Any CC with sc2?

TSate
post Jul 31 2010, 11:35 AM, updated 13y ago

629 posts

any cc where u can play sc2 and experience battlenet?
psyfull
post Jul 31 2010, 11:45 AM

18 posts

I dont think so they have atm, but I would guess they will installed later who knows...
U must have ur own cd key to play SC2...
wangpr
post Jul 31 2010, 11:47 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(psyfull @ Jul 31 2010, 11:45 AM)
I dont think so they have atm, but I would guess they will installed later who knows...
U must have ur own cd key to play SC2...
Yeah.... too bad this time, CC cant earn from it.. but they can play as guest rite.....

Auricom
post Jul 31 2010, 12:09 PM

51 posts

Blitzone Damansara Jaya has got SC2 installed on all PCs, but with 20(?) accounts for b.net.

Have yet to test it myself, but I have already seen some people playing the SC2 single player there.

seraph8660
post Jul 31 2010, 02:31 PM

219 posts

i saw a notice "Starcraft II available"@TBun wangsamaju.
not sure its for singleplayer only or multiplayer.
SUSwongth7
post Jul 31 2010, 02:34 PM

440 posts

if its just singleplayer..might as well play at home
kEazYc
post Jul 31 2010, 03:39 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jul 31 2010, 11:47 AM)
Yeah.... too bad this time, CC cant earn from it.. but they can play as guest rite.....

play as guest needs guest pass in order to play.
kayzie
post Jul 31 2010, 08:00 PM

136 posts

Starcraft 2 now works just like Wow.

If you do not own a battle net account that comes with your sc2 key, you won't be able to play.

Btw CC will be glad to install SC2, bcos it's free to install. Players paid for their own key to play, when you go cc, you login with your acct.
SUSCharkoteow
post Jul 31 2010, 08:24 PM

225 posts

then there will be some kids standing right behind you staring at your keyboard try to get your id and password every chance possible laugh.gif
Gormaz
post Jul 31 2010, 09:25 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Jul 31 2010, 08:24 PM)
then there will be some kids standing right behind you staring at your keyboard try to get your id and password every chance possible laugh.gif
Or one of them would have installed a keylogger before you arrive...

Reason why I would never play Steam game, Wow or SC2 in a CC....
kianweic
post Jul 31 2010, 09:55 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 31 2010, 09:25 PM)
Or one of them would have installed a keylogger before you arrive...

Reason why I would never play Steam game, Wow or SC2 in a CC....
Same here, too much risk to assume, just to play a game.
psyfull
post Aug 1 2010, 12:01 AM

18 posts

Whats the point u want to play at cc if u can play at home???
Unless u didint pay ur Broadband LOL...
deyamato
post Aug 1 2010, 12:03 AM

419 posts

Most cc i see only can play with AI mode
SUSM4A1
post Aug 1 2010, 12:17 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

tbun aman suria got single player only
Auricom
post Aug 1 2010, 07:18 AM

51 posts

Ok, SC2 multiplayer on battle.net at Blitzone DJ works. A little iffy getting the auto-login tool of theirs to work, but when it works, it works. When it doesnt, restart the PC, delete the SC2 folder in "My Documents" and try again.

Tested it yesterday night and it was more like Stare-Craft for the people who were waiting for their PCs (Sat.night CC Full House) and kept getting asked mid game, if I was playing SC2 ...

As for single player, took me more than an hour to figure out how to move my save games over, since the auto-login tool randomly chooses a "free" account to login with. Thats another can of worms for another post ...
Falk
post Aug 1 2010, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(Auricom @ Aug 1 2010, 07:18 AM)
Ok, SC2 multiplayer on battle.net at Blitzone DJ works. A little iffy getting the auto-login tool of theirs to work, but when it works, it works. When it doesnt, restart the PC, delete the SC2 folder in "My Documents" and try again.

Tested it yesterday night and it was more like Stare-Craft for the people who were waiting for their PCs (Sat.night CC Full House) and kept getting asked mid game, if I was playing SC2 ...

As for single player, took me more than an hour to figure out how to move my save games over, since the auto-login tool randomly chooses a "free" account to login with. Thats another can of worms for another post ...
I'm curious, how's the typical connection like from cyber cafes for multiplayer games?
shirley_andy
post Aug 1 2010, 11:50 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

no much point in having SC2 at CC cuz no LAN play. it's internet battle.net based.. so no difference from playing at home..

people go CC normally cuz wanna play LAN games so that all together there can shout at one another while playing.. biggrin.gif
blitzone
post Aug 1 2010, 12:38 PM

Come and try the Starcraft 2 battle Net with our CD keys at below locations..

Address :

BlitZone CyberCafe:
location 1: 69G & 71G, Jalan SS22/11, Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya.
location 2: 81G, Jalan SS22/11, Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya.
location 3: 46G & 48G, Jalan 1/149D, Bandar Baru Sri Petaling,

NetMaster CyberCafe:
location 1: 51G, Jalan SS22/11, Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya.

we will increase the CD Keys if good respond. thank you.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by blitzone: Aug 1 2010, 12:39 PM
heaven
post Aug 1 2010, 12:51 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(blitzone @ Aug 1 2010, 12:38 PM)

Address :

BlitZone CyberCafe:
location 1:  69G & 71G, Jalan SS22/11, Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya.
location 2:  81G, Jalan SS22/11, Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya.
location 3:  46G & 48G, Jalan 1/149D, Bandar Baru Sri Petaling,

NetMaster CyberCafe:
location 1:  51G, Jalan SS22/11, Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Oh, nice service thumbup.gif
fizyboy
post Aug 1 2010, 01:04 PM

280 posts

wow.. auto login is used to avoid visitors to know the password?
kianweic
post Aug 1 2010, 10:16 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Address :

BlitZone CyberCafe:

NetMaster CyberCafe:

That is awesome indeed.
enriquelee
post Aug 2 2010, 02:10 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Address :

BlitZone CyberCafe:

NetMaster CyberCafe:

How many user can log in at a time?
aLertz
post Aug 2 2010, 02:45 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

waaa...got auto-login software??
tats indeed neat n cool...now every1 can play in cc even they dun have the game...but there's 1 thing...u can't set ur nickname...lol biggrin.gif
ericpires
post Aug 2 2010, 02:46 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Even all play in CC, all still connect thru bnet... well is there any diferrence from playing at home?
djhenry91
post Aug 2 2010, 02:56 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i tot got lan ...haiz...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 2 2010, 02:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 2 2010, 02:46 PM)
Even all play in CC, all still connect thru bnet... well is there any diferrence from playing at home?

well i guess the difference is that you dun need a mic to talk with your mates. biggrin.gif

aLertz
post Aug 2 2010, 03:14 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 2 2010, 02:58 PM)
well i guess the difference is that you dun need a mic to talk with your mates. biggrin.gif
haha yeah...and you don't need to buy the game to play rolleyes.gif
kianweic
post Aug 2 2010, 04:11 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 2 2010, 02:58 PM)
Nice to play in the same area with friends.

However, I have yet to go to any Cybercafes here since I got back from Australia (which is like 3 years ago)
enriquelee
post Aug 2 2010, 04:23 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 2 2010, 02:46 PM)
BIggest different is you are able to gather a group of your friends all play together. icon_idea.gif
Rambo_pang43200
post Aug 2 2010, 10:16 PM

43 posts

Kampar here is available biggrin.gif most of the CC biggrin.gif
kianweic
post Aug 2 2010, 11:09 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Some interesting news in CC

Game Cafe Robbed, Gamers Fight Back, Lots Of Punches To The Head

A gaming cafe in Kaneohe, Hawaii was robbed last week, three youths storming in and demanding money from the customers inside. They got the money, but I don't think they were ready for one guy to fight back.

As you can see in this clip from KHON2 news, things were going pretty well for the bandits early on. They come in, threaten the front desk employee, rough him up then start taking money from the kids inside using the computers. Then they try and take one guy's DS. Nunh unh.

He goes bananas, flying straight at his would-be thief with a flurry of punches. He even manages to land one. He receives several more (with interest) in return, but his actions help inspire the rest of the cafe's inhabitants, who eventually fight back, stealing the mask of one robber and causing the rest to flee.

Three of the thieves were apprehended by police around a block away.

Video and source here: Kotaku
enriquelee
post Aug 3 2010, 08:50 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Rambo_pang43200 @ Aug 2 2010, 10:16 PM)
Kampar here is available biggrin.gif most of the CC biggrin.gif
Can't believe kampar is far more advance than kl.
Anyhow, tonight i am going to try out the damansara jaya blitzone
Quazacolt
post Aug 3 2010, 09:57 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 2 2010, 11:09 PM)
Some interesting news in CC

Game Cafe Robbed, Gamers Fight Back, Lots Of Punches To The Head

Video and source here: Kotaku
YOU NO TAKE NENE

wwwwwwwwwwwwww
talexeh
post Aug 3 2010, 10:46 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 3 2010, 09:57 AM)
YOU NO TAKE NENE

wwwwwwwwwwwwww
I'm pretty sure 95% of the people in this thread doesn't know what or who Nene is. rolleyes.gif
kianweic
post Aug 3 2010, 10:49 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

For a jumping punch, that's pretty weak.

Didn't have enough force to knock out a person.
ericpires
post Aug 3 2010, 10:50 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 3 2010, 10:46 AM)
I'm pretty sure 95% of the people in this thread doesn't know what or who Nene is. rolleyes.gif
What is Nene? i only know Ne*ne* . Hahaha tongue.gif
lytros
post Aug 3 2010, 10:53 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 3 2010, 10:46 AM)
It's a test to see how much of an Otaku are you...hehe
aLertz
post Aug 3 2010, 11:00 AM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(lytros @ Aug 3 2010, 10:53 AM)
It's a test to see how much of an Otaku are you...hehe
haha...if not mistaken...
it's da 1 tat a jap pure otaku guy married to?? blink.gif
enriquelee
post Aug 4 2010, 09:15 AM

10,510 posts

Went to blitzone damansara jaya yesterday with friends.
Their starcraft 2 quite cacat, took us almost 1 hour to successfully start a game with all players in.
1 of the match i even got disconnect due to 'another person have logged in using your account' doh.gif
Some more when ask for technical support, we get foreign workers to attend us and their knowledge on it is almost 0. mad.gif vmad.gif
aLertz
post Aug 4 2010, 09:29 AM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 4 2010, 09:15 AM)
Went to blitzone damansara jaya yesterday with friends.
Their starcraft 2 quite cacat, took us almost 1 hour to successfully start a game with all players in.
1 of the match i even got disconnect due to 'another person have logged in using your account' doh.gif
Some more when ask for technical support, we get foreign workers to attend us and their knowledge on it is almost 0. mad.gif  vmad.gif
seems like their software didn't handle double login...
simply pick 1 account to login only doh.gif
blitzone
post Aug 4 2010, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 4 2010, 09:29 AM)
simply pick 1 account to login only  doh.gif
I think the problem solved already, all you need is just dunt clock any thing when you lunching Starcraft 2..

This post has been edited by blitzone: Aug 4 2010, 09:38 PM
enriquelee
post Aug 5 2010, 09:24 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 4 2010, 09:29 AM)
simply pick 1 account to login only  doh.gif
Most probably that is the case

QUOTE(blitzone @ Aug 4 2010, 09:29 PM)
I think the problem solved already, all you need is just dunt clock any thing when you lunching Starcraft 2..
Clock? or click?

subimpact
post Aug 5 2010, 10:06 AM

402 posts

stupid sendi mutiara taking license for SCII ... its pretty dumb movement... since customers in CC cant play without a b.net account.. somesort like Warcraft III as well... need game license pay to sendi mutiara...

they are killing blizzard game in malaysia...

and those cafe that have installed SC2 just becareful because of that company wiil come and raid your cafe because you never pay them license fee for SCII...

just imagine gangster like company

This post has been edited by subimpact: Aug 5 2010, 10:07 AM
ArticFir3
post Aug 5 2010, 01:25 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Aug 5 2010, 10:06 AM)
stupid sendi mutiara taking license for SCII ... its pretty dumb movement... since customers in CC cant play without a b.net account.. somesort like Warcraft III as well... need game license pay to sendi mutiara...

and those cafe that have installed SC2 just becareful because of that company wiil come and raid your cafe because you never pay them license fee for SCII...

It's one of the method to combat piracy that is rampant in our country. Besides, I think cybercafes are profiting more than enough to pay license for the games. The amount they earn daily is unbelievable (think FTZ). Raids only happens if you don't have the legal license. Of course, there are "coffee money" or undertable money in certain cases whistling.gif whistling.gif
aLertz
post Aug 5 2010, 02:33 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Aug 5 2010, 10:06 AM)

o.O they still nit license for tat??
i thought it's like WoW since u need a b.net account only can play... hmm.gif
ChcGamer
post Aug 5 2010, 02:40 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Aug 5 2010, 01:25 PM)
It's one of the method to combat piracy that is rampant in our country. Besides, I think cybercafes are profiting more than enough to pay license for the games. The amount they earn daily is unbelievable (think FTZ). Raids only happens if you don't have the legal license. Of course, there are "coffee money" or undertable money in certain cases  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Combat piracy by SMM? You better think again on this.

They're more well know as Tian Long jab tuin in Cantonese. Ask any CC boss and they will know how bad this name is

You want let your players play pirated WC3 and pirated SC2 in your CC? Yes, you can if you pay a "fees" to them.

Did you even know that a group of CC bosses community had complained to Blizzard regarding this matter?

You always see their CEO in magazines but actually behind the scenes it isnt like that

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Aug 5 2010, 02:40 PM
ericpires
post Aug 5 2010, 02:44 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 5 2010, 02:40 PM)

They're more well know as Tian Long jab tuin in Cantonese. Ask any CC boss and they will know how bad this name is

You want let your players play pirated WC3 and pirated SC2 in your CC? Yes, you can if you pay a "fees" to them.

Did you even know that a group of CC bosses community had complained to Blizzard regarding this matter?

You always see their CEO in magazines but actually behind the scenes it isnt like that
Yes. i found about this that SMM is run by group of triads... from the earlier SC thread before this

Now they are running like `legalized` extortion to ccs? shakehead.gif
JC999
post Aug 5 2010, 02:59 PM

658 posts

i don't think they have the authority to do so.

Must complain to blizzard to the malaysian multimedia board la
Instant_noodle
post Aug 5 2010, 03:09 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:59 PM)
i don't think they have the authority to do so.

Must complain to blizzard to the malaysian multimedia board la

there are certain degree of resemblance you will notify between complaining to MCMC on how bad TMNut really is and doing such a complain.

all will sink into the bottomless void as if nothing happened....
ArticFir3
post Aug 5 2010, 03:16 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Aug 5 2010, 02:40 PM)

That's why I said Of course, there are "coffee money" or undertable money in certain cases .
subimpact
post Aug 5 2010, 03:18 PM

402 posts

SMM is being backed up by our goverment smile.gif and pdrm.. to issue raids.. .. all they need to do is tip off the police that your cybercafe has those gambling games and your cafe GG
fujkenasai
post Aug 5 2010, 03:26 PM

1,137 posts

Thats why I got my copy from IAH directly.
kEazYc
post Aug 6 2010, 01:17 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 5 2010, 03:26 PM)
Thats why I got my copy from IAH directly.
which doesn't seems to solve any problem here tongue.gif
ExCrIpT
post Aug 6 2010, 01:35 AM

1,671 posts

Can play SC2 online in blitzone ?
i passed by the one at damansara but no one was playing

enriquelee
post Aug 6 2010, 09:30 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 6 2010, 01:35 AM)
Can play SC2 online in blitzone ?
i passed by the one at damansara but no one was playing
Yes it can.
But it is not stable, and some more lousy technical from them.

crashtec
post Aug 6 2010, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 6 2010, 09:30 AM)
Yes it can.
But it is not stable, and some more lousy technical from them.
Seems fine to me, more and more people are playing here really.

The login was bugged due to a security system that blizzard implements on settings and savegames. Since savegames and settings are per-account basis, a cc with multiple accounts will have issues saving settings and games.

Anyway, its fixed now. 20 accounts to go around and seems to me that people are starting to buy their own.

So, its all good. smile.gif

PS: If you compare blitzone with any other CC out there, their comps and customer service are far better. Be verbal about the problems and the supervisor will attend to it when possible. (obviously it has to be a game breaker la, otherwise you complain about no parking all, thats not their problem)

enriquelee
post Aug 6 2010, 09:20 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Aug 6 2010, 06:29 PM)
Seems fine to me, more and more people are playing here really.

The login was bugged due to a security system that blizzard implements on settings and savegames. Since savegames and settings are per-account basis, a cc with multiple accounts will have issues saving settings and games.

Anyway, its fixed now. 20 accounts to go around and seems to me that people are starting to buy their own.

So, its all good. smile.gif

PS: If you compare blitzone with any other CC out there, their comps and customer service are far better. Be verbal about the problems and the supervisor will attend to it when possible. (obviously it has to be a game breaker la, otherwise you complain about no parking all, thats not their problem)

Something good about there is the mouse and keyboard is good
ExCrIpT
post Aug 8 2010, 04:00 AM

1,671 posts

blitzone only has about 10 cd keys or 15 shared with 3 cc's
some of my friends waited 3 hours and couldn't log in

funny thing is, i logged out and logged in within 30 secs and it no longer work anymore...

so fast ar?
the cc i was in no one was playing summore...
system gone bongkus
enriquelee
post Aug 9 2010, 12:21 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 8 2010, 04:00 AM)
blitzone only has about 10 cd keys or 15 shared with 3 cc's
some of my friends waited 3 hours and couldn't log in

funny thing is, i logged out and logged in within 30 secs and it no longer work anymore...

so fast ar?
the cc i was in no one was playing summore...
system gone bongkus
I tot they already fixed the problem?
Lucky tonight game is switched back to dota, if not we gonna go there for SC2 again. tongue.gif
aLertz
post Aug 9 2010, 12:38 PM

1,111 posts

i'm surprise to find many ppl playin sc2 last sat at blitzone...
actually they use macro to login for u so u must not touch anything after starting sc2 until character select page...lol

even at autosurf ss15 ppl are discussing bout it...
many login using their own account...
looks like sc2 is gonna be very big soon biggrin.gif
Lukr3va
post Aug 9 2010, 01:09 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 9 2010, 12:38 PM)
even at autosurf ss15 ppl are discussing bout it...
many login using their own account...
looks like sc2 is gonna be very big soon biggrin.gif
good news rclxms.gif
enriquelee
post Aug 9 2010, 02:28 PM

10,510 posts

SC2 gonna be big?
Hope to see more cc come up with sc2
jabelix
post Aug 16 2010, 02:07 PM

88 posts

guys any cc in Bukit Mertajam area with SC2 installed?
I am stuck without internet connection here...help!!!!!!!
Tak3shi
post Sep 13 2010, 08:20 PM

431 posts

ANy other beside DJ blitzone, i want to use my own cd key.
ExCrIpT
post Sep 13 2010, 08:45 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Sep 13 2010, 08:20 PM)
ANy other beside DJ blitzone, i want to use my own cd key.
all the other blitzone cafes have it as well, Sri Petaling and the other.

Else u can try FTZ at asia cafe..they have the client installed.
TSate
post Sep 15 2010, 08:11 PM

629 posts

Besides blitzone dj theres a cc , ex blitzone, they dont share cd keys and have 20 coms with different cd keys so u wont get disconnected.
darkplacid
post Sep 17 2010, 09:42 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(jabelix @ Aug 16 2010, 02:07 PM)
guys any cc in Bukit Mertajam area with SC2 installed?
I am stuck without internet connection here...help!!!!!!!
The only cafe with SC2 that i know off in Penang is FTZ. I played there that day for the tournament. The line a bit screwed but playable. Need to use own account. Not sure if they updated it with the macro login thinggy.
Tak3shi
post Sep 19 2010, 02:49 PM

431 posts

blitzone pc's are fast but it was dc's before the game starts and that counts as a default lost. I played with my account and it's screwing my record 15+ free loses already.

SS15 SJ doesnt dc as much.
Auricom
post Sep 19 2010, 03:03 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Sep 19 2010, 02:49 PM)
blitzone pc's are fast but it was dc's before the game starts and that counts as a default lost. I played with my account and it's screwing my record 15+ free loses already.

SS15 SJ doesnt dc as much.
15+ disconnects? I find that an exaggeration, considering that I've played over 100 games at Blitzone and I have never accounted such a problem. The random PC lock ups, yes. But disconnecting before the game starts? No.
Tak3shi
post Sep 19 2010, 04:15 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Sep 19 2010, 03:03 PM)
15+ disconnects? I find that an exaggeration, considering that I've played over 100 games at Blitzone and I have never accounted such a problem. The random PC lock ups, yes. But disconnecting before the game starts? No.
I can show you my record. 0sec games. So maybe im mad and blizzards stats is screwed.
toxicure
post Sep 19 2010, 04:17 PM

62 posts

any cc that can support SC2 multiplayer ad?
kEazYc
post Sep 19 2010, 04:21 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(toxicure @ Sep 19 2010, 04:17 PM)
Do you mean LAN? Then you can get back to your pirate ship and continue searching for the "treasure".
thejols
post Sep 19 2010, 05:13 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Sep 19 2010, 04:15 PM)
I can show you my record. 0sec games. So maybe im mad and blizzards stats is screwed.
i think, blizzard set some look-a-like parental control to prevent ppl play it nonstop that cause.. DEAD? (like u heard from korea)

i played from 4-5pm till 10am next day, at 10am games start dc nonstop. cause me to lose 4-5 games in a row.
and its happened at few min mark. all dc at same actual time. so i sleep...
thats when i first got Sc2. not anymore. spent 3-4 hours per day now.

p/s i even check/restart modem coz i though modem cause it. sleep.gif"
cocooh
post Sep 19 2010, 05:18 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(toxicure @ Sep 19 2010, 04:17 PM)
My frens cc at Bandar Sri Damansara's GL got SC2 but im not sure whether it can connect o9 multiplayer o nt. My fren juz bought SC2 and it costs RM 250++ shocking.gif And he free me the Guests Pass ^^
Tak3shi
post Sep 19 2010, 11:39 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Sep 19 2010, 05:13 PM)
i think, blizzard set some look-a-like parental control to prevent ppl play it nonstop that cause.. DEAD? (like u heard from korea)

i played from 4-5pm till 10am next day, at 10am games start dc nonstop. cause me to lose 4-5 games in a row.
and its happened at few min mark. all dc at same actual time. so i sleep...
thats when i first got Sc2. not anymore. spent 3-4 hours per day now.

p/s i even check/restart modem coz i though modem cause it. sleep.gif"
Lol got such things? my records in customs are a bit sucky bcos of the dc i never had that problem in ftz though
Uchiha Itachi
post Sep 20 2010, 08:05 PM

723 posts

Any cyber cafe in Kuching has SC2 installed?
Auricom
post Sep 21 2010, 12:15 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Sep 19 2010, 04:15 PM)
QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Sep 19 2010, 11:39 PM)
Lol got such things? my records in customs are a bit sucky bcos of the dc i never had that problem in ftz though
Considering the major snafu that happened over the weekend at FTZ, that place has since most likely been shitlisted by alot of SC2 gamers.
Belphegor
post Sep 21 2010, 09:35 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Sc2 in Ftz is a joke. Not to mention the players brought their pc to ftz and ended up waited there for four hours before the organizers announce postpone of the event.

I reckon blitzone in Dj is so far the best I can find to play sc2

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Sep 21 2010, 09:36 AM
doomx
post Sep 21 2010, 02:46 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

last night went over to FTZ SS15 for some gaming since my friend got 10 hours free voucher. Their freaking downstairs pc is using radeon x1650 GC which is on par with my current laptop. All setting set on LOW feels like playing starcraft 1. I rather just spend my money on Autosurf
Tak3shi
post Sep 21 2010, 05:24 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Sep 21 2010, 12:15 AM)
Considering the major snafu that happened over the weekend at FTZ, that place has since most likely been shitlisted by alot of SC2 gamers.
what major snafu? I've played there 3 times, yes the graphics is on low but i've never had any connection problems.

I played back at Blitzone again didnt have the drop problems, maybe it's cos i went to the one on top in DJ the lower one was where i had problems.
blitzone
post Sep 22 2010, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Sep 21 2010, 05:24 PM)
what major snafu? I've played there 3 times, yes the graphics is on low but i've never had any connection problems.

I played back at Blitzone again didnt have the drop problems, maybe it's cos i went to the one on top in DJ the lower one was where i had problems.
sorry for the "drop" players problem if it happen in Blitzone before, we just upgraded the PCs on last week, so no more "drop" players on "Top in DJ the lower one" computers at the moment, so please try it again on those PCs, Thank you. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blitzone: Sep 22 2010, 11:54 AM
flix
post Sep 23 2010, 08:05 PM

1,910 posts

Anyone knows if there are any cafes in Ipoh with SC2 installed?
megpan
post Nov 20 2010, 01:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha Itachi @ Sep 20 2010, 08:05 PM)
Any cyber cafe in Kuching has SC2 installed?
ive been to gizmo n cyberline, they have SC2 but cant log in. since we're having free-play this weekend i thought of bringing them over and try SC2 out. too bad there aint any. sad.gif cc got diff atmosphere, so got fun a bit compare to playing at home hehehe tongue.gif
Jerry416
post Jun 11 2013, 10:20 AM

Update: Just went to blizone in sri petaling, starcraft 2 full version in medium settings available in all PCs.

Update 2: Played 4v4 medium settings fps single digit...pathetic... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Jerry416: Jun 12 2013, 09:42 PM
chrommed
post Jun 11 2013, 12:13 PM

189 posts

ss15 subang jaya cc got sc2? anyone there can check?
DuskBin.Marksman
post Jun 11 2013, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(chrommed @ Jun 11 2013, 12:13 PM)
The FTZ CC next to asia cafe has HOTS. It was used for a 2v2 tourney in the release of the HOTS.
GodJesterZ
post Jun 11 2013, 08:15 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Jun 11 2013, 04:42 PM)
The FTZ CC next to asia cafe has HOTS. It was used for a 2v2 tourney in the release of the HOTS.
yup. confirm.
GodJesterZ
post Jun 12 2013, 08:01 PM

1,542 posts

look at their expession
Jerry416
post Jun 12 2013, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Jun 11 2013, 04:42 PM)
graphic settings good?

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jun 12 2013, 08:01 PM)
look at their expession
LOL wth is that? xD

This post has been edited by Jerry416: Jun 12 2013, 09:45 PM
DuskBin.Marksman
post Jun 12 2013, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Jun 12 2013, 09:44 PM)
graphic settings good?
LOL wth is that? xD
Ok ok only at best.
GodJesterZ
post Jun 12 2013, 11:02 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Jun 12 2013, 09:44 PM)
graphic settings good?
LOL wth is that? xD
Dragon bikini dance. their settings if not mistaken can go ultra but cant stream from there. but their cpu is way better than mine. but I dont like their mousepad and keyboard. keyboard quite old, very old. bring yr own keyboard if u're going.
Jerry416
post Jun 18 2013, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jun 12 2013, 11:02 PM)
Dragon bikini dance. their settings if not mistaken can go ultra but cant stream from there. but their cpu is way better than mine. but I dont like their mousepad and keyboard. keyboard quite old, very old. bring yr own keyboard if u're going.
haha but they're in subang...so far away~
i'd better go to the orange in wangsa maju smile.gif
DuskBin.Marksman
post Jun 18 2013, 11:15 AM

Also to note

Autosurf cafe in SS15 also will have HOTS because its going to be the venue for the Vengeance Cup National Finals lol
Jerry416
post Jun 18 2013, 11:49 AM

all so far one?!! mad.gif
chrommed
post Jun 18 2013, 03:28 PM

189 posts

is it safe to play at CC? I afraid of keylogger sad.gif
DuskBin.Marksman
post Jun 18 2013, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(chrommed @ Jun 18 2013, 03:28 PM)
is it safe to play at CC? I afraid of keylogger sad.gif
Well if your battlenet got no digital cash, Diablo 3 etc, i think its 'quite' ok la in terms of safety. At best is they can try to use your account to play SC2? lol.
chrommed
post Jun 18 2013, 04:01 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Jun 18 2013, 03:46 PM)
Well if your battlenet got no digital cash,  Diablo 3 etc, i think its 'quite' ok la in terms of safety. At best is they can try to use your account to play SC2? lol.
well thats the thing..got battle.net balance from D3, SC2 and WoW there..I do have authenticator..but still.. sweat.gif
ravenfire
post Jun 18 2013, 04:18 PM

13 posts

Yes its safe >.>
EnTaroAdun23
post Jun 18 2013, 05:34 PM

140 posts

During the FXO Open Tourney 2 held at the Blitzone Bandar Utama branch back in December 2011, I was worried about account security. Good thing Blizz came up with the authenticator.

But of course, we can never be too sure unless it's our own machine that we're playing with.

I guess I won't have a problem with using Blitzone's machines for SC2 next time. LYN meetup anyone, say a 16-man tourney?
DuskBin.Marksman
post Jun 18 2013, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jun 18 2013, 05:34 PM)
During the FXO Open Tourney 2 held at the Blitzone Bandar Utama branch back in December 2011, I was worried about account security.  Good thing Blizz came up with the authenticator.

But of course, we can never be too sure unless it's our own machine that we're playing with. 

I guess I won't have a problem with using Blitzone's machines for SC2 next time.  LYN meetup anyone, say a 16-man tourney?
That would be a bit difficult....even an online tournament hosted by one of our Starcraft 2ers (16 ppl) couldnt get everyone to come. It would be even more difficult to get people to come ;s
ravenfire
post Jun 18 2013, 06:36 PM

13 posts

I would join... providing its a location I could come to >.< finals this week/next week though so would have to be after that
Jerry416
post Jun 19 2013, 01:25 AM

i do support if we can make one! it's time to meet up guys! biggrin.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 19 2013, 11:01 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Jun 18 2013, 05:34 PM)
LYN meetup anyone, say a 16-man tourney?
Tourney no meet up for casual cc gaming weekly monthly yes.

tourney too stress. Lets start with yum cha meet up game 1st smile.gif
Jerry416
post Jun 19 2013, 11:20 AM

and for those who really can't make it can meet at chat channel there. rclxms.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 19 2013, 11:40 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:20 AM)
and for those who really can't make it can meet at chat channel there. rclxms.gif
yeah which channel do you guys go to what server?
DuskBin.Marksman
post Jun 19 2013, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 19 2013, 11:01 AM)
Tourney no meet up for casual cc gaming weekly monthly yes.

tourney too stress. Lets start with yum cha meet up game 1st  smile.gif
Mamak yum cha can....but u wan drive all the way from ipoh for a 2 - 3 hour chat meh? Bo syok and fair for you lo like that lol.

Whole day thing I think will be a bit difficult to organize also since a lot of people will have plans on saturday or sunday ;s
fujkenasai
post Jun 19 2013, 08:44 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Jun 19 2013, 06:12 PM)
Mamak yum cha can....but u wan drive all the way from ipoh for a 2 - 3 hour chat meh? Bo syok and fair for you lo like that lol.

Whole day thing I think will be a bit difficult to organize also since a lot of people will have plans on saturday or sunday ;s
ala who mentioned about ipoh; ipoh no nice Cc also, KL la

last time there were some nice cc in wangsa maju organized by the cari ppl. Played a few games with em quite fun.

Subang la

EnTaroAdun23 What say you? What about your taylors SC2 kaki?

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jun 19 2013, 08:44 PM
ravenfire
post Jun 19 2013, 09:11 PM

13 posts

+1 for subang lol

SiewKaiz
post Jun 21 2013, 11:40 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(chrommed @ Jun 11 2013, 12:13 PM)
got for sure~ i play ladder from time to time when me n koros go there
ravenfire
post Jun 21 2013, 11:58 PM

13 posts

yeah ss15 got... asia cafe there
Juices
post Jun 22 2013, 12:29 AM

blitzone @ sunway has their very own cd key for sc2 battlenet as well wink.gif
ravenfire
post Jun 22 2013, 09:03 AM

13 posts

Yeah... Blitzone is good too~~ so.. anyone gonna plan it? xD
DuskBin.Marksman
post Jun 22 2013, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Jun 22 2013, 09:03 AM)
Yeah... Blitzone is good too~~ so.. anyone gonna plan it? xD
Whoever's planning, please make sure its a 10 page proposal ok? Kthxbai xD
fujkenasai
post Jun 22 2013, 10:19 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Jun 22 2013, 10:03 AM)
Whoever's planning, please make sure its a 10 page proposal ok? Kthxbai xD
There DuskBin.Marksman, is planning it

lets wait for his 1 terra page of proposal biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
DuskBin.Marksman
post Jun 22 2013, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 22 2013, 10:19 AM)
There DuskBin.Marksman, is planning it

lets wait for his 1 terra page of proposal  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Noooooooooooooooooooooo
TSate
post Jun 25 2013, 12:37 PM

629 posts

yesterday i went to blitzone damansara jaya thery dont have heart of swarm. Only the normal one.
Jerry416
post Jul 1 2013, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(ate @ Jun 25 2013, 12:37 PM)
yesterday i went to blitzone damansara jaya thery dont have heart of swarm. Only the normal one.
don't have meh?? i just went there just now, there are TWO blitzones to my surprise, both of them are having more than 100 PCs! shocking.gif
Jerry416
post Jul 1 2013, 01:15 AM

although most of them are still dota-ing ==

i still manage to find one playing during the sunday midnight, laddering, 4v4, diamond.
Jerry416
post Jul 1 2013, 01:27 AM

he's using zerg..then for sure i stood behind him watching a diamond playing. biggrin.gif

but...u know how he play??

his left hand is placing at the wasd with numbering, but...just placing...the mouse is clicking on the drones and selecting the building portraits!!!

DIAMOND!!! OMG!!! shocking.gif
GodJesterZ
post Jul 1 2013, 01:18 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Jun 25 2013, 12:37 PM)
ask them to update.
fujkenasai
post Jul 1 2013, 02:20 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Jul 1 2013, 01:27 AM)
he's using zerg..then for sure i stood behind him watching a diamond playing. biggrin.gif

his left hand is placing at the wasd with numbering, but...just placing...the mouse is clicking on the drones and selecting the building portraits!!!

hence me still bronze cos use too much hotkeys and clicking on mini map rclxm9.gif
SiewKaiz
post Jul 1 2013, 02:31 PM

304 posts

Zerg, tons of free unit
ravenfire
post Jul 1 2013, 02:32 PM

13 posts

The reason for his playstyle being bad is simply because he is not a diamond level player... he is probably bronze... leagues do not mean anything in team games like 4v4 or 3v3 because a noob can be easily carried up to diamond or even masters if he has teammates that can play. 1v1 is the only accurate skill indicator.
SiewKaiz
post Jul 1 2013, 02:38 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Jul 1 2013, 02:32 PM)
The reason for his playstyle being bad is simply because he is not a diamond level player... he is probably bronze... leagues do not mean anything in team games like 4v4 or 3v3 because a noob can be easily carried up to diamond or even masters if he has teammates that can play. 1v1 is the only accurate skill indicator.
Mayb wat he meant is diamond in 1v1, i got read a thread at tl.net got a dude stream his game , na server master playing using controler, i just read the thread never watched the stream, mayb he just relaxing in teamgame so no do high apm stuff

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Jul 1 2013, 02:39 PM
Jerry416
post Jul 1 2013, 10:46 PM

4v4 diamond. 1v1 not sure. but confirm I win him if 1v1. rclxm9.gif
SiewKaiz
post Jul 2 2013, 08:29 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Jul 1 2013, 10:46 PM)
4v4 diamond. 1v1 not sure. but confirm I win him if 1v1. rclxm9.gif
later suddenly is master/GM u baru tau~ with the leave league function it is easy to smurf~
Jerry416
post Jul 2 2013, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jul 2 2013, 08:29 AM)
later suddenly is master/GM u baru tau~ with the leave league function it is easy to smurf~
if he's master or GM with one hand handicapped...then for sure he's using his friend's account lo! blush.gif

btw leaving a league then when u play another game will place u back into the same level of the league i bet, coz master/GM can always enter bronze, but never vise versa.
fujkenasai
post Jul 2 2013, 06:40 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Jul 2 2013, 12:57 PM)
if he's master or GM with one hand handicapped...then for sure he's using his friend's account lo!  blush.gif

btw leaving a league then when u play another game will place u back into the same level of the league i bet, coz master/GM can always enter bronze, but never vise versa.
yup lol

0.0458sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:56 PM