Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing
eugene jk
Aug 2 2010, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(adri4n @ Aug 2 2010, 11:44 PM) 600k and above my god .. wonder how an average earner can afford that  Thats y its not for average earners ... Looking at the pricing and trend, I think nowadays average earners only have the options of either live in the sky, or look for subsale landed, or live in outskirt... This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 2 2010, 11:49 PM
eugene jk
Aug 3 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Aug 3 2010, 10:30 AM) well i was lucky to bought a unit in the kinrara residence for about 3xxk in january 2010. now is going up close to 450-480k. and still being sold like hot cakes. think bcos too many demand and also ppl grabbing the units at launching price for investments. alot of house units there are empty bcos the owners are holding to the house to wait for price to go up further. they said no rush, wait few month can earn more tens of thousand  well didnt expect mah sing group of companies to come over here and build houses. guess it was right choice to buy a house there  Kinrara Residence =/= taman damai utama....
eugene jk
Aug 3 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 3 2010, 04:08 PM) I&P only guarded, not gated. Leasehold is the one make me worry, but if own stay, not an issue. But i guess if selling off in next 10 years, LH still ok...
eugene jk
Aug 3 2010, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 3 2010, 07:59 PM) and malaysian economy is doing so well, producing such huge amount of above average/extremely well off people.  why not... in my circle of frens, already half of them already earning 5 figures per month and we r all below 30.. mostly taukes..
eugene jk
Aug 4 2010, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 4 2010, 11:09 AM) That's was my perception few years ago, RM400K for a DSL in Bandar Kinrara was expensive ! Wait for bubble burst, not happen and now pocket burst as going for the same size of build up easily cost RM200K more. Children is growing up, pity them to stay in the tiny condo with such a limited moving space, RM600K also have to go this round, not going to repeat the same again. Condo maybe burst, not for landed.... as far as landed concern, still consider limited supply.. can see new launches nowadays are condos...
eugene jk
Aug 4 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(rescuedual @ Aug 4 2010, 12:03 PM) Lowyat forumer who's inetersted pls inform coz we might get bulk purchase discount.....haha u got lubang?? gladly if u hav any.. but my concern is will developer care to giv discount since this one will be another BBB mode and expected fully sold in 2 hours kinna thing ??
eugene jk
Aug 4 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 4 2010, 12:10 PM) Sure our pocket will got lubang if BBB... mine just got bigger by the days  cham liao
eugene jk
Aug 7 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(property user @ Aug 7 2010, 04:41 PM) Does the selling price need to be approved by the authority? Usually, in their advertisement, they will also state the selling price. If they change the price, is that misleading? And changing selling after the property being "sold" is not ethical. adverts only show the price range, but not specific price right... some u can see price range from 500k to 2 mil punya.. a wide range developer can play with... and the pharse "Starting from xxxK" can mean any price beyond lo.... not illegal... just a matter of catching waterfishes...
eugene jk
Aug 7 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 7 2010, 10:08 PM) So unbelievable MS as a reputable developer can do this, scary  yeah.... seriously, this is rare encounter....
eugene jk
Aug 8 2010, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Aug 8 2010, 01:20 AM) I believe 600K is for bumi. Non bumi like me will most likely have to fork out around 700K++ for a leasehold property.  Will need to see the finishing, concept and environment whether it worth that much or not. My experience with starting price, usually developer will tell you starting from 600K+, but during launching, price become 700K+... Seen too much this kind of example.. eg. SW, SG, JH, etc etc....
eugene jk
Aug 8 2010, 07:19 PM
KR will definately sold at premium price due to its G&G (or just single G) concept and claiming as luxury homes, despite being a leasehold development.. looking at current I&P recent launch on their terrace which is >700k.... MS would not want to lose out the opportunity to "parang" those perchasers..
This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 8 2010, 07:22 PM
eugene jk
Aug 8 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Aug 8 2010, 11:25 PM) well its the going market rate. almost all the new houses in that area would be 500-600k and above. and thats now, imagine few yrs down the road few yrs down the road, when all the high ends are completed and if supply cant be fulfilled by the demand.. thats it.... i doubt it will dip, maybe soften... good luck to speculators.... This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 8 2010, 11:33 PM
eugene jk
Aug 9 2010, 12:51 AM
Too much of property talks, seminars, fair, books, news and publicity... More and more ppl are aware of property investment and jump into the wagon even though already having a roof above their head. Tiba-tiba few frens told me they went to so and so's prop seminar, and some bought bungalow and semi-Ds to goreng-goreng, tambah sambal, sotong, sayur...
eugene jk
Aug 9 2010, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 9 2010, 09:16 PM) in today's news: REHDA says there's shortage of homes and homes could increase in prices by another 10-20% in the next 6 months alone!!!..... LOL Home vs house... Home is for own stay, is where one seek shelter and belonging... House - can be home, but also can be goreng goreng So how many houses are really called home??
eugene jk
Aug 10 2010, 01:29 PM
No own home yet... Still parent's home
eugene jk
Aug 14 2010, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(lOvEbItE @ Aug 13 2010, 04:02 PM) but i am actually having second thought, to go for MS's LH at 600-700k or the I&P ones at the same price but FH... wat do u guys think? by the time u had finish thinking, the next thing u know, its sold out
eugene jk
Aug 15 2010, 05:22 PM
ic.... yea... 700k as i had predicted
eugene jk
Aug 15 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 15 2010, 06:28 PM) Pandai la u, RM700K also guess ngam... Is the house design different from Mahajaya? not pandai.... when developer say selling price at 600k before launching, just add another 100k to it during launching...
eugene jk
Aug 15 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 15 2010, 06:41 PM) Those purchased under Mahajaya one should be very happy now as the value of DSL up by RM200K after 4 months. RM700K for DSL can sell meh? mahajaya one up by 200k u must be joking.... like this I&P one up by 300k bcos they are freehold... RM700k DSL leasehold... I am equally curious... just wait n see....
eugene jk
Aug 15 2010, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(brainworker @ Aug 15 2010, 07:15 PM) This phase 2B project was previously sell by Mahajaya, price for DSL was RM498,988 and RM598,988 for 2.5 storey. If Mah Sing launch the DSL for RM700K, then those purchased with Mahajaya one untung RRM201,012 liao.  If apple to apple, same build up, quality and facade... yes..... if mah sing new facade also looks like those outdate facade at taman damai utama, then yes... other wise... no... look at I&P ... not all enjoy the same fate.... y BK4 and 5 doesnt enjoy the same fate as BK5 latest completed houses? Taman Damain Utama current completed houses can go above hening, permai, harmony, simfoni, sentosa and desiran?? think agian... This post has been edited by eugene jk: Aug 15 2010, 07:25 PM