> Fabregas in TEARS longing for Barca return

blackrage
post Aug 3 2010, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 3 2010, 10:59 AM)
the thing is, fab's market price is nowhere near 40m ... i'd pay 30m for him ... 35m would me max ...

and arsenal is asking 80m for him laugh.gif ...
o rly? lets say you wanna buy my 2002 potong wila... I put price rm30k... you wanna buy or not? den you offer me rm10k... but I still think my car is worth rm30k... you still wanna buy or not? no rite? you will go find other place rite? will you make noise for so many months ah? make so much noise like 'oh that potong wila really wanna be with me' etc etc etc... no rite? whistling.gif
blackrage
post Aug 3 2010, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 3 2010, 11:29 AM)
i guess some ppl dun understand what market price means

with pedro-messi-villa and basket-xavi-ini, their teams's starters is fixed ... there's no way they'd pay over the odds for a player that warms the bench ...

and some dont understand what 'NO' means...
and some dont understand that market price fluctuates based on demands...
and some dont understand that market price is not applicable on special talents...
blackrage
post Aug 3 2010, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 3 2010, 12:14 PM)
yeah, you can always say no ... but you cannot stop people from coming again and again, can you? ...
messi is the only player that i'd rate as special, fab ... nowhere near ...

but my valuation of spurs players might be lower than you
well my fren... you do realise that the so-called market price is a VALUATION... it is not EXACT science... it is driven by supply and demand... and to top it off... we are talking about a SUBJECTIVE issue... how do you valuate a person's value? by his achievements? by his future potentials? by his dedication to work? and you are trying to debate on YOUR valuation which is COMPLETELY of a different scale to MY valuation... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0196sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:12 AM