Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

Daryl Teo
post Sep 29 2010, 11:55 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 29 2010, 11:48 PM)
In Malaysia,  a house is not only playing a role as a home for living, it also provide "Insurance protection", unlike Singapore, China, their currency is strong, Ringgit against Singapore has been devalued from 1.1 to 2.4, what about the next 30 years? improve or getting worse? See what happen in Zimbabwe, a bread which cost $1 in 2000 is  cost $70,000 now (in Zimbabwe note), if you are Zimbabwean and have $200,000 in 2000, what would you do? buy property or keep as fixed deposit in bank? obviously the later is a disaster mad.gif , of course Malaysia would not go to the that extend, but I dun trust paper print currency notes, it is only paper.

Buying gold or property is alternatively the best instrument to safeguard our money in hand..just for sharing   icon_rolleyes.gif
Well said & i agree with u that hard tangible assets are the best hedge against inflation! And i like u very much!!

Added on September 29, 2010, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 29 2010, 06:30 PM)
Kinrara Residence 888K (3317sf) = RM267/sf. Esplanad 1.0 mil (3180sf) = RM314/sf. Jalil Sutera 960K (3038sf) = RM316/sf. The fact is In Bandar Kinrara BK9 (Senja, Sinar, Spektra, cahaya) - 1745sf is selling 630K (RM361/sf), Hening 2000sf at 720K (RM360/sf), Permai 2024sf at 730K (RM360/sf)

Bukit Jalil should stands a class above Bandar Kinrara which shd be RM360/sf at least which means Esplanad fair value is 1.14 mil and JS 1.09 mil (-12% and -11.9% below mkt value), worth buying. rclxms.gif

although Kinrara Residence is leasehold, given it's advantage in terms of the concept & benefits, fair deal shd stands at RM330/sf, which means it shd fetch a value of RM1.09 mil now (-18.5% below mkt value), worth buying.. rclxms.gif

Note : DesaPark City are traded at RM645/sf, 1 Utama RM440/sf, Putra Heights new hse RM310/sf, SP Setia Alam is selling RM270/sf now
Might i also add going strictly by a builtup psf that Bdr Kinrara BK6B superlink Adora 988k (3039sf b/up) = RM325 psf, not to mention it sits on a 34x80 2720sf l/a.

This post has been edited by Daryl Teo: Sep 29 2010, 11:59 PM
Daryl Teo
post Oct 5 2010, 11:48 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(MFLooi @ Oct 5 2010, 05:10 PM)
To digress, since most of you can accept the leasehold condition, have you considered Sutera Jalil, especially those who missed out the KR purchase and is banging their head? Prices starts from RM550k.

I&P is starting their Mad About Homes campaign.
http://www.madabouthomes.my/ biggrin.gif
In addition, some observers might wonder what is the deal with the craziness being experienced in Kinrara / Puchong areas. I attach here an article to share.
Dude thanks for extract, i had a copy of it years ago. Don't mind if i borrow it for the old world forum. Cheers!

http://realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?p=181921#181921
Daryl Teo
post Oct 6 2010, 11:51 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 6 2010, 10:17 AM)
Hi Daryl, I met Mr Ho Chin Soon in one of the open conference speech in 2006, I mentioned this The next LCG article posted by hin in 2002, in that moment, Bdr Kinrara is not showing any sign of Center Gravity, I asked him opinion about it, he told me that is wrong judgement as too many factors that he can't predict, then he told me the development line has gone upwards to Kota Damansara and Sg Buloh, he was right.

I personally foresee that the center of Puchong has emerged, located in Setia Walk and PFCC, apart fr the college, PFCC will have 1 4 or 5 star hotel in Block B ajacent to the entertainment mall and the water front shopping bazaar of Setia Walk, otherwise IOI's next mega project "Intellicity" would have play the role as the center of attraction in Puchong, it will be something like the Auto-City in Seberang Jaya Penang.
heh heh

Thanks UFO! I've always thought HCS theory of LCG was a bit loose as i wasn't sure what parameters were actually employed in his predictions! Last i heard it was somewhere in PJ!!
Daryl Teo
post Oct 11 2010, 04:06 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(tycoon88 @ Oct 8 2010, 12:44 PM)
I'm fr Bdr Kinrara 5. House prices in this area are expected to rise further due to opening of district police HQ and construction of BK LRT Station. I oso believe in due time they will open up a Klinik Kesihatan at the emply plot of land beside police HQ. U can see the signboard "Tanah Milik Kementerian Kesihatan Malaysia" there.

Melodi area has a very nice linear park for residents and public. But I'm afraid that in future this park will be fenced up like what u see from the opposite side superlinks & semi-ds. Few years ago, public can still use the park but now it's fully fenced up by residents association.

I have a feeling that KR development will take BK to the next level in terms of popularity & status.

Way 2 go...BK  rclxm9.gif
Hey dude u here too? Ok this may sound selfish but i'm glad they fenced up the Linear Park in BK6B only for the residents' use. Some years back there were some snatch cases where thieves park their cars along the main road shoulder & run up the Linear Park to prey on residents coming home. Also location wise i think that it is highly unlikely that residents from other part of BK will come over to use the BK6B Linear Park. Agree that LRT & IPD will bring BK up to the next level of its growth into a mature township with all the facilities & amenities. More so i think KR is riding on the shirt tail of BK's success but am glad that they were aggressive in pushing the price envelope for the area even if their offerings are leasehold. Kudos to Mah Sing!
Daryl Teo
post Oct 15 2010, 01:17 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(kenny ong @ Oct 15 2010, 01:15 AM)
hi currently i have 1 owner from Kinrara Residence wanted to let go his unit. if interested pm me la^^tthx.
MS allow for transfer booking?

Added on October 15, 2010, 1:19 am
QUOTE(jeremyl @ Oct 14 2010, 09:06 AM)
Any one have any idea what is the route road for Kinrara-Damansara Highway? will this Highway pass by Kinrara Residence ?
I am one of the buyer for Kinrara Residence, kind of worry that the highway will passed by Kinrara Residence.
Some say it could be an extension from the missing Taman Kinrara - Sri Manja link to Kesas.

This post has been edited by Daryl Teo: Oct 15 2010, 01:19 AM
Daryl Teo
post Oct 17 2010, 12:07 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Oct 16 2010, 09:45 PM)
i remember reading news that WW2 bombs were found at damai utama sites....  wonder why the Japs drop the bombs there ??
A little on Ayer Itam Forest Reserve's wartime history:

Wartime Historical Legacy

World War II has left an indelible mark on the history of this forest which was used as a bombing target of the Japanese air force during WWII. According to information obtained from the Orang Asli, there could still be unexploded live bombs throughout the forest. One of them was discovered after Faculty of Forestry
carried out inventory work after logging in 1995. This bomb was then disposed by the authorities. There is also a fort in Compartment 1 which used to be a small
hilly area that was later made into a fort during the war.

For full article:

http://www.forr.upm.edu.my/images/ariff/eb...t%20Reserve.pdf

Perhaps it was the presence of bombs that have spared this forest from development up until this point!

This post has been edited by Daryl Teo: Oct 17 2010, 12:10 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Ayer_Hitam_Forest_Reserve.pdf ( 1.81mb ) Number of downloads: 38
Daryl Teo
post Oct 17 2010, 10:50 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Oct 17 2010, 04:34 PM)
Bro daryl... thanks for sharing the info....read the UPM research article...very interesting...nice photo of the forest...btw where is
compartment 1 ? is the WW2 fort still there ?
but last time, the whole bdr kinrara and bdr puteri /bdr puchong jaya all part of ayer hitam forest ?...
No worries dude! Not sure where compartment 1 is. I came upon the article when i was trying to find out more about Ayer Itam forest. I know there's a group of Hash Harriers who congregate near Sierra Residency in BK5B every other weekend to trek up the forest reserve. Might wanna join them to see where the trail is one w'end. Don't think BK, Pch Jaya & Bdr Puteri were part of the forest reserve as they were former plantation land.

This post has been edited by Daryl Teo: Oct 17 2010, 10:51 PM

0.0483sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:07 AM