how to connect xbox 360 elite to home theatsystem

TSkrixko
post Aug 3 2010, 01:31 AM, updated 16y ago

56 posts

the xbox 360 elite does not have an optical output so wat r the method to connect to home theater system? can some1 help me?
greyshadow
post Aug 3 2010, 08:28 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

dun have optical out? hmm.gif

the av connector for elite set should come with optical out + component connectors, unless you bought the arcade set, which came with normal composite connector without optical out

and if you want to use hdmi & optical together, like some of us do, please refer to this video on how to do it, it shows where the optical out too wink.gif

abundai
post Aug 3 2010, 04:46 PM

986 posts

some HOME theater have HDMI input..
if so, then connect xbox to this input, then output to TV.. but u'll need 2 HDMI cable for this setup....

other than that, HDMI xbox->tv, then RCA(audio only) or Headphone Jack from TV to home theater
TSkrixko
post Aug 4 2010, 12:39 PM

56 posts

the avr i just bought hv hdmi out so i can use that rite and is stiill the same?
then i can use the extra cable ^^

0.0136sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:47 PM