Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion

d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 10 2010, 11:11 PM

1,373 posts

gotta agree with fansoption...

i kena prime lens poison...
damn, most shots i take, i ll prefer to use prime lens...

dunno it;s a good thing or not
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 10 2010, 11:25 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 10 2010, 11:18 PM)
yup already can compare with my pic prime & non prime. So bid different, so next time i using us my sp90 and 50mm go take model smile.gif
prime for sharpness + superb bokeh smile.gif
to be honest, most of the time primes are attached to my dslr.
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 10 2010, 11:31 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 10 2010, 11:28 PM)
any review/opinion on SONY SAL 50mm F1.8 prime compared to Minolta F1.7 50mm?
from wat i know,

Sony 50mm is APS-C while Minolta one is FF
and also, the difference in f/0.1 XD

oh ya, other than that... the lens mount for sony is plastic but minolta is metal
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 11 2010, 02:04 PM

1,373 posts

got a little boring at home since first day of puasa is holiday in melaka smile.gif
take danbo out for some shooting session

here it is :

Danbo with the Mysterious Green Ball

Tried to paint some 'green smoke' to show the mysterious effect ...

C &C pls

d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 11 2010, 05:01 PM

1,373 posts

@digiworld : flash is important but not a necessity... it adds up to your creativity and potential...

from wat you say, well, 17-50 can do the job as it has f2.8

but, if u simply want sharpness ( lol ) for portraits, 50mm would be good. you can also use 50mm for indoors, but it would be abit tight for aps-c...other than that, it would be great..

as for me, i bought my 50mm before buying my f42...

d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 12 2010, 04:39 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 12 2010, 03:06 PM)
i just now bought Digital SLR magazine from Borders...i saw Ray Ng picture featured in the mag....wow...bravo, alpharian!..

i also wan to submit 1 of my picture..but scare not enough standard..... tongue.gif
hey thanks man... alpha rocks smile.gif
u shud try submitting... u never know...we must challenge ourselves to have better outcome...

hmm, no one called me from the magazine about the Sandisk 4GB SD card sad.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 14 2010, 01:13 AM

1,373 posts

Revived some old photos by Post Processing it...

Please click on the spoiler:

C & C are always welcomed. Thanks

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Aug 14 2010, 01:31 AM
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 14 2010, 01:32 AM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 14 2010, 01:28 AM)
i agree with mastering.

PLEASE RESIZE YOUR PICS~
aiyo...minta maaf banyak banyak...i upload to imageshack but uploaded the original pictures...
already resized..
d4rkholeang3l
post Aug 14 2010, 01:53 AM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 14 2010, 01:41 AM)
d4rkholeang3l : much better  nod.gif . love the #2 and the color on the #3. the #6 one if one time look i would say its a microscopic image of fungus or something  laugh.gif

Mikeshashimi : love your work. if you could combine what u did in #3 and #4 should be nice =)
thanks there... #2 pasal ada girl kan tongue.gif ? haha...even myself love #3...danbo is just so cute..

Lolz, #6 is a plant shot at Genting smile.gif nt fungus... haha

0.0919sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:08 PM