StarCraft 2 War Room, Multiplayer Strategies Only
evofantasy
Aug 3 2010, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:19 AM)  I guess it won't hurt losing all 5 games for the league placement i am planning to loose all my placement matches on purpose n start climbing from the btm =p Added on August 3, 2010, 2:53 pmQUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 3 2010, 02:50 PM) a lot of factors including but not limited to: win/loss, score, apm, BO, etc. ^ unless they changed it since beta This post has been edited by evofantasy: Aug 3 2010, 02:53 PM
evofantasy
Aug 3 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 3 2010, 02:57 PM) i know i tried to click the minimap and ended up pausing  lol... i dun really feel like doing that wit day9 since he got pretty good awarenes... husky/ hd on the other hand i feel like strangling them for nt showing the action which i see on the minimap LOL
evofantasy
Aug 3 2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Aug 3 2010, 03:47 PM)  I scare people who actually does that then pawn me in noob league  cya there bro lol... i'll do something like TLOwnage u knw >.< i dun think u would wanna see me there haha... QUOTE(fire_chrome @ Aug 3 2010, 03:51 PM) what terren unit that can detect invi unit? 1. a scan from ur orbital command 2. raven (starport with tech lab) 3. ur eyes to see ripples then EMP it with ur ghost
evofantasy
Aug 5 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 5 2010, 04:33 PM) because i just blink stalkers all the damn time lol. still i have lost a couple no doubt, but my toss win rate is the highest amongst the other 2 races. for multiplayer, i find mass chargelots with some stalkers/ sentry would do... they are just so cheap and effective, besides doing a great job at keeping ur partner's unit pewpewing
evofantasy
Aug 5 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 5 2010, 05:34 PM) zealots too useless before charge. free kills to enemy i usually go 2 gate for some minor zealots (in case of rushes) and get some stalkers/sentries (gas burn) +2 more gate while waiting for charge (massive chrono boss)... once charge is out, i'll push wit my teammate... from experience, chargelots + steamed marines is GG...
evofantasy
Aug 5 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 5 2010, 05:48 PM) few banelings and thats GG. or blink stalkers/stim rauder micro ps: stimmed/boost that's wut ur partner is for
evofantasy
Aug 6 2010, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 6 2010, 08:45 PM) Back to the Basics: The Mental Checklist.Players new to RTS should watch this. One of the best video from day9. if u follow all of his daily, u could easily be an above average player... forget Husky/HD, both of them are no doubt good commentators but u cant really learn much from their shoutcast unlike day9... ps: day9 fanboy here
evofantasy
Aug 9 2010, 09:43 AM
lol last night was having some ladder matches with a real life fren... decided to try some new timely strats for fun: - - chargelots with siege tanks (somewhat pseudo psionic storm effect) - my personal favourite, mass blink stalkers from 10 warpgates (with +2) with my fren funneling all funds to me (him 2 base). proc-ed 3 achievements doing this build LOL
evofantasy
Aug 9 2010, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 9 2010, 10:47 AM) Not that bad a plan actually the latter. Super macro + effortless micro. i can focus on my army macro without any considerations on my economy (thus less supply for probes)... and during battle, i focus on stalkers micro chasing my opponent's army.. all my partner did was economy and scans here and there as my information support buddy =p we used to do the same for mass carriers but find it too slow... This post has been edited by evofantasy: Aug 9 2010, 10:55 AM
evofantasy
Aug 9 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 9 2010, 10:55 AM) i wonder whats the cap for bonus pool, having all 5 leagues platted now, with a 2v2 with fuj's friend, and they all stacking up bonus pool like crazy since im not really that hardcore into sc2 to burn them off >_< lol no idea... i rarely go to ladders (was bz with work and just finished SP 2 days ago  )...
evofantasy
Aug 9 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 9 2010, 12:01 PM) ladder is the normal game u play that u wait for opponent i think we all know wut is ladder >.< i usually have custom games with frens (practice Bo5 games)... btw about my teammate resource pump while u solo timely push strat... its good since only u need to upgrade ur army instead of both of u... though u loose army synergy with ur partner (zerg + medivec etc)
evofantasy
Aug 11 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Aug 11 2010, 12:00 PM) ok now only i know how come my opponent can got so many carrier early on. I played in Megaton map 4v4, those people just keep defend and i keep using void to denied their expansion, but still lose to their early carrier mass, ahh so unfair...... ya... normally u fund the toss cause he can chrono stuffs out
evofantasy
Aug 21 2010, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 21 2010, 01:56 AM) WOOT FINALLY PROMOTED TO DIAMOND ON 3V3 XD changed to terran yesterday and got to diamond in 2v2 3 games after that >.< terran is imba with the T!!!!
evofantasy
Aug 21 2010, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Aug 21 2010, 05:44 PM) ya stimpack LOL...