Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Aug 3 2010, 05:06 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

i would vote for bright lens like tammy 1750...if aperture control isnt so impt to u..maybe u can consider SAL16105...

price range shd b 1.2k~1.6k for these 2 lenses??not sure the price in msia..hahaz

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 3 2010, 05:07 PM
achew
post Aug 3 2010, 05:22 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 3 2010, 05:20 PM)
i got F42...my python~

but lack of skills to operate my powderful python....

should i bring my flash for my convo?..outdoor shooting around 3-4pm...need it?
during outdoor shooting..flash could be use to cancel out the harsh shadows from the sun..or fill in some light to your subject so that u wont get under exp subject or over exp background...
achew
post Aug 3 2010, 07:14 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 3 2010, 06:53 PM)
Buy Eneloop  laugh.gif

For me it lasted a realllllly long time  thumbup.gif
same here...long lasting n reliable..
achew
post Aug 3 2010, 08:59 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 3 2010, 08:38 PM)
got so good meh?...i using GP 2700mAH wor...should be last quite long le....u all use GP before?...anyone got both GP and eneloop?.can help compare?
mAH isnt everything ma..just like megapixels isnt the only thing u shd look at when u buying camera....im not sure whether enloop going to last longer than the higher mAH GP batteries..but one thing for sure..enloop can hold the power for very very long..so no worries even u put it a side for a month without using it...

for 2700mAH batteries..charge n keep it in your bag for a week..u'll notice the cycle time increase dramatically..and it couldnt last so long anymore..

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 3 2010, 09:08 PM
achew
post Aug 3 2010, 10:44 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 3 2010, 10:21 PM)
i only know eneloop very expensive..

and 2000mah only.. sweat.gif
how much it cost in msia??imo its quite affordable in singapore...iirc..i bought 4pc enloop for 15sgd few months ago..
achew
post Aug 3 2010, 11:06 PM

3,807 posts

fruities&zstan

u guys might wanna contact this guy if u can get someone to buy from u in singapore..ever since i bought my flash 1 year ago..total i bought 12pc + charger all thru him...so far so good..

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread....=459260&page=40

his website is kinda sucky tho..so might wanna pm him straightaway
achew
post Aug 5 2010, 08:30 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Aug 5 2010, 02:05 AM)
Damn im bored yawn.gif

u need to put some censorship there..LOL...

i think it'd be better to clean up the background a lil bit..as the messy table doesnt really add anything to your photo...unless u hv other msg in your photo..which i cannot see now(sorry...just back from nite shift..brain not working well..)

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 5 2010, 08:30 AM
achew
post Aug 11 2010, 12:56 AM

3,807 posts

can we get cheaper NEX in japan?? >.<
achew
post Aug 11 2010, 01:07 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Aug 11 2010, 01:01 AM)
dun try tat....  u'll regret later.....

japan local set the menu only in japanese....  n there's no language option for u to change it  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
but i thought camera nowadays suppose to come with options for us to choose the language??if not cant we flash in english firmware??

anyway..just asking only..lol..don think i gonna buy =p
achew
post Aug 11 2010, 01:15 AM

3,807 posts

convert to international warranty??
achew
post Aug 11 2010, 11:05 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 11 2010, 10:43 AM)
slamat posa! ^^
bro..for the question u ask me on my flickr...u can check my facebook..i posted the original photo yesterday..the one on my flickr was draw/paint using photoshop according to the original one =)

p/s: the eyes were like sort of copy n paste..lol..couldnt really paint it >.<
achew
post Aug 11 2010, 11:47 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 11 2010, 10:13 PM)
guys..

how i save a HDR pic in JPEG? icon_question.gif
dont really get your question..but if u asking how to create a HDR photo..u need to have 3 or more photos with different exposure but same composition(on tripod)...after that u can merge them with 1)photomatix *easy n commonly used..but result usually kinda over cooked* 2) photoshop *harder to use..but gives u more control*

if u dont have any tripod or u only have 1 photo...u can do single exposure HDR...use 1 photo but save it in few different exposure..and repeat the steps i mentioned above..

just to give u a very rough idea on how to do...try google im sure there are thousands n thousands of good tutorial around..

p/s: forgot to mention there is another easier way.......just go to buy cameras like a550...lol

Added on August 11, 2010, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(yuhi @ Aug 11 2010, 11:45 PM)
Guys, I'm looking for a replacement for kit lens

Choosing in between Sony 16-105mm and Tamron 17-50mm.

Which lens is sharper and has nicer colours?

icon_question.gif
sounds kinda like apple vs orange to me...one wins in range n sharpness...another wins in constant aperture.....its very much depend on which one u need it more.....

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 11 2010, 11:49 PM
achew
post Aug 12 2010, 12:07 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Aug 11 2010, 09:18 PM)
do u guys feel hungry after see-ing dis...?

jz resize onli...
C&C is good for my knowledge...
come...
remember to clean the bowl b4 u shoot..lol
achew
post Aug 15 2010, 10:00 PM

3,807 posts

@ahpingko

im same with willy..i prefer 7 too...
those leds lights seemed too bright/saturated..it loses the details
achew
post Aug 16 2010, 10:20 AM

3,807 posts

i think the resell value is impt..but not big enough to make ppl jump ship..i mean..how many times u need to sell ur lenses..if u do it often..the probably somethin is wrong..lol

but i do think that it'd b good for sony to hv some cheaper lens for eg 85 1.8 for ppl who hv lower budget n couldnt get 85 1.4

achew
post Aug 16 2010, 10:56 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 16 2010, 10:47 AM)
yesh. but the depth of field will be different.. ur bokeh maybe will be nicer than ur kit lens  icon_idea.gif 
i will quote what he said after that.
'see..i bought this 24mm f1.4 2 years ago..then i just post on net and sold it off quickly..i rugi about rm100.. then i bought a new 24mm with new 3 year warranty. but if sony..u put up there one month also nobody buy because market still so small.  yawn.gif  "
but logically...when the population is bigger..u hv more buyers..but u shd hv more sellers to compete too..i guess sometimes its just luck..

0.0393sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:32 PM