Streamyx TMnet throttle MKV, AVI and PPS mayb Youtube !, Solution Removed Thank to 007 SPY

Howitzer155
post Jul 31 2010, 11:55 AM

41 posts

Those freaking Tm nutcase are really getting to our poor user's nerve now.....poor service is 1 thing,now they wanna throttle our downloads and p2p streaming programme (pps user here) vmad.gif ......what the hell are they thinking ?? If they really wanna make some restriction on downloads and p2p thingy,their should do it way years longs ago instead of now vmad.gif ....wat they are doing now is causing inconvenient to us the users (a.k.a the subscriber).....if the Tm people are watching tis ,do remember who is paying ur salary ,who pay the money for building ur so call Menara and ur branches........Remember is WE the users who pay for it..... mad.gif
Howitzer155
post Jul 31 2010, 12:10 PM

41 posts

should we organise some sort of massive account cancellation if the problem not solve?? drool.gif
Howitzer155
post Jul 31 2010, 12:14 PM

41 posts

dunno which BOZO give these TM fella idea to do tis kind of thing to us the poor users..........cursed them..... bruce.gif
Howitzer155
post Jul 31 2010, 12:31 PM

41 posts

chinese newspaper?? china press ,sinchew, nanyang....remember block ur ip 1st so nobody can check where u send the email....heheheh smile.gif
Howitzer155
post Jul 31 2010, 12:36 PM

41 posts

PPS...progress none....my download.....progress 0%.....dunno those user who download their game through steam will get interfere or not...
Howitzer155
post Jul 31 2010, 12:37 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Jul 31 2010, 12:34 PM)
block IP, might as well don't use email...
do you know email can be backtrace  doh.gif
tis one i really dunno....noob in networking thingy..
Howitzer155
post Jul 31 2010, 12:43 PM

41 posts

its seems like our technology are going backward......
Howitzer155
post Jul 31 2010, 12:56 PM

41 posts

now the cetak rompak dvd business shall rise again....... grumble.gif
Howitzer155
post Aug 1 2010, 08:04 AM

41 posts

Done some sniffing around google, find these hamachi thingy.....any pro use it before??? does it work on ur downloads and p2p programme??
Howitzer155
post Aug 2 2010, 11:33 PM

41 posts

it seems to me that tmnut offering us the user the service of 1mbps 2mpbs 4mbps for onli 1 option ...sufing onli.....might as well go bac to 512kbs....-.-"
Howitzer155
post Aug 3 2010, 11:51 AM

41 posts

they really throttle youtube ah?? how come mine still run smooth hmm.gif ?? but anyway, after Tmnut throttle youtube , wat else they wanna throttle?? our msn??facebook?? screw them....if like that i rather cancel my line early better then let them earn more money.... vmad.gif
Howitzer155
post Aug 3 2010, 12:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Aug 3 2010, 11:44 AM)
Lol, after 24 hours of testing I finally found a security exploit in their throttling device. No need for a HTTP/SOCKS proxy, VPN or renaming files.. just packet injection biggrin.gif

Keep working on your regex's TM wink.gif

mind share it with me diam diam......spy are everywhere notworthy.gif
Howitzer155
post Aug 3 2010, 12:18 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Aug 3 2010, 12:03 PM)
Haha, sorry to ****tease but I won't be sharing it anytime soon. I can't even post screenshots here with packet captures because TM will be able to see the filename and locate my web server easily via their logs.

I'll do more testing with vapeace (if I see him) once I get back from campus today.. if it still works I may write a program to automate the process. See how lar biggrin.gif
oh okie......thanks for the heads up thumbup.gif ....btw, u rock....... notworthy.gif
Howitzer155
post Aug 3 2010, 12:52 PM

41 posts

while we all get throttle by tmnuts, they now promoting mutv for their own iptv........ vmad.gif
to the tmnut ,where is the effort for offering a better service to us the customer??? instead spending money on upgrading ur system to meet the need of consumer u choose to spend it on MU (nothing against MU juz tmnut sorry if offended MU fans sweat.gif )...is it fame and profit are more important that providing quality service to us?? to those tm spy if see tis please tell ur boss about it instead of helping ur boss to abuse our rights as a consumer...remember ur boss paycheck comes from us the consumer and so do urs......
Howitzer155
post Aug 3 2010, 01:05 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Aug 3 2010, 01:02 PM)
Packet injection as in winsock packet injection at the TCP socket level, not wifi packet injection. Sort of like WPE PRO tongue.gif

And just so you guys know.. TMnet can throttle VPNs such as openVPN based on their protocol. While openVPN may encrypt the payload, when the connection is initiated a lot of data is transferred in plaintext allowing traffic shaping devices to detect + throttle the VPN link before the encrypted session starts.
So if they wan they can also throttle us even we are using vpn.???

This post has been edited by Howitzer155: Aug 3 2010, 01:05 PM
Howitzer155
post Aug 3 2010, 01:53 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(eternalshiroh @ Aug 3 2010, 01:49 PM)
since the insiders said is experimental throttled, i think TM is testing how far you guys can tolerate the throttle? b'cause if you always view the thread here, you will notice TM apply difference type of throttle method during last few years.

i suggest you guys as least copy the sample letter TS posted and send it to TM.
u send they oso dun give a damn about it......try ask those who send and see..... sweat.gif
Howitzer155
post Aug 3 2010, 02:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Aug 3 2010, 01:57 PM)
I was wondering, if someone lead a march to TMNUT HQ, will there be any followers?
got t shirt printed tm sxcks or not drool.gif ??? if got then more power thumbup.gif

0.0485sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 PM