Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

AjkR06
post Nov 1 2010, 11:12 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 1 2010, 10:32 PM)
Want to test from regular antenna or DVB-T tuner too? hmm.gif
Yes! Since you're from Ganu kite... tongue.gif why not you try yourself...
first, try using normal analogue antenna by tuning your TV to UHF band.....
Indoor antenna also can if your area have good signal...
Then, if u have DVB-T Tuner, you can scan for all of DVB-T signal around your area....
Tell us the result... biggrin.gif
AjkR06
post Nov 2 2010, 12:13 AM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Nov 1 2010, 11:37 PM)
each state in malaysia should develop their own local TV station
That things has been practiced on Indonesia...
They have lots of TV stations.. every district have their own television...
Jakarta have JAK-TV, Surabaya have JATIM TV, TVRI also have their own district TV version....

I also read somewhere that Malaysia also will have own state television starting on 2015 when digital TV have been implement to whole Malaysia...
But as usual la, all state television will be operated by RTM itself.... brows.gif
AjkR06
post Nov 2 2010, 09:24 AM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Nov 2 2010, 09:05 AM)
Already tuned using indoor antenna last night. Nothing special, just test channel. But being admin by PM's Department, I didn't expect more. More or less like RTM but with more specific target audience.
I don't know it is available in DVB-T or not as I don't have the tuner. But the term "100% digital" is incorrect though. I highly doubt it will be available in HD.
As I expected, they still choose to broadcast in analog signal for teresterial TV.... rclxub.gif
I'm really doubt that they will simulcast both in analog and digital like what happen in US....
I think, 100% digital terms only applied for their broadcasting equipment.. their equipment can be said, "ready for future"....

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Nov 2 2010, 09:26 AM
AjkR06
post Nov 2 2010, 04:29 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

Hurmm... probably it's only 16:9 SD....
If they aired in HD, it shouldn't in analog....
As I know, Only Japan managed to aired HD in analog... and it can't be received by normal analog TV tuner....
AjkR06
post Nov 2 2010, 04:54 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 2 2010, 04:49 PM)
B.yond. smile.gif
Let's just hoping.... whistling.gif
AjkR06
post Nov 3 2010, 01:39 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

I think AK enjoyed direct feed of all astro channels... no censored.. no delay etc... Hahahah...
AjkR06
post Nov 3 2010, 04:32 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Nov 3 2010, 04:27 PM)
Customer Information Systems Upgrade

Astro will be upgrading its customer information systems from 11-17 Nov 2010, and this may cause you to experience some delays in your requests. Requests made within this duration can only be processed 7-10 working days after 18 Nov. To minimise any inconvenience, please forward your request before 10 Nov by calling our Customer Service Hotline 1 300 82 3838 or email wecare@astro.com.my.

For further information, visit http://www.astro.com.my/customerservice/. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
taken from astro fb!
OMG!!! I'm still remember when in end of 2004, they also upgrading their customer service system....
My father make the payment, but they took so long to update it.... about one month.... rclxub.gif shocking.gif
Until my astro automatically terminated....

And I'm also still remember, on that period, one of their representative said that they keep all of changing package request, payment update, etc on PHYSICAL FILES... doh.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Nov 3 2010, 04:35 PM
AjkR06
post Nov 5 2010, 08:55 AM

that's me
1,552 posts

BTW, Indonesia already tried out their digital broadcast at Bandung.. It's on testing purpose only... 7 channels available..., on DVB-T...

TVRI (Govt owned, like RTM in M'sia)
SCTV
MNC Entertainment (like Media Prima at M'sia, owned 3 private channels there, RCTI, TPI and Global TV)
Indosiar
Trans TV and Trans 7
TVRI Jabar (Jawa Barat, district version of TVRI)
Metro TV

Source : http://gaptek28.wordpress.com/2010/01/29/u...tal-di-bandung/

(It is in Indonesian)

AjkR06
post Nov 5 2010, 12:22 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Nov 5 2010, 11:40 AM)
And our digital channel test is...? hmm.gif
So far only RTM does that....
TV3... hurmm.. some said they testing around petaling jaya only... using DMB-T
AjkR06
post Nov 5 2010, 10:52 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 5 2010, 10:38 PM)
Hi all,

1) Should I call Astro myself at this time? What is the operating hours or Astro customer service at 1300-82-3838?

2) How do I insert Astro smart card properly and correctly?  doh.gif
Whenever I insert the card into the slot, nothing will happen and "Please insert your Astro smart card. (1)" message stayed on!
If I gently push the card further in (meaning totally in), the screen would go blank and a moment later, it display I insert the wrong card or the card was insert incorrectly.

3) I read some forumers here said HDMI interface only available if I subscribe to HD.
Now I haven't subscribe to HD (yet) and am using HDMI connection, but I can still see all the on screen display, menu, TV channel guide etc...
Am I having the HDMI issue? If my HDMI interface is not activated, can I see all these information on TV?

1) Yes, you should. Tell them that your Astro still not activate. But you only can do it after 24 hours of installation....Nowadays, smartcard activation will take some time, maybe because much people are upgrading now. I'm still remember when I subscribe to Byond last December, it only takes about five minutes to activate the smart card... Better call them ASAP since they will do system upgrading if i'm not mistaken on mid-November... Their number : 1300 82 3838... Operating hours : 8am - 12 midnight... everyday including public holidays....BTW, you can listen to radio channel only because radio channels are not encrypted....

2) The chip of the card should be facing upward.... I think you have do the right things, but your card is still not activate, that's why pls insert the right smartcard are appeared on your tv screen.

3) I'm afraid that your HDMI port will be disable when your smartcard and account has been activated. Since they still not send the code to your smartcard and decoder, probably your HDMI port is still activate now.... But, yes, that's true. If you didn't subscribe to HD, they will disable your HDMI port. But I also heard some cases here, that HDMI port is still activate eventhough they did not subscribe to HD service.. Depends on luck maybe... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Nov 5 2010, 10:57 PM
AjkR06
post Nov 5 2010, 11:29 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

I wonder what would be happen if Astro behave like this for everytime to watch TV...

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Nov 5 2010, 11:29 PM
AjkR06
post Nov 6 2010, 10:59 AM

that's me
1,552 posts

Some here said if i'm not mistaken, our sifu, TallJustin, adding the signal amplifier will only add more noise to the signal... unsure.gif Simple explanation, full bar signal that you get by adding the signal amplifier, are just noise... Not "real" signal....

AjkR06
post Nov 6 2010, 01:18 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 6 2010, 12:21 PM)
First thing first, are u using the signal amplifier, i presume u are not. For your info when i took out the signal amplifier the whole screen picture become blur compare when i install the signal amplifier the screen n picture is so clear until it very near to blu ray movie when u are on HD channel, so can explain why so much different when its only picture noise.
What you mean by your picture quality are really blur before you install the signal amplifier?

Picture become pixellite or frequently stuttering?

Based on my very limited knowledge, Astro was transmitted using digital signal... and digital signal are only ON and OFF...

Your picture will be always same when adequate signal can be received by your dish and LNB... regardless signal quality are higher or not, same quality of picture will be shown on your TV screen.... Picture quality are determined by Astro itself, at their broadcast center.... their compression method and bitrate that they use to transmit the signal to measat satellite...

And if low signal are receive by your dish and LNB, as I said above, your picture will not blurry but it will become stuttering like when you watch stretched DVD or VCD, and when raining come to your area....

Sorry to say, maybe that's just a placebo effect..... notworthy.gif

You can search all of old Byond thread, there are a lot of discussion regarding signal amplifier....

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Nov 6 2010, 01:21 PM
AjkR06
post Nov 6 2010, 07:51 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 6 2010, 07:46 PM)
When v7 thread are gonna be open. Post already reach 2500 and above.  hmm.gif
apexg...
byond v7.0 pls.... whistling.gif biggrin.gif
AjkR06
post Nov 8 2010, 12:36 AM

that's me
1,552 posts

Astro should launch another satellite...
Measat 3B.. positioned on 91.5 also tongue.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0429sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:31 AM