124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v12

jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 11:41 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 17 2010, 10:35 PM)
i read from article around here, i think its from the mechanical keyboard club.
something about the blue swthces couldnt be spammed as fast as the black switches.,
true?
yeah, it's true.
Because for MX black is totally no click at all.
so just with 60g actuate force and repeat to the actuate depth it can be spam very fast.
TSEverdying
post Nov 17 2010, 11:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 17 2010, 11:41 PM)
yeah, it's true.
Because for MX black is totally no click at all.
so just with 60g actuate force and repeat to the actuate depth it can be spam very fast.
has nothing to do with the clicks.
basically for blue the reset point is higher than actuation, so means u have to lift the key higher after each press to reset before u can press down again for the next hit.
for black, both points are almost the same height so can double tap faster etc.
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 12:12 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 17 2010, 11:56 PM)
has nothing to do with the clicks.
basically for blue the reset point is higher than actuation, so means u have to lift the key higher after each press to reset before u can press down again for the next hit.
for black, both points are almost the same height so can double tap faster etc.
Just my opinion la, because of the tactile click so the initial force is larger.
sai86
post Nov 18 2010, 02:44 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

@bro Everdying
Mind to give a bit more clearer instructions on taking d key caps of?
tried it juz now but dun dare to use too much force sweat.gif

nvm, take it off with more excessive force doh.gif
fix d close gap by polishing out d extra plastic tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Nov 18 2010, 02:52 AM
TSEverdying
post Nov 18 2010, 02:52 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 18 2010, 02:44 AM)
@bro Everdying
http://geekhack.org/showwiki.php?title=All...ut+Keys#Removal

use a smaller screwdriver, and stick it inbetween the body and lower part of the key...and slowly lift...should come out pretty easily.
sai86
post Nov 18 2010, 02:54 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 18 2010, 02:52 AM)
http://geekhack.org/showwiki.php?title=All...ut+Keys#Removal

use a smaller screwdriver, and stick it inbetween the body and lower part of the key...and slowly lift...should come out pretty easily.
Done wit d same ways u suggested rclxms.gif and thxs for d great link bro notworthy.gif
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 08:06 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

Haha sai86 taken out the key caps so difficultly. Tell you some thing.
Yesterday I am posting something at LYN also.
After i finish typing, when I moving my hand from keyboard toward mouse.
Just within a moment, don't know which finger accidentally pushed the 'M' key cap and if flew out ^^
Anyway that is my first time i look at the MX switches so closely.

@everdying
Then i found that key cap quite loose, is there any way to make the cap tighten? I don't typing half way the key cap can flew out itself la.
sai86
post Nov 18 2010, 10:44 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 18 2010, 08:06 AM)
Just within a moment, don't know which finger accidentally pushed the 'M' key cap and if flew out ^^

@everdying
Then i found that key cap quite loose, is there any way to make the cap tighten? I don't typing half way the key cap can flew out itself la.
First time use Rm2xx de keyboard, muz done with precaution 1 de laugh.gif
And yes, i also realize that the cap is juz like stick it bac to the MX and i dint c anything to hold it hmm.gif and when i put d caps bac, i wonder whether it will hold o not sweat.gif
TSEverdying
post Nov 18 2010, 01:06 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 18 2010, 08:06 AM)

@everdying
what kb is that where the M key flew out? your 7G?
only natural way i see to tighten them is to push them in deeper so it fits properly.
are u sure no one dig into it before or something? cos theres definitely no spring under to pop it out or anything.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:44 AM)
First time use Rm2xx de keyboard, muz done with precaution 1 de  laugh.gif
And yes, i also realize that the cap is juz like stick it bac to the MX and i dint c anything to hold it hmm.gif and when i put d caps bac, i wonder whether it will hold o not  sweat.gif
nothing really to hold it in place except for pressure.
the X on the switch fits into another X under the key...like those baby games...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 18 2010, 01:16 PM
Phonzy
post Nov 18 2010, 01:23 PM

542 posts

anyone knows if keyboard Black Widow Ultimate is available here yet?
OKLY
post Nov 18 2010, 01:29 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Nov 18 2010, 01:23 PM)
anyone knows if keyboard Black Widow Ultimate is available here yet?
Will arrive in December. Most likely within the first 2 weeks of December.
StratOS
post Nov 18 2010, 02:33 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hmm.. i got 1 carcharias, the left side speaker fried d.. no sound.. any place to get a replacement for the speaker?
H3LLKEEPER
post Nov 18 2010, 03:38 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 18 2010, 01:33 PM)
hmm.. i got 1 carcharias, the left side speaker fried d.. no sound.. any place to get a replacement for the speaker?
warranty? if you found someone can fix do tell me
StratOS
post Nov 18 2010, 03:39 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

over warranty by 1 week.. lol.. checked with disti d..
H3LLKEEPER
post Nov 18 2010, 03:40 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 17 2010, 10:36 PM)
Actually both DA and Ikari also comfortable for me, just the high hump made me hard to do long distance vertical movement.
Therefore if i use DA to ply fps no problem, but for strategy like dota and sc definitely i need Ikari.
lol i cant dota with ikari..cpi not enough

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 17 2010, 10:37 PM)
thats why i play with claw grip biggrin.gif
currently what mouse u using now? still the Xai?

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 18 2010, 01:44 AM)
@bro Everdying

nvm, take it off with more excessive force doh.gif
fix d close gap by polishing out d extra plastic tongue.gif
bang it like the angry german kid haha tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Nov 18 2010, 04:09 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 18 2010, 03:40 PM)
lol i cant dota with ikari..cpi not enough
currently what mouse u using now? still the Xai?
bang it like the angry german kid haha  tongue.gif
yea still the xai...curious on the razer tron mouse tho...whenever it will be released...
H3LLKEEPER
post Nov 18 2010, 04:30 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 18 2010, 03:09 PM)
yea still the xai...curious on the razer tron mouse tho...whenever it will be released...
tron is a superbling mouse lolx with startup sound xD
but it does looked like abyssus to me tho
TSEverdying
post Nov 18 2010, 05:27 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 18 2010, 04:30 PM)
tron is a superbling mouse lolx with startup sound xD
but it does looked like abyssus to me tho
eh the tron mouse dimensions changed?
couldve sworn it was copperhead size before...now i see specs its smaller than abyssus...bah.
H3LLKEEPER
post Nov 18 2010, 05:39 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 18 2010, 04:27 PM)
eh the tron mouse dimensions changed?
couldve sworn it was copperhead size before...now i see specs its smaller than abyssus...bah.
hha still want it?
vincent09
post Nov 18 2010, 06:41 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hoho, finally I touch a mech keyboard.... I saw a BW at All IT (The Curve) there, I just press and feel it biggrin.gif
But it only got expert version, blink blink havn't come yet.

124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:05 AM