Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi

Snowhorn
post Apr 12 2014, 09:52 AM

62 posts

I have Maxis Fiber Fixed IP in my company. However I am facing a lot of problems with the Technicolor router as below:-
(1) Cannot host website because Port 80 cannot be forwarded
(2) Cannot set fixed IP connection on my server because the router will mess up the IP and other computer cannot access my SQL
(3) Cannot set VPN host on my server because the IP will be messed up by the router
(4) Printer sharing works fine but USB drive sharing cannot be accessed once a Windows computer is set up to log into Microsoft account.

I would be very grateful if anyone can help me solve my problems. Else can any sifu here recommend me a cheap alternative to substitute this router?

I have a gigabit switch after the router which connects all my network devices. Therefore wireless speed is not important. I do need the VOIP to work though. Please recommend me a cheapest solution.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by Snowhorn: Apr 12 2014, 10:13 AM

0.0540sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:27 PM