Air Asia V2, Q&A, Comments & One stop ctr

moniqueyong
post Aug 11 2010, 12:30 PM

20 posts

Help~!

I bought ticket to Perth in May, few mths back.
All the information I provided are correct. My name, tel, email..etc.
So after successful transaction, AA sent me the itinerary via email.
I checked, no errors at all.

So yest I log on to my account. And I realized, there is a mistake in my name.
Chinese name normally are 3 words like Aaa Bbb Ccc. Spaces in between.

Usually, name appeared is first name and then last name. So shud be Bbb Ccc , Aaa
But the name appeared for the ticket purchased is BbbCcc , Aaa. No space in btwn my first name.

So again I request itinerary sent to my email. And the name really diff with the first itinerary I got when I bought tat time.

Is there any problem to check in ?

I hv send inquiry to AA. still no replies. Abit worry cos travelling in Sept, next mth.
Felt that this is really AA's mistake.

What shall I do? Pls advise

moniqueyong
post Aug 11 2010, 12:46 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 11 2010, 12:38 PM)
minor name differences should not affect your ticket-lah eveb till now I'm flying wth my surname as last name bcos when I signed up long time ago, I got confused & thought last name is surname..

No problem flying AA although surname appeared as last name..
Oh izzit.
Okok. Just tat very worry later if don't let me check in. just because my first name dun hv spaces btwn.

hopefully get the replies from AA soon too.

moniqueyong
post Aug 11 2010, 12:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 11 2010, 12:44 PM)
no spacing only rite, no problem, my recent trip to BKK my g/f name was TAN AH KOW, but shown as AHKOW TAN, also can board  thumbup.gif
Great~!
at least got some example. then mine shud b no prob!

Relief...

0.0184sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:03 PM