Nokia X6 V2, 1st Symbian Capacitive Touchscreen

hongchai888
post Jul 30 2010, 08:35 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

Just upgraded to latest firmware for my x6 16gb pink, I am enjoy using it now rclxms.gif
hongchai888
post Aug 6 2010, 09:50 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 6 2010, 12:08 AM)
abit risky + i duno how to do so. laugh.gif
Just refer to SymbianTalk.net
hongchai888
post Aug 6 2010, 09:54 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Aug 6 2010, 09:53 AM)
or let other people to do it....erm...rm30-50?
Just do some research online and you could save the $$
hongchai888
post Aug 7 2010, 06:04 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Aug 6 2010, 10:04 PM)
I can show you. Try to capture the picture of the GPS.
I did try. X6 16GB is definitely faster, even in the menu.
GPS is far better reception.
Yup, My wife is using X6 now and the phone could normally located satellite quite fast. But compare with my 5800, it still slower tongue.gif
hongchai888
post Aug 7 2010, 06:09 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Aug 7 2010, 06:06 PM)
Yup X6 32gb is the most laggy after all. And X6 8gb they actually improve the back cover into more thicker size so that not easy crack.
Frankly speaking who need that large memory in your phone? I think 8gb is more than enough....
hongchai888
post Aug 7 2010, 06:53 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 7 2010, 06:52 PM)
i using 32GB. and only used not more than 5GB. sweat.gif
precisely... the more memory will make you more pening rclxub.gif
hongchai888
post Aug 7 2010, 06:57 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 7 2010, 06:55 PM)
erm..wont la. depend on u how to manage it. if u cant manage well, then sure pening la..haha
It did , especially X6 cant use memory card, I used to put all my file into the device like rojak, cant locate it afterward shakehead.gif
hongchai888
post Aug 8 2010, 10:27 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Aug 8 2010, 07:11 PM)
you guys might wanna know "fragmenting" your mass storage's can boast index speed too
How could you do it? Any tutorial showing that?
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 08:38 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 9 2010, 12:55 AM)
u can do so. i am using slide unlock. can choose the way u wan to lock or unlock. Totally din use the slider at all.
Did you feel frequent hang on ur Slideunlock? Mine face this problem always, now has change to Finger Print
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 12:10 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 12:00 PM)
@ping0613 and Codyx: I'll be getting the nUnlock. It has a pretty nice iPhone-alike "Slide To Unlock" screen. I'm using the *ahem* version. Need to do some "certificate signing" first.
I like to change the text to : Touch me and kiss me LOL
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 12:51 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 12:37 PM)
@hongchai888: What do you mean, "touch me and kiss me"? Sorry, I don't really understand?
I think you know you could change the "slide to unlock" alphabet to the wording that you like. My screen now is "touch me and kiss" me instead of "slide to unlock" tongue.gif
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 01:45 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Aug 9 2010, 01:32 PM)
Fingerprint?? i tot that was a lame trick? tongue.gif what use if everybody can unlock it?
Slideunlock also got...i think even nicer...you might want to google some theme to view  yourself drool.gif
I treat it as my priority lock screen application
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 04:44 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:45 PM)
@hongchai888: I see, thanks for the tip.
@Codyx: Is "Slide Unlock" free?
Just ahem it, Google it bro
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 08:26 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 9 2010, 08:12 PM)
Nunlock download
http://www.mediafire.com/?144s6asbkc46ybd

I prefer Nunlock because it is fully lock with no exception anywhere wheres SlideUnlock the option button still can press...lols...

Use this app as well : Pocket Lock uses the Proximity Sensor to lock your phone...freaking awesome app biggrin.gif
http://www.mediafire.com/?n2utas4dwkupnup

And it doesn't consume much electricity if you're wondering...cause I check through Energy Profiler it's almost no difference when you on Pocket Lock or off it biggrin.gif

Enjoy biggrin.gif

And Energy Profiler :
http://www.mediafire.com/?n4wiosz7198pt5p
Post link like this allowe meh?
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 09:07 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 08:41 PM)
@hengguowei: Hey mate, thanks for the links but I think you should've PM-ed me. You might get warned/suspension by the moderators IF the links you provided are for cra*ked apps.

Added on August 9, 2010, 8:42 pmBtw, the link that you provided for the nUnlock, may I know what version (5.1?) is it and is it signed?
PM me your email address, I send the file for you via email, its signed and ahem version
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 09:55 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 09:21 PM)
@hongchai888: UGPM. Btw, how do I install the app after you send me the download link?
File sent. Just copy the file to your device, then open and install, enjoy rclxms.gif
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 09:58 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 09:56 PM)
@hongchai888: Just received the email. I actually already downloaded the same file (from another source) as the file you sent me in the attachment. Btw, how do I install it after extracting from the ".rar"? Thanks in advance.

Added on August 9, 2010, 9:56 pm@hongchai888: Copy the file into which folder in the phone? Can use "Mass Storage" mode cause I prefer to install it from my Mac (which doesn't work well with PC Suite/Ovi Suite)?
Yes, just copy and paste it to your mass storage. My advise to you, open a new folder and rename it "symbian" for your future convenience
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 10:02 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 10:00 PM)
Thanks for your quick reply. Doing it now as I type. Hope it all goes well.
No problem , after install your next step is to ahem it, if not the autostart function will be disable.
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 10:05 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 10:03 PM)
I already transferred the ".sis", how do I *ahem* it? I thought it's already cra*ked and signed?
Inside the folder I sent you, got one application file. Just open it and get the code from there. (must do it from your computer) Mind to tell me the code you get afterward?
hongchai888
post Aug 9 2010, 10:08 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 9 2010, 10:06 PM)
I don't have access to a PC (Windows-computer) right now. Seems like it'll be trial version for the time being. Thanks again.
You're welcome, dont forget to change the annoying "slide to unlock" wording to your desire word

0.0434sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:53 AM