Streamyx TMnet throttle MKV, AVI and PPS mayb Youtube !, Solution Removed Thank to 007 SPY

kollerss
post Jul 31 2010, 05:59 PM

First they throttle the speed of our file sharing

now the throttle the file extension? jeezus Screamyx desperate for money already
kollerss
post Jul 31 2010, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jul 31 2010, 05:53 PM)
I've done a bit more testing and the throttling appears to be based on the HTTP/1.x GET request. It has nothing to do with the additional HTTP headers as far as I can tell. Basically, Youtube and many other services that deliver mp4/mkv/mov files are not throttled because when the Flash player connects to the web server to stream the video file.. the request would be like :

CODE
GET /videoplayback?ip=0.0.0.0&sparams=id%2Cexpire%2Cip%2Cipbits%2Citag%2Calgorithm%2Cburst%2Cfactor%2Coc%3AU0dXRVVUUF9FSkNNN19NTlRB&fexp=907112%2C903104%2C905602&algorithm=throttle-factor&itag=34&ipbits=0&burst=40&sver=3&expire=1280592000&key=yt1&signature=C7BB5C1D574505B5E0793F5DE6D302B67D8481DA.55847C7B17DD8161FB07E83D291F3863506FF5DD&factor=1.25&id=720a8e48281cf317& HTTP/1.1

As long as the request is not :

CODE
GET /blahblah.xxx HTTP/1.1

.. with .xxx being one of the throttled file types, the TCP stream will not be subject to throttling.

It also appears that the filtering applies to all multimedia file extensions including mp3/wmv/mp4/mov/flv/etc.

Sending a spoofed Host: HTTP header or fragmentation attacks do not get past the throttling device either. At this point, I am 99.98% certain that the throttle is based on the HTTP GET request sent by the client which also explains why HTTP and SOCKS proxies can bypass the throttle. A simple and effective solution by TM to **** Streamyx users over without affecting Youtube and many other services sweat.gif
i agree with this even so you BEFORE you begin your download you change your extension to movie.MKV > movie.RAR You will still get throttled because of this :

CODE
GET /blahblah.xxx HTTP/1.1

like riz said if the GET / blahblah.mkv and not blahblah.rar <<< you will still get throttled

since iam saying this anyway to bypass the [GET /] iam using orbit down-loader btw its what i like

kollerss
post Aug 1 2010, 03:15 PM

Today no throttle hope tomorrow no throttle also
kollerss
post Aug 2 2010, 05:03 PM

mkv throttling has begin again!
kollerss
post Aug 2 2010, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(vapeace @ Aug 2 2010, 06:45 PM)
insider told me they check respond it view via a online community.. nvr though my thread will be their monitoring site lol double edge sword
not surprisingla brotha threads like this its either sink or swim well for me i rather swim FIGHHTTT TMMMMMM STUPPIDDD POLLIICCYYYY OOONNN DDL DOWNLOAADS
kollerss
post Aug 3 2010, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Aug 3 2010, 02:20 PM)
320p plays perfectly for me.[attachmentid=1707325]
aiya Few people on this thread already say that in their area they already kena throttle, so if you never kena throttle so good for you lo...

if we want to bi*ch in this thread we will do so because we are seriously displeased over the whole movie extensions kena throttled, so what if its illegal, if we kena the law then we have to take it lo, if i kena by the law then i have no choice to take the law as well. as if that no one never ever download/stream free movies before

kollerss
post Aug 3 2010, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(developer @ Aug 3 2010, 02:29 PM)
unlimited ONLINE time la bro..
yes. it is just experimental la.
experimental that is killing us =O
kollerss
post Aug 4 2010, 07:53 AM

a fellow taman megah user here using premium hotfile download video file at max speed of 100kbs

For now.....

This post has been edited by kollerss: Aug 4 2010, 07:55 AM

0.0464sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:48 PM