can't decide hts or amp

TSkrixko
post Aug 3 2010, 05:23 AM, updated 16y ago

56 posts

im totally noob in this amp and hts but im planning to buy it need expertise from the pro here. i wan to hook it to my ps3 slim and xbox 360 elite wat should i do? budget wise 1.5k - 2.5 i think thanx in advanced
TSkrixko
post Aug 3 2010, 10:59 AM

56 posts

i dun think i hv much 2 connect just my ps3 and xbox
hmm this set is tempting... but im just using it for gaming so does dolby true hd and dts hd makes any difference? im seeing some avr decode it and some don't is it worth to go for that? and at the most budget price how much i can get 1 that decode dts hd and dt bd? sweat.gif

one more question they r saying the sony ht-sf470 decode dts hd rite? but im wondering is it worth it rclxub.gif

if possible i wanna get avr thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by krixko: Aug 3 2010, 11:08 AM
TSkrixko
post Aug 3 2010, 12:29 PM

56 posts

Guess I need go survey somemore for a budget wise set with dts hd if not I get the pioneer set coz budget wise Haiz
TSkrixko
post Aug 3 2010, 05:44 PM

56 posts

hmm... just back from work going to shop to check thing out haha tempted to order the pioneer sw coz is in my budget hehe... thanx for the advice wonder what i end up buying lol
TSkrixko
post Aug 4 2010, 01:54 AM

56 posts

i ended up buying something else lol pioneer htp-rs60
TSkrixko
post Aug 4 2010, 11:08 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Aug 4 2010, 09:26 AM)
where u bought?
some shop in sg petani kedah with a display set rolleyes.gif
my 1st budget avr drool.gif now wait for it to be deliver
TSkrixko
post Aug 4 2010, 12:43 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 4 2010, 11:51 AM)
how much they sold you the display set for?
do check it throughly once you get it ya
i mean they hv a display set for testing ^^
bought a new set wif 1 year warranty for 2300
im gonna be playing wif it whole day iso excited

Added on August 5, 2010, 1:43 amfinally tested it wif games music and movie overall satisfied thumbup.gif

1 question does using optical output sound better or use hdmi to do the same makes no difference?

coz i haven't bought the optical cable yet so... any help will do thanx rolleyes.gif

hooray to pioneer

Added on August 5, 2010, 11:57 am
QUOTE(krixko @ Aug 4 2010, 12:43 PM)
i mean they hv a display set for testing ^^
bought a new set wif 1 year warranty for 2300
im gonna be playing wif it whole day iso excited

Added on August 5, 2010, 1:43 amfinally tested it wif games music and movie overall satisfied thumbup.gif

1 question does using optical output sound better or use hdmi to do the same makes no difference?

coz i haven't bought the optical cable yet so... any help will do thanx rolleyes.gif 

hooray to pioneer
Bump

Added on August 5, 2010, 11:57 amBump

This post has been edited by krixko: Aug 5 2010, 11:57 AM

0.0154sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:53 AM