HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]

KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 06:42 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 18 2010, 06:41 PM)
wow, how many times do flash ur phone a day btw?
Second time today. r8 going to finalize. No point baking now.
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 06:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Wow. CM rc2 damn nice. First time I feel Vanilla UI so damn cool.
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 06:55 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 18 2010, 06:47 PM)
cyanogen is the best vanilla rom. the boot animation is cool, isnt it? but u will experience battery drained using the rc2. try the latest nightly.
You mean this ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=719544
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 07:05 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 18 2010, 06:45 PM)
wah KTCY... u flashing every one of them arrr
give me the best ROM that u think biggrin.gif
pls exclude modaco ..  tongue.gif

ooo maliqu... thanks for the screen shot
ehh.. the "make calls" at the bottom part also different edi~

KTCY : Not just that. It include the HTC launcher too. Refer to maliqu3's post.

which post are u referring to ? smile.gif
Post above mine of course. The printscreen.
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 07:29 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:28 PM)
good news, htc desire hd coming soon....

Stop spamming all over Android board, will ya ?

QUOTE(lch36 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:28 PM)
Guyz, any of u using Crystal Case for Desire? Coz i saw someone using and it look quite nice coz it make ur phone like shinning tongue.gif

Considering getting a CM BT but know i saw CC feel like getting it too.

Which 1 do u guyz recommend?
BT is the best.
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 07:36 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

CM rc2 quadrant.

KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 07:50 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:49 PM)
Wow!! score so high~~
Still prefer modaco r8 as i can have both sense and vanilla~~ tongue.gif
rc1 released brows.gif

Indeed very high. I too get shocked.
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 08:01 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:58 PM)
wowo~~Paul is really on fire~~
man, he is so damn cool~~i love this guy~~! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Today he really on fire. Release lots of widget and update so fast laugh.gif
Maybe is because he just got his Streak laugh.gif
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 08:30 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:49 PM)
Wow!! score so high~~
Still prefer modaco r8 as i can have both sense and vanilla~~ tongue.gif
Just to sh*w *f ~~ r8 launcher~~  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
[attachmentid=1733619][attachmentid=1733620]
r8 stock launcher ? Damn. How to have both ? tick both ?

And whats app is that ? I mean the on vacation tongue.gif
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 08:35 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 18 2010, 08:33 PM)
is the latest cyanogen look like as maliqu posted above?
i dun like the 3 button look
phone, menu, web?? (an earth lookalike)
the eclair menu is much more gaya  T_T
That's Vanilla UI la.
And the one you like is Sense laugh.gif
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 09:03 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Aug 18 2010, 08:41 PM)
I flash it with sense....but if you have home switch you will find that there is launcher inside also~~
so i can switch between sense and launcher anytime ...
no fc so far~~

Added on August 18, 2010, 8:42 pm

launcher is included even with sense.......try install home switch and you can see launcher is there
that is beautiful widget, in stock weather when you cant load the weather it will shows empty.
in beautiful widget when you cant load the weather it will shows vacation (with the skin i download)
The on vacation is beautiful widget ? brows.gif
Good. Will install home switch later. Flashin rc1.

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 18 2010, 08:53 PM)
As long as you flash it back to the stock HTC rom and radio before sending it for repairs, it should be fine. Then again, not tried and tested so don't take my word for it. My 2yr warranty set is rooted by the way biggrin.gif

Man, are you guys all college students? How do you reply so fast? Really can't keep up with all these posts man. 1day+ not logging on cuz of work and +8 pages. Goodness  thumbup.gif
I'm working. Not student.

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 18 2010, 08:55 PM)
ehh.. just simply browse through all the famous ROM at xda..
i think i still prefer Sense UI than Vanilla UI for now ~
which is the best ? among sense UI ??
Lee Droid , Neo Phyte, and Next Sense ??
did i missed out other famous Sense UI Rom ???
Htc desire fans are all so helpful and nice biggrin.gif  by the way.. i'm working thou tongue.gif  So proud to be an owner of desire.. mwuahhaha !!  rclxms.gif
Modaco ROCKS !!
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 09:16 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Aug 18 2010, 09:15 PM)
Report back on r1 later, bro. Thanks!
I wonder if I keep flashing without wipe, will my previous rom left some rubbish in internal or phone memory. hmm.gif
Sure. NextSense boot phone damn slow. Now waiting it to boot before flash rc1 smile.gif
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 09:20 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 18 2010, 09:17 PM)
@ KTCY. So how's CM compared to nextsense?
CM so much better. Check out the quadrant score I posted before wink.gif
Of course it's different UI, can't compare directly.

Flashing rc1 from Modaco wink.gif

Added on August 18, 2010, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 18 2010, 09:20 PM)
agreed! super slow boot  sweat.gif
Can't wait anymore. Use another card to wipe off NextSense and install rc1 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Aug 18 2010, 09:24 PM
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 09:35 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(pigletbb @ Aug 18 2010, 09:32 PM)
hi guys, anyone here apply the ZAGG's invisibleSHIELD on your Desire? Can share how's the result? Is that easy to apply?
Read some review that it will become dirty after some time. Well, didn't try before tho.
KTCY
post Aug 18 2010, 09:51 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

rc1 first boat quadrant at 12xx. Not bad at all.
KTCY
post Aug 19 2010, 08:18 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

That bloody mount read only problem is back. Damn. And I'm in office. cry.gif
KTCY
post Aug 19 2010, 09:47 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 19 2010, 09:02 AM)
Wow..For the first time i am suprised by the NextSense. Yesterday at around 11pm, the battery is at about 49%. This morning when i woke up, its about 46%. I turned off all the options like Data Connection and Auto Sync. Never realise its that battery saving smile.gif
I have mine slightly better with r8
KTCY
post Aug 19 2010, 09:59 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Aug 19 2010, 09:55 AM)
Hmm... how many times you restart your phone? whistling.gif
Quite a few in a month tongue.gif

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Aug 19 2010, 09:56 AM)
Hi All,

If I root my Desire will it wipe off everything like sms, contacts...etc?
Yes as you need wipe data when flash ROM. But you can backup using titanium backup.

This post has been edited by KTCY: Aug 19 2010, 10:06 AM
KTCY
post Aug 19 2010, 10:08 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 19 2010, 10:06 AM)
ok, before I enter the dark side, some questions:

1.  Is it more advisable to upgrade my storage card from the 2GB to 8/16GB before I root?  As I understand, some rooting process will create partition on the card.  So I can save some works if I upgrade my card first?

2.  A2SD+ is better than A2SD from Froyo but A2SD+ is depend on rom?

These question might have asked before but this thread is moving so fast that the info has been fast buried.  sweat.gif

Thanks in advance.  smile.gif
1. Rooting don't need to create partition. Flashing ROM, yes.

2. yes. A2SD+ will install straight to phone while FroYo native A2SD is rely on the apps whether its supported or not.

This post has been edited by KTCY: Aug 19 2010, 10:13 AM
KTCY
post Aug 19 2010, 10:12 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 19 2010, 10:10 AM)
I thought Flashing ROM,  we need to do our own partition ??
or the ROM will create magically for us ??  sorry kinda blur on the partitioning part ~
Sorry. My mistake. A bit blur today.
What I'm trying to say is rooting won't require partition.

When flashing ROM, you need so that you can use A2SD+

Sorry guys.

23 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0203sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:18 PM