Air Asia V2, Q&A, Comments & One stop ctr

SUSb3ta
post Aug 4 2010, 02:28 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

i hope they're gona some day be able to fly to america so i can go to concerts and music festivals laugh.gif
SUSb3ta
post Aug 10 2010, 06:37 AM

685 posts

anyone have any experience bringing alcohol back to malaysia with airasia before? planning to bring 500ml absinth if possible laugh.gif
SUSb3ta
post Aug 10 2010, 07:53 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Aug 10 2010, 09:37 AM)
anyone have any experience bringing alcohol back to malaysia with airasia before? planning to bring 500ml absinth if possible laugh.gif
^anyone?
SUSb3ta
post Aug 10 2010, 08:50 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 10 2010, 10:55 PM)
What's wrong of bringing in? If you travel more than ~48hrs u can bring in rokok & liquor what..the same Langkawi rule..Otherwise why ppl set-up duty free liquor & cigarette at the airport?
absinth has 60% alcohol content and contains thujone as well. i hope they dont bust me

and whats the max u can bring, 1L?

This post has been edited by b3ta: Aug 10 2010, 08:50 PM
SUSb3ta
post Aug 10 2010, 09:10 PM

685 posts

cos flights into and from australia prohibits taking more than 100ml of any liquid in your carry-on. this means that if u buy liquid duty free from a foreign airport past the secu check point then it will not be permitted into australia

wondering if LCCT has a similar rule nowadays.
SUSb3ta
post Aug 10 2010, 09:26 PM

685 posts

oh ok. as long as can masuk malaysia with more than 100ml in carry on then boleh no prob d
SUSb3ta
post Sep 3 2010, 12:09 PM

685 posts

im thinking of allowing 3 hours between a flight from gold coast to lcct then lcct to ho chi minh city. reaching lcct at 1510 and leaving at 1805, i will be dropping my luggage with a friend on arrival at lcct n leaving for ho chi minh with practically no luggage.

based on u guys' experience, will that be enough time or should i aim for allowing more time? hmm.gif

QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 2 2010, 11:12 PM)
is airasia air ticket + travel system down?

can't click it since the past 2 week
it isnt.

This post has been edited by b3ta: Sep 3 2010, 12:09 PM
SUSb3ta
post Sep 3 2010, 05:48 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Sep 3 2010, 03:50 PM)
Base on my past experience, if the flight from Gold Coast is not delay, then there's enough time for you to catch the flight to HCM.
for airasia, how long before the flight should i absolutely get to the boarding area before it's too late, or before they start calling my name on the PA?
SUSb3ta
post Sep 3 2010, 10:05 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:05 PM)
Wouldn't 3 hours be cutting it too close? There's always the possibility of flight delay.
Plus, since AA is a no frills airline, they don't do check through right?
So that means you need to check in for your KUL - HCMC flight?
If you have luggage, you need to pick up your luggage, then check in again?
Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.  blush.gif
yea that's why im thinking

im gona get off the flight, check out, drop off my luggage with a waiting friend, and then check in with only hand carry to board the HCM flight. if everything goes smoothly it will be alright but there wont be much room for error sad.gif
SUSb3ta
post Sep 14 2010, 01:17 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(lala01 @ Sep 14 2010, 01:20 AM)
I wanna ask bout AA baggage policy.. I booked a group ticket but my friend i unable to to follow us. Can we use his baggage allowance? SInce he is going to burn his ticket, can we use his 15kg worth of baggage? Thanks!
can if same itenary

if different i dont think can

0.0357sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:11 PM