Nao is pretty feminine and has that gentle womanly look.

Continue next post.

This post has been edited by avanpiper: Apr 4 2013, 01:10 PM
avanpiper
post Apr 4 2013, 01:32 PM

165 posts

TAKE FIVE

interesting plot, 5 different people from different backgrounds come together as a team to steal money from rich scoundrels.

Takei Emi as Otenki Oneesan?! unsure.gif

Sora Toobu Kouhoushitsu
Sounds interesting. Ayano Go (Saiko no Rikon) is sure getting lots of offer. He's a good actor though. Pairing up with Aragaki Yui is fresh and I'm hoping this will be subbed!

LAST BUT NOT LEAST

Who'd expect a 35 year old woman returns to school?
35 Sai no Koukousei
I've always liked Yonekura Ryoko shows (recent ones of course). Anyways, she looks great in that seifuku! Definitely watching this.

I didn't post several others which don't attract me, but my WATCH LIST for this season includes ALL of these EXCEPT for Otenki Oneesan, it looks plain so gonna skip that. Busy season ahead!

avanpiper
post Apr 12 2013, 04:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(shamizah @ Apr 4 2013, 02:56 PM)
Anyone streaming via android apps watchwhat drama? Why xxxholic episode 6 not there yet? >.<
Sorry I don't use android to watch. I usually get them from d-addicts (torrent).

Well, several dramas have started showing.

Kasuka no Kanojo - I didn't put this up in my previous post but it's one of the only ones available for now, so I decided to give it a try.

Katori Shingo from SMAP plays the role of a homeroom teacher who at first glance, couldn't care less about the students. We also see that he can talk/see ghosts. Not gonna spoil the drama, but I see former AKB48 center, Maeda Atsuko there as well. As much as I don't really like having idols starring in dramas, she seems to be playing her role well. So I'll keep this drama in view for now. and seriously...product placement is very obvious in the first episode. I've already noticed 3 people using iphone5. Sorry, can't help it. tongue.gif

avanpiper
post Apr 13 2013, 06:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(edosama @ Apr 13 2013, 01:36 AM)
anyone watching Kogure Shashinkan?
short series..4 epi only..
done watched epi 1
kinda interesting.. tongue.gif
just watched it last night. Yeah, quite interesting. Ghost photos hehe... tongue.gif

oooh...I didn't know there's Hell Girl live action.

This post has been edited by avanpiper: Apr 13 2013, 06:59 PM
avanpiper
post Apr 13 2013, 09:04 PM

165 posts

anyone watched Rich Man, Poor Woman's SP in New York yet?

someone needs a haircut unsure.gif

and lol at the Heavy Rotation cover!!!

Overall, I thought they're gonna film everything or at least 70% of it in New York. But was disappointed it's more like 30% in NY only.

I'm more interested in the new OST. They sound really good! Not sure if it's still Miwa who sings them, sounds like her though. But will hunt it now.

found it!

It's a rip assembled by someone though coz it's not officially released yet.
it's awesome! Miwa should make more songs like these!

7/10
avanpiper
post Apr 14 2013, 01:38 PM

165 posts

Just watched Last cinderella first episode now and it's really funny! Recommended for anyone looking for love comedy. Shinohara Ryoko is genius in her obasaan role and be prepared to see her unkempt, messy and no make-up. I'm liking Fujiki Naohito a lot too tongue.gif

you'll have good laugh with this show, trust me. thumbup.gif

avanpiper
post Apr 19 2013, 02:44 PM

165 posts

galileo 2 1st epi is up at d-addicts. and it's 845mb.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:28 PM