5.1 speaker systems, Any recommendations?

TSsherwyn
post Aug 1 2010, 09:51 PM, updated 16y ago

220 posts

Hi all sifus,

Been looking for a decent speaker systems. Any recommendations for an entry level 5.1 speakers for avr? Infinity Primus Theater Pack? Is it good and how much? And any suggestions for av shop in kl? Also been thinking of getting an AVR, say Onkyo 308 or 508.. smile.gif

Pls help.. smile.gif

vincentboleh
post Aug 1 2010, 11:14 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(sherwyn @ Aug 1 2010, 09:51 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Been looking for a decent  speaker systems. Any recommendations for an entry level 5.1 speakers for avr? Infinity Primus Theater Pack? Is it good and how much? And any suggestions for av shop in kl? Also been thinking of getting an AVR, say Onkyo 308 or 508.. smile.gif

Pls help.. smile.gif

Epos AVS 5.1 Home Theater System ~RM3,xxx; maybe without speaker stand.
daxzero
post Aug 1 2010, 11:17 PM

118 posts

logitech z5500 rm1+++.00... 500watt bass power boom ur home...
TSsherwyn
post Aug 2 2010, 09:11 AM

220 posts

thanks bro, looking for something ard RM1500 to work with avr.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sherwyn: Aug 2 2010, 09:13 AM
paskal
post Aug 2 2010, 09:41 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(sherwyn @ Aug 2 2010, 09:11 AM)
thanks bro, looking for something ard RM1500 to work with avr.. smile.gif
ain't that much choices with that much budget. maybe could get you a sub though.. biggrin.gif
try and visit some hifi shops. search around and listen first. they won't charge you for an audition. get the feel of the sound signature and see which suits your taste as sound signature varies quite a lot from model to model.

and owh, do take the recomendations with a pinch of salt as people have varying amount of preference. best if you could listen and find your own taste. might not suit others, but who cares as long as you like how it sounds.

and another thing, do search for used items traded in at the hifi shops. you might find a good deal there. but don't hope too much lah hehe
de_lasoul
post Aug 2 2010, 10:09 AM

624 posts

after listening at the various speakers at hifi shop, I bet u will go home with something way above ur budget....

This post has been edited by de_lasoul: Aug 2 2010, 12:01 PM
TSsherwyn
post Aug 2 2010, 10:21 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 2 2010, 09:41 AM)
ain't that much choices with that much budget. maybe could get you a sub though.. biggrin.gif
try and visit some hifi shops. search around and listen first. they won't charge you for an audition. get the feel of the sound signature and see which suits your taste as sound signature varies quite a lot from model to model.

and owh, do take the recomendations with a pinch of salt as people have varying amount of preference. best if you could listen and find your own taste. might not suit others, but who cares as long as you like how it sounds.

and another thing, do search for used items traded in at the hifi shops. you might find a good deal there. but don't hope too much lah hehe

Yeah, they do have some budget set like onkyo, yamaha and jbl. Have not auditioned those yet. I'm more interested into this Infinity Primus 5.1 i saw there but its a display set. sad.gif Will consider ur offer. Thx
paskal
post Aug 2 2010, 10:21 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Aug 2 2010, 10:09 AM)
after listening at the various speakers at hifi shop, I bet u will buy some go home with something way above ur budget....
haha.. true for most people.
very easy to get poisoned after hearing the great setup that they have in the demo room.

ok don't go and audition the speakers, just go and see what they have in the used section. tongue.gif
TSsherwyn
post Aug 2 2010, 10:22 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Aug 2 2010, 10:09 AM)
after listening at the various speakers at hifi shop, I bet u will buy some go home with something way above ur budget....
Yep. I doubt so. sweat.gif
paskal
post Aug 2 2010, 11:44 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(sherwyn @ Aug 2 2010, 10:21 AM)
Yeah, they do have some budget set like onkyo, yamaha and jbl. Have not auditioned those yet. I'm more interested into this Infinity Primus 5.1 i saw there but its a display set. sad.gif Will consider ur offer. Thx
if you like the infinity and it's in your budget then by all means do get the infinity. i reckon display set should still have some warranty left in them. at least a warranted display set sounds better than a no warranty used set.
TSsherwyn
post Aug 2 2010, 09:37 PM

220 posts

Does any one know where can get Infinity speakers?

0.0139sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:53 AM