scirocco is sexy in real life but somehow in picture doesnt look as good
SUSLiLFreaK
post Jul 31 2010, 01:00 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:58 AM)
i see. You like 2 door car? smile.gif
most people do tongue.gif

i used to be crazy about coupes ( maybe because i never had one )

but somehow nowadays jag XF,w212 e class and 5 series f10 appeals alot to me
TSEguy1314
post Jul 31 2010, 01:04 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Jul 31 2010, 01:00 AM)
most people do  tongue.gif

i used to be crazy about coupes ( maybe because i never had one )

but somehow nowadays jag XF,w212 e class and 5 series f10 appeals alot to me
i see i see. Why they crazy about 2 door car , is it cooler design? or something else?
phas3r
post Jul 31 2010, 01:06 AM

1,206 posts

malaysian only aware of bmw and mercedes

start buying jaguar, audi, volvo godammit.....

even volkswagen
SUSLiLFreaK
post Jul 31 2010, 01:06 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 31 2010, 01:04 AM)
i see i see. Why they crazy about 2 door car , is it cooler design? or something else?
i guess when i was 18-22

kinda look cooler,younger,sportier

but i made up my mind having a 4 door cars as primary car is more practical lol

maybe next time got extra money get a 2 door cars as a 2nd car for weekend use
cranx
post Jul 31 2010, 01:09 AM

1,360 posts

it is just cooler for some reason, 2 door.

and whoa jaguar XF is soooo cool.. drool.gif

cheapest 2 door car, local made..satria neo brows.gif

Balaclava
post Jul 31 2010, 01:09 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 31 2010, 01:04 AM)
2 door cheaper than 4 door. Less metal.
SUSLiLFreaK
post Jul 31 2010, 01:10 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 31 2010, 01:06 AM)

even volkswagen
volvo seems trying hard to push their latest facelift s80 (equivalent of 5 series/e class/xf/gs/e class)

their ceo so ambitious to compete against 5 series and e class and said this is the car for CEOs, ceos should be driving this

i think its ok but its just like the latest a6 , the current model and previous model doesnt look much different so doesnt really stand up and the prestige in malaysia especially not really enough

anyway priced at very good deal to brand new 290k (e200k 368k, f10 523 383k,a6 330k)

cheaper and better 0-100 performance but does that justify the lack of prestige that is what the main concern of buyers at this level?

This post has been edited by LiLFreaK: Jul 31 2010, 01:11 AM
phas3r
post Jul 31 2010, 01:13 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Jul 31 2010, 01:10 AM)
volvo seems trying hard to push their latest facelift s80 (equivalent of 5 series/e class/xf/gs/e class)

their ceo so ambitious to compete against 5 series and e class and said this is the car for CEOs, ceos should be driving this

i think its ok but its just like the latest a6 , the current model and previous model doesnt look much different so doesnt really stand up and the prestige in malaysia especially not really enough

anyway priced at very good deal to brand new 290k (e200k 368k, f10 523 383k,a6 330k)

cheaper and better 0-100 performance but does that justify the lack of prestige that is what the main concern of buyers at this level?
s80 the problem is the design, boring as fucuk~ too safe~ they need to design something like new s60. speaking of which, when it is going to arrive in msia? been awhile since the current s60 around.. and what car the s60 is going to compete? yes volvo is always priced cheaper than equivalent merc/bimmer
Ryoga
post Jul 31 2010, 01:14 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Jul 31 2010, 12:57 AM)
of course la

thats why its in compact luxury segment similar size to 3 series/is/c class or Compact car segment (i think segment C? not sure) forte,civic,lancer etc

but in term of compact luxury segment a4 is bigger than their competitor 3 series and c class

camry if i am not mistaken is in mid size segment which is similar size of a6,5 series,GS,XF,E class which are in mid size luxury segment ?

correct me if i am wrong
for me i think camry is below mid. but of course not low. same goes to accord
TSEguy1314
post Jul 31 2010, 01:17 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

even volkswagen
I heard my friend said that the spare part of other luxury car is more expensive.

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Jul 31 2010, 01:06 AM)
i guess when i was 18-22

kinda look cooler,younger,sportier

but i made up my mind having a 4 door cars as primary car is more practical lol

maybe next time got extra money get a 2 door cars as a 2nd car for weekend use
I also prefer 4 door cars haha. smile.gif

QUOTE(cranx @ Jul 31 2010, 01:09 AM)
it is just cooler for some reason, 2 door.

and whoa jaguar XF is soooo cool.. drool.gif

cheapest 2 door car, local made..satria neo brows.gif

Yeah, Jaguar is cool !!! ^^ Love it . The price also very cool sad.gif
LOL @satria neo .. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Balaclava @ Jul 31 2010, 01:09 AM)
2 door cheaper than 4 door. Less metal.
But in Msia , is opposite as i satria neo quite expensive
cranx
post Jul 31 2010, 01:22 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 31 2010, 01:17 AM)
But in Msia , is opposite as i satria neo quite expensive
satria neo expensive? hmm.gif
SUSLiLFreaK
post Jul 31 2010, 01:23 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 31 2010, 01:13 AM)
s80 the problem is the design, boring as fucuk~ too safe~ they need to design something like new s60. speaking of which, when it is going to arrive in msia? been awhile since the current s60 around.. and what car the s60 is going to compete? yes volvo is always priced cheaper than equivalent merc/bimmer
yup i hope the new s60 can revive back volvo like in the 80s they were the most preferred choice of luxury car back then in malaysia...

from the design should appear more to younger people

i am not sure their market positioning for s60 compared to the merc/bimmer but if we look at current v50 and s40 around 170k+- so s60 could be around 200k+-?

QUOTE(Ryoga @ Jul 31 2010, 01:14 AM)
for me i think camry is below mid. but of course not low. same goes to accord
i am not talking about prestige here

mid SIZE <--

they have different category for luxury cars and normal cars

like subcompact category ,compact category , mid size category

then they have like luxury compact category , luxury mid size category

camry is definitely in mid size ... they are as big as e class if not bigger but of course they are not in the same class ( hence there is luxury category )

This post has been edited by LiLFreaK: Jul 31 2010, 01:23 AM
JonSpark
post Jul 31 2010, 01:25 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

even volkswagen
i like it that way.

audi, jag and volvo can retain its rarity here. biggrin.gif
Ryoga
post Jul 31 2010, 01:27 AM

127 posts

alright. my mistake biggrin.gif
wasnt thinking about size instead of their class
SUSLiLFreaK
post Jul 31 2010, 01:29 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 31 2010, 01:25 AM)
i like it that way.

audi, jag and volvo can retain its rarity here. biggrin.gif
then it would limit only to enthusiasts .... or those with alot money

actually i really like XF but the new price is so expensive... and as for 2nd hand or recond it must cost bomb for maintenance and services tongue.gif

but the depreciation is killing to in 2009 a 2008 XF was like 430k now early 300k u can get a 2008 XF already

as for audi i think audi a6 and a8 will remain rare

as for a4 can see alot of them already and even the grey importer has started to import them ..thats a good sign that they are in demand even in 2nd hand market ... i bet alot of people are waiting for cheaper a4 to feel the nice original LED light thumbup.gif
TSEguy1314
post Jul 31 2010, 08:07 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

By the way, WHich Malaysia's car got reverse camera?
pgsiemkia
post Jul 31 2010, 10:01 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Jul 30 2010, 06:30 PM)
volvo were doing well in the 80s so did alfa in 60s but dunno why nowadays only bmw and merc doing well

maybe because of cinapek mentality
First of all these cars, BMW & MB are reliable, while their spare parts are easier to find in the local market, if not Singapore is the nearest.

MB is still the king as many cinapek, ah beng and executives still strive for the 3 pointed star. After sales is excellent and their parts although pricey (than local cars) are easy to obtain and due to this, costs less than other German marques. Resale value is higher due to demand and their designs do not change much after each generation so if driving a few generations back, will still feel secure.

BMW rules as they have sporty and elegance for all their cars, parts are getting cheaper now but still more expensive than the 3 pointed star. After sales is excellent as well and 3 year warranty including free service during the 3 years are converting many people to their brand. They have a relatively high resale value because their designs do vary and may look different than the next generation so many would opt to trade in to new car immediately when a new model arrives.

Volvo - although reliable, have dealership problems, expensive repair and parts (eventhough from Sweden), old design hence poor value after 10 years..now owned by China company.

Alfa - nice to look but once broken, very2 expensive to repair, parts are sourced out of M'sia, very few local suppliers actually store their parts, then poor dealership and support, no resale value.

Audi - dealership and importers changing frequently, no proper after sales support. Although parts are easily sourced from Germany to Malaysia like the other BMW & MB brands, few actually want to stock them, so parts will be expensive to replace. All Audi cars in Msia are fully imported so will be subjected to 140% tax and duties, so will be expensive for lots of people. Their designs are radical so one generation will be different from the other, so resale value is poor.

Peugeot, Renault, VW - relatively new and dealerships need to have stronger backing from home office. Parts are still expensive and Naza although ambitious, need to improve their after sales service (change whole team or get better more professional people not family to run the management, discard kampung mentality) as many people fear going back to them for servicing....Renault still small in numbers as TC does not want to compete with their existing brand although Renault owns Nissan...VW, needs to have a better gameplan and shold stop trying to merge with Proton. VW should concentrate on selling more cars or establish a manufacturing arm locally to export to other asean countries same as they did for Brazil, Spain and India. They can recoup their investment as they are big enough so should stop trying to cut costs...so VW still has no grip yet.

other non Japan brands have to fight harder for the remaining consumer market but the Koreans are leading due to fresher newer designs coming out of Kia and Hyundai, biting a chunk out of the jap brands namely Honda and Toyota. However, the Koreans do discount the cars a lot after the models are getting old and this cuts resale value for the existing owners, something which the dealer needs to look into. as said previously, after sales need to be revamped as customers do not feel the need to return to them after buying the car from them.

Well, our locals still have the Jakun attitude when it comes to owning cars and judging yout financial status by the cars you drive, hence a lot of people were conned into investing lots of money to be scammed later when they see the princple driving luxury cars in Mentari a few nites back..so this Sakai mentality needs to be corrected..just like slowing down to look for car no.plate at an accident, hence causing a massive jam.

NinG
post Jul 31 2010, 10:08 AM

Vroomm
403 posts

Government always say support Made in Malaysia. And yet they are still using import car. Using people money like it's free then say no more money in bank. Furthermore Malaysia got the most ridiculous rules ever, import car only permitted to pump 97 petrol.
Hearts
post Jul 31 2010, 12:04 PM

122 posts

What happened to Bentley, Rolls Royce, Maybach? D:

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >

0.0166sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:01 PM