Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

Alextsk
post Apr 25 2011, 03:27 PM

Did anyone sign a new deed of mutual covenants?? I wanna highlight to everyone that there are changes in the agreement. MS originally said they will bear for the first 2 years. However this was mentioned in the agreement now..

"The purchaser shall pay to the Management the service charges commencing from the delivery of vacant possession of the said Lot to the Purchaser"

1st schedule mentioned the following:-

RM100 for the 1st 2 year only commencing on the date of delivery of vacant possession of the said lot
Alextsk
post Apr 25 2011, 09:36 PM

Have u all look at the new Deed of Mutual Covenants (DMC)?? No rite so u all listen here.. I have a copy and im against alot of things.

Firstly your Centrax System will incur monthly rental charges, call charges and maintenance charges which are not given the breakdown.

Secondly, u will also incur sinking fund, administrative funds and others.

Thirdly, any renovation works you will have to pay a deposit to MS.

This applies for all mahajaya purchasers, upgrade and non-upgrade 2 and 2 1/2 storey which i know consist of more than 50% of the overall buyers.

And furthermore, the 2 storey upgrade package building plans have been changed. No more additional built-up.. U will just get a balcony.

From the way the DMC is worded, its clearly a disadvantage to us. For ur info according to MS the DMC is standard for all new and old buyers even for the Semi-D and Bungalow.

So dont be so happy for those new MS buyers. They can anytime go against their word as it is not written in Black and White. According to MS it is standard clause.

Just imagine how ridiculous it will be if security + club house + sinking fund and adminstrative funds comes up to RM400 - RM500 a month for just a 2 sty.
Alextsk
post Apr 26 2011, 09:27 AM

Well, the DMC signed is the same for both new and old.. But those didnt take the upgrade plan may have other legal sources to counter this.. As for the new one they cant..

The DMC mentioned clubhouse, sinking fund and centrex system also for the non-upgrade, which i think its not right, as they did not pay for the upgraded plan..

Since there is no upgrade why do they have to pay for sinking fund and centrex system? In this case i dun c any difference with the upgrade and non-upgrade.

Alot of clauses here are misleading and bias.. MS say its standard, but it is not.. In fact there is so many changes to it.. Furthermore the lawyer is not helpful, he only said that it is the same as the previous Contract Agreement..

So if u guys sign the DMC, pls read carefully first and ask the lawyer for explaination before signing..

As for the upgraded ones - 2 sty sadly to say there isnt any additional built up in the master bedroom.. All they give in the extra space is a balcony..

They will ask u all to sign the changes in the SPA in due course.. So make sure u all check the building plans.. Also the electrical points sections.. It seems that the points have been reduced...
Alextsk
post Apr 26 2011, 06:09 PM

mrkenjiro,

I went last Sunday, and the lawyer wants me to sign 3 things..

- The building plans and schedule of the SPA.
- DMC
- MOT

I have checked with the lawyer on the DMC which is worded to our disadvantage, however, he insisted that we cant change anything. And there is no respond for MS about this. I have sent email to angela but no reply as at to date.

- Building plans approved are not the same as the earlier signed SPA.
- DMC changes to include sinking fund and other charges.

I dont understand what MS is doing as we purchasers of MH are left in the dark. And the lawyer is not helpful at all. Only acting for MS and not for us.

My advise to all of u is to check every pages of the new things to be signed as he wont tell anything unless asked. If dont agree, dont sign.

Earlier signed mentioned only RM150 a month and it is clearly stated that MS will bear the 1st 2 years. However, this time around is different. They word it in such a way that the are other charges even for the centrex system and furthermore the clause did not mentioned 1st 2 years bear by them instead it was written in the manner that we have to pay RM150 a month upon vacant possession.

This really sucks!!

Alextsk
post Apr 29 2011, 10:00 AM

For all the existing MH buyers my advice is dun sign the DMC yet, make sure they change the wording to state in detail and the costs. Once u signed u won't have any legal avenues dy. Btw, just to let u guys know, the DMC is actually meant for development under master title like condos and the new semid and bungalow project. Since ours is under individual title technically we don't need to sign that. Just imagine, would u all want to pay 400 - 500 a month on maintenance fees? The bank loans are already alot, itsnt it another burden.

0.0431sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:15 PM