4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

wongsf
post Sep 20 2010, 08:42 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Sep 20 2010, 08:35 PM)
mind to share the source? Any other new hd channels?
Coming to Astro or Singapore?

wongsf
post Sep 20 2010, 09:15 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Sep 20 2010, 04:32 PM)
sure this owner dun have rain problem ma...
Any news about Star Movies HD coming to ASTRO?

wongsf
post Sep 20 2010, 10:44 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 20 2010, 10:38 PM)
It could be true becauce i've see the ad for STAR World HD in FX HD for sometimes too. smile.gif
No wonder I don't watch Fox HD although i have that channel in my subscription. Two movies channel in hd perfect for me. THank You.
wongsf
post Sep 22 2010, 11:02 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 22 2010, 10:51 PM)
Easy said, make one Discovery HD exclusive for Malaysian. Just like AXN Beyond HD. icon_idea.gif
One day soon enough Astro will only broadcast in HD, just be patient.
wongsf
post Sep 24 2010, 07:21 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Sep 24 2010, 09:34 AM)
Hope astro put english subtitle on One HD.
If Astro don't put up English subtitle then you go and learn Korean.

This post has been edited by wongsf: Sep 24 2010, 07:24 PM
wongsf
post Sep 25 2010, 07:19 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Sep 25 2010, 07:04 PM)
done that all b4. refer to manual, again and again, still the same.
If you connect b.yond to tv via hdmi you can't control the sound volume.
wongsf
post Sep 26 2010, 09:31 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Sep 26 2010, 08:29 AM)
Call astro hotline la. You may need to set the tv model code first and then only set the volume.
Go and buy yourself a home theatre and enjoy 5.1 surround, wonder why you need to control the volume of the TV. Nowaday LDC TV speakers sound horrible, ear pain la.
wongsf
post Sep 26 2010, 02:12 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Sep 26 2010, 01:33 PM)
i dont hv that much money to spend, not like u.
If you have budget constrain then just use your computer speakers and connect direct to the b.yond box and you can raise and lower the volume with b.yond remote.

This post has been edited by wongsf: Sep 26 2010, 02:16 PM
wongsf
post Sep 27 2010, 02:02 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 26 2010, 11:00 PM)
Also, does Astro lacking Japanese music & drama? Not counting NHK only... hmm.gif
Now somebody else got to learn Japanese or you already know Japanese.

This post has been edited by wongsf: Sep 27 2010, 04:40 AM
wongsf
post Sep 29 2010, 01:41 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(K.E @ Sep 29 2010, 12:55 PM)
guys i need some guide here  sweat.gif

received this letter today

- worth to upgrade ?
- the RM20 HD channel charge is compulsory right ?
any idea  hmm.gif
Grab it, cos 24 month recording fee save RM240.00.
wongsf
post Sep 29 2010, 08:41 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Sep 29 2010, 08:37 PM)
What error?  tongue.gif
Now it shown recording in progress but after that you find recording o (zero) minutes.
wongsf
post Sep 30 2010, 05:38 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Sep 30 2010, 04:36 PM)
Dynasty is only for the rich chinese, the average chinese don't subscribe to it due to the expensive pricing.

Maharaja is getting a HD soon and that package is so much cheaper than dynasty.

So when can the average chinese (not rich chinese) get a HD channel ? Maybe 331 (HD for AEC)
I am not rich but I subscribe to both Dynasty - Movie- Astro on Demand. If you minat you can budget and get all the channel you want. Somebody can burn RM 8.00 to 10.00 a day.
wongsf
post Sep 30 2010, 07:24 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Sep 30 2010, 06:58 PM)
OMG!!!!  sweat.gif

2 super packages + one premium packages....

Last time I also subscribe Dynasty package (Only to watch Wah Lai Toi)

Are you are the TVB drama fans....??  tongue.gif
Yes I am a TVB drama fan, and besides the above I got 2 mini packages. I add movies and 2 mini packages when I subscribe to astro b.yond pvr.
wongsf
post Oct 3 2010, 07:25 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Oct 3 2010, 03:19 AM)
i lurve watching the food channel in HD ... yummmy!!!!!!!!
I am getting another B.yond PVR because of the Food Channel. I have already installed B.yond PVR at Klang and yesterday called Astro CS to install at Seremban. Free installation and two years free recording changes, just return AstroMax.
wongsf
post Oct 4 2010, 11:45 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 4 2010, 07:58 AM)
Actually why SMV dun have commercial break one? Sometime want to go toilet but scared missed some important part la.. Dang!
Please, just because you have to go to toilet we have to have commercial break. If we love commercial we would not subscribe to Astro, and watch free to air TV. Why don't you get Astro B.yond PVR or wear pampers. Thank You.
wongsf
post Oct 5 2010, 12:46 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Oct 5 2010, 12:36 AM)
just change it la... its free I think...
The remote control is not under warranty, the rest of B.yond is lifetime warranty. Confirm this on Saturday, if you exchange your max now you get 24 months recording fee free.
wongsf
post Oct 5 2010, 07:04 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Oct 3 2010, 11:14 PM)
You are the one who is racist here insisting on Malay subtitles. My Malay in SPM (C3) is better than yours.

Look at your atrocious English, no wonder you don't like English subtitles because your English SUCKS and you don't understand English subtitles other than a few basic words with incorrect grammar.  whistling.gif

What's your argument for malay subtitles ? There are translation errors and missing errors even in Chinese movies, I have seen so many of these errors in NTV7. Furthermore, there is ALREADY a Malay audio for those can't understand English like you.

It is better for Koreans to translate their own movies in English, they know their own language best and not some 'korean speakers' wannabes.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I agree with you, dialogue is already in Malay and subtitle in Malay why double. Anyway I don't watch show in language I do not speak. I only watch American movie and TVB Drama.

Added on October 5, 2010, 7:09 am
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Oct 4 2010, 06:35 PM)
damn the remote is not that responsive ! my mom, kids and wife complaining....old nokia decoder is better !
I think it not the remote is the problem, it's your mom, kids and wife. If you have already press a button give it a second or two to respond first. If you keep on pressing the b.yond box will just hang like a computer or a smart phone.

This post has been edited by wongsf: Oct 5 2010, 09:33 AM
wongsf
post Oct 5 2010, 09:40 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 5 2010, 08:05 AM)
Damn it, i got hooked by SMV HD leh.. Hari hari also so much movie to watch.. My downloaded bluray all tergendala now.. No time to watch yet. Downloaded more than 15 bluray movie liau..

No time no time!
Bluray Disk movie each over 30GB, how long it takes to download. Are you using UniFI? Please post the link to download bluray movies.

This post has been edited by wongsf: Oct 5 2010, 09:41 AM
wongsf
post Oct 5 2010, 03:32 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Oct 5 2010, 08:06 AM)
aiyo...dun fight here la...if dun like the channel, dun watch the channel la...so many channels then watch la...haiya...if dun like summore, dun subscribe la...ur money, ur choice...
Why can't you write proper English instead of la la all the way.

This post has been edited by wongsf: Oct 5 2010, 03:34 PM
wongsf
post Oct 5 2010, 03:44 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 5 2010, 03:35 PM)
Yes, i suscribe B.yond as new customer. Cofirm dun need to install old one firsty.
What is the installation charges for new subscriber? B.yond and B.yond PVR?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:50 AM