Aug 2 2010, 09:52 PM
110 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(PedoChan @ Aug 2 2010, 09:44 PM) so how's your team pre-season preparation going? i herd you guise were having a goalfest last 2-3 days kena tibai look at it this way ... last time, when manure came for carrick, the gaffer asked him do u want to go ... carrick said yes and he went for 16m ... sad, but nothing can be done about it ... went through a couple of shit season, but we recovered ... if arsenal is such a big club, there's no way it can't recover from a loss of a single player rite? ... dun tell me u guys are shittier than spurs |
Aug 3 2010, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Wan @ Aug 3 2010, 10:05 AM) If the buyer don't want to pay enough cash, how can they let him go? the thing is, fab's market price is nowhere near 40m ... i'd pay 30m for him ... 35m would me max ...Real and Barca are bad as each other. Just waiting for the stadium janitor to come out with an interview on the matter. Only a matter of time after they've used up all the players, their gfs/wives etc. and arsenal is asking 80m for him |
Aug 3 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(blackrage @ Aug 3 2010, 11:05 AM) o rly? lets say you wanna buy my 2002 potong wila... I put price rm30k... you wanna buy or not? den you offer me rm10k... but I still think my car is worth rm30k... you still wanna buy or not? no rite? you will go find other place rite? will you make noise for so many months ah? make so much noise like 'oh that potong wila really wanna be with me' etc etc etc... no rite? i guess some ppl dun understand what market price meanswith pedro-messi-villa and basket-xavi-ini, their teams's starters is fixed ... there's no way they'd pay over the odds for a player that warms the bench ... barca might as well go for ozil ... at least he costs 10m nia ... see, can just find another potong wila ... anyone with half a brain will do that QUOTE(dagnarus @ Aug 3 2010, 11:24 AM) the matter of fact is, man city and real madrid have driven up the price so bad that its not arsenal fault for putting cesc worth at least 40m. now milner is being reported to be getting sold at 30m by villa to city... you really think, cesc and milner is the same level? do you think milner's a 30m player?another matter of fact is, barca is trying to bully arsenal into accepting the bid. but arsenal of course hold allt he cards. they are the seller, and as long as the buyer didnt meet the demand, arsenal is doing nothing wrong. if the player really want to leave that bad, he can always send in transfer requests ... play like shit for a season and his price will drop naturally ... at that point, the losses to the owner will be even higher ... cesc haven't done that yet, maybe due to his professionalism or coz he loves arsenal ... therefore, this open courting by barca will continue for a while ... better get used to it This post has been edited by spursfan: Aug 3 2010, 11:37 AM |
Aug 3 2010, 11:40 AM
Aug 3 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(dagnarus @ Aug 3 2010, 11:43 AM) first of all.... if barca is not willing to pay then, as to put it politely, GTFO. if i go to a person's house and say i buy the house for 100k when the value is actually 1m, you think the seller will sell? of course not. if a player don't play for a year, he can leave for free right? ... i think this was mentioned during ronaldo's transfer saga ...secondly, cesc has 4 year more on his contract, he cant afford to play like shit. wenger would simply send him to the gutter and rot there. but of course cesc wont do that, he adores wenger. 2nd only to his own father. oh and btw, we're used to see barca making a fool of themselves, its just that this is getting old. making mockery of themselves... btw, just curious, what's arse fan's valuation of fab? |
Aug 3 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 3 2010, 11:51 AM) many things to consider in players valuation. u forgot kena curi from barca at 16 yo i gib u example. alex hleb=winning all shit, not worth more than 3 mil fab=not winning shit, but worth more than 50 mil at least 23 stil can play for 10 years captain winning euro winning world cup assist final hensem juara bwah 15 tahun daerah sekolah2 barcelona 50 mil is justified |
Aug 3 2010, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(blackrage @ Aug 3 2010, 12:08 PM) and some dont understand what 'NO' means... yeah, you can always say no ... but you cannot stop people from coming again and again, can you? ... and some dont understand that market price fluctuates based on demands... and some dont understand that market price is not applicable on special talents... messi is the only player that i'd rate as special, fab ... nowhere near ... QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 3 2010, 12:12 PM) but my valuation of spurs players might be lower than youThis post has been edited by spursfan: Aug 3 2010, 12:16 PM |
Aug 3 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(blackrage @ Aug 3 2010, 12:20 PM) well my fren... you do realise that the so-called market price is a VALUATION... it is not EXACT science... it is driven by supply and demand... and to top it off... we are talking about a SUBJECTIVE issue... how do you valuate a person's value? by his achievements? by his future potentials? by his dedication to work? and you are trying to debate on YOUR valuation which is COMPLETELY of a different scale to MY valuation... supply is there ... gollum is going for a cheap price ... |
Aug 3 2010, 12:28 PM
Aug 3 2010, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(dagnarus @ Aug 3 2010, 12:27 PM) if i'm not mistaken, it's not possible for barca to offer a contract to a 16yo back then ...plus, arsenal offered squad place ... had he stay in barca, he'd probably have to fight through the reserve side ... was probably a simple choice for a kid who just wanted to play football back then ... |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0125sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:21 PM |