StarCraft 2 War Room, Multiplayer Strategies Only

TS-ZeN-
post Jul 29 2010, 05:16 PM, updated 16y ago

353 posts

This is the War Room

The only objective here is to improve ourself to be better in the Multiplayer part of SC2.
There should ONLY be discussion and sharing information of below 4 things.
1. Strategies - General Tips and so on. (Strategies section are general tips and hints. Can include links to online guides or unit information.)
2. Build Order - Build order discussion. (Recommended to be using the Build Order template at below sample)
3. Replays - SC2 replays or sc2 replays commentary. (Post youtube link or share replays among players by uploading to Hotfile or SC2 Replays site if you have the account)
4. Patch - Discuss unit changes and so on after patch.

I will ever try my best to arrange and organize useful information to this 1st page. So please dont spam too muchmaking it hard for me.

Example Build Order format :- (Taken from Shokz SC2 PF Rush Guide)

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jul 29 2010, 05:34 PM
TS-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 06:50 AM

353 posts

Some of us joined, me super noob also joined for fun.

@ Zeratos - Dont go 8 depo unless u super cheesing. Most scout always do get in before barrack finished. Zerg normally got overload flying over, and Protoss probe is brave cause got shield to regenerate. Normally is 10 Depo, after depo finish direct same unit barracks. Then marine come out make way point to the probe or drone or overload.

Zerg scout normally will take ur gas to harass u. But dont panic, early on u just need 1 gas anyway, just make sure doesnt have 2 scout stole ur gas. Same goes for protoss but probe will be normally hide a pylon inside somewhere ur base. Then later on use warpgate to warp in army, so make sure to check all around ur base when u killed off the probe scout.
TS-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 07:05 AM

353 posts

@soundsyst - depend la... but most games ended in 10minutes if someone cheesing and the opponent didnt have a good opener.
Do check out this 2 youtube sc2 commentary, u can learn alot.
HuskyStarcraft youtube
HDStarcraft youtube

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jul 30 2010, 07:07 AM
TS-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 11:36 AM

353 posts

Just do your opener as usual but do get Queen ASAP, the creep tumour is very useful, but most useful is to get or larva. Super important, just like protoss got their chrono boost, and terran got their mule.
TS-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 12:32 PM

353 posts

1st numeric is the probe/drone/scv count, and the 2nd numeric is the max supply.

let say for Terran u start with 7 scv, so supply will show 7/11.
When u building another scv then it will become 8/11, so the svc u building is scv#8.

10/11 Supply Depot - means on ur scv#10 use it to build the depot. (at least how i interpret it.)

Added on July 30, 2010, 12:35 pm@Zeratos - i not pro or even experience, but i read alot and watched quite some replays. Seem like the timing for expansion also based on your mineral and gas count. You need to keep them both around under 3 digit. That for me novice la the target i set. when reach almost 4 digit then i need to expand and use the money, no use saving up too much. So maybe u can based ur timing for Expand also.

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jul 30 2010, 12:35 PM
TS-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 10:15 PM

353 posts

@Soundsyst & HulkSmash

Check out these few matches. Is TLO vs WhiteRa, the link are in order Game 1~4 (Some match got 2 parts)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgxQLYgh0Wc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5IL87AH2iUk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gbEjrlt5tgM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=auiRiyiRvXk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DbpChfhNBhs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=snu381x0o3M
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpDLFIsuvd8

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jul 30 2010, 10:16 PM
TS-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 11:10 PM

353 posts

LoL u havent seen the 1 where WhiteRa trashed TLO?
TS-ZeN-
post Aug 1 2010, 10:47 AM

353 posts

Urgently need a few opener for TvT, TvZ and TvP.
Kena raped too much scared already.
TS-ZeN-
post Aug 1 2010, 05:49 PM

353 posts

come kc match with me later tonight.
TS-ZeN-
post Aug 3 2010, 01:52 PM

353 posts

i am unranked yet, still didnt dare to go into league. did anyone lost all 5 matches and get silver?
TS-ZeN-
post Aug 3 2010, 02:21 PM

353 posts

definitely... super scary that tmnut will screw us over.
TS-ZeN-
post Aug 3 2010, 02:56 PM

353 posts

yah, it works that way, just that blizz implement that when u dc then u consider lost. but weird 1 is sometime is bnet dc us, also is count us our lost. i do see the logic reason of this, but just frustrating most of the time.

See my match history actually lost win not much different liao. Plus i think the league is ok la, since winning gain more points but losing lost less point.

Hope can play league soon, but before that i need to know at least how to play protoss and zerg. if not i dont even know which unit is do what 1. then go into league is not a good thing.

0.0240sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:33 AM