QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:25 AM)
if they 2 rax early pressure u with marauders and marines, u will eventually have to pull probes. After u got your 1st sentry to forcefield the ramp and split his army into half, everything will be quite fine, but still pulling probes are your best bet even if u miss your forcefield, and try to surround the marines and marauder with your probes becuz they run slower than the probes
this normally happens when u have your 1st zealot and stalker
if he 3 rax all in you, u will normally have your warpgate tech completed, considered if u chrono boast it, so keep forcefield at your ramp and pump zealots and stalker to fend of the push, when u think it is quite safe, throw down the robo and proceed to colossus out of 1 base if he tries to contain u with a lot of units at your natural expo, u can know by sending out observer to scout. if he has just a little units to contain u, run all your gateway unit to hit him and try to use your forcefield in the most efficient way before he got his stim pack, stim pack timing normal is between 8-9 min mark. u can expand by this as he also be expanding cuz the little units count shows that he is not going to all in by the the being
general rules, probes (early game), forcefield (mid-late game, especially when u dont have colossi), colossi (mid-late game) are your friends to counter marines marauders, remember to chrono boast your extended thermal lance as colossi with no extended range is useless cuz marines marauders can snipe it easily, u will be amazed that 1 colossus with range is better than 2 colossi without range considered both scenarios have equally same amount of tanking units around the colossi. proceed to chargelots in the late game
IMO, immortals are kinda unnecessary as they can be easily caught outta position cuz immortal cannot really stay out of range of the marines marauders to shoot in this 1.3 patch
i never get immortals...
without stim, 3 gate worth of units can easily hold 2-3 rax pushes as long as u have decent FFs...
tat way, u can spend ur extra income on tech or expansion...
as what u said, dun be afriad to pull probes if u see a scv train...
nothing worst than losing ur army only pulling ur probe when it is too late...
for me i always love to go FE in PvT thus i wont hestitate to pull probe since i am ahead on eco if they decided to allin...