Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion
ahpingko
Aug 16 2010, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 16 2010, 02:17 AM) ahpingko: humble opinion... the subject itself is very attractive, i think any simple pns can shoot that... u need to work on composition more, finding impact u can do with ur camera with that scene. i think the 'key' was 'isolate the BG from the subject' hence why #6 and #7 are good~ but the last #11-14, the subject is interesting, but the distracting BG make it look normal  thx for advice..  ...yalo i also found that the background color quite distracting...how can i make the background blur of that tree with any F1.8/F1.4??? QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 16 2010, 02:36 AM) ahpingko: I love #3 (but with the composition of #2.) #5 is cool, too! I don't get to see many shots from iCity that look like #6 or #9.
I wonder if there is any one tree that you can get all alone without other trees in the background... haven't been there myself.
thx thx.. don have lo....the trees located quite nearby...and there have alot of ppl!...don go at 8pm onward...like insane...
ahpingko
Aug 16 2010, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 16 2010, 09:42 AM) why not u try shooting the same composition, but with the 75-300mm. very true about this. some people that i met who jumped also claimed that sony has not much 2nd hand value as the market is much smaller compared to C & N. what?you just bought your gear and you already intend to sell it?  wa...75-300..then i have to stand damn far...that pic i using 18mm...
ahpingko
Aug 16 2010, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 16 2010, 10:47 AM) yesh. but the depth of field will be different.. ur bokeh maybe will be nicer than ur kit lens i will quote what he said after that. 'see..i bought this 24mm f1.4 2 years ago..then i just post on net and sold it off quickly..i rugi about rm100.. then i bought a new 24mm with new 3 year warranty. but if sony..u put up there one month also nobody buy because market still so small.  " wow....i will try next time i go I-City again....
ahpingko
Aug 16 2010, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 16 2010, 02:51 PM) i read at another forum that 50mm f1.8 at amazon is selling at about $130 dollars only... price cut after sony announced new lens.. but why isn't the price here going down?  meaning got possibility that 50mm F1.8 will drop price soon?..
ahpingko
Aug 16 2010, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Aug 16 2010, 09:11 PM) ^Lol, still got "stain" lah  The cloud's colour looks weird at the part u edited. QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 16 2010, 09:31 PM) lolz. at first glance it looks ok to me though. aiya..i should put the BEFORE here...  ...quite ok ma...
ahpingko
Aug 17 2010, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(wha7ever @ Aug 16 2010, 11:25 PM) Haha, ok what. Can't really tell the difference without the original side by side.  learned my lesson...next time edit stuff better don put original file size by size to compare...
ahpingko
Aug 17 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Aug 17 2010, 08:04 PM) icic..i have seen a few sample pictures taken using d lens.. but i stil prefer the ones by 50mm 1.8 cuz it focuses evenly on the subject in front n blurs d background evenly.. the lensbaby on the other hand makes d photo look focused at 1 point and gradually blurring the sides.. vry artistic but not really my style..  tilt shift effect can be done in PS..  ...i also prefer 50mm F1.8..
ahpingko
Aug 17 2010, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 17 2010, 08:41 PM) i lazy PS leh  then u have to spend some money for a tilt shift lens lo...u choose...
ahpingko
Aug 18 2010, 08:42 AM
wa..a55 and a580 got built in GPS..lol..
ahpingko
Aug 18 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2010, 09:42 AM) after going through the specs.. i still dun see the hype of it....except maybe for the 15 AF points and high fps.. .....................and no more live-view? can this camera beat the D90 and 550D? will be waiting for a full review though. 15AF still quite low..
ahpingko
Aug 18 2010, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ Aug 18 2010, 11:45 AM) But at least it is an improvement over the 9AF point from the current entry-level Alpha system stil way too low from 45AF..
ahpingko
Aug 18 2010, 08:18 PM
replacement for a550 come out then my a550 ma drop price like hell??..T.T
ahpingko
Aug 18 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 18 2010, 08:24 PM) sure drop la.. mine also pengsan.. time to sell off my a550 now..
ahpingko
Aug 18 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2010, 09:38 PM) its only good for its convenience. what u pay is what u get lor. no such good bargain one la. wa...meaning 18-55 kitlens + 55+200mm come out quality is better than 1 single 18-200mm?..
ahpingko
Aug 18 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2010, 09:48 PM) obviously. haha. the pictures will definitely be sharper. unless the 18-200's price range is that of the 28-300L, then for sure the kit lens lose  lol...lucky i got 18-55 and 75-300....not bad lo...
ahpingko
Aug 18 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 18 2010, 10:06 PM) Tripod maker? Coz i can't think of anything to do between mechanical engineering and camera except the tripod... Hahahaha tripod maker..
ahpingko
Aug 19 2010, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 19 2010, 09:11 AM) The difference in actual image quality between the kitlenses and the 18-200mm will be small. You will not be able to tell the difference unless you pixel peep but there are some differences that you might want to consider such as: 1. The kitlenses will offer you brighter apertures especially in the telephoto ranges. 2. The 18-200mm will probably focus slower than the kitlenses due to the large focal range that it provides. 3. The 18-200mm is based on an old design that is more optimized towards film. 4. The kitlenses will have newer coatings that will perform better in CA control. There is a reason why the 18-200mm is priced at less than RM1k. If you want a newer design, try the Tamron 18-250mm which is overall better than the 18-200mm but the above point no. 1 & 2 still applies. The Sony 18-250mm is based on the Tamron design but Sony changed the gearings so the Sony lens will focus a bit faster than the Tamron. slower focusing??.....my 75-300 also quite slow in focusing...lol
ahpingko
Aug 19 2010, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 19 2010, 10:55 AM) ahpingko : Your 75-300mm is also an older design. The newer 55-200mm will focus faster compared to the 75-300mm and the 18-200mm and 18-250mm unless someone who has used all these lenses can tell me otherwise. yalo..older..but so cheap...still ok la....for still subject under sufficient light, image quality quite good 1...but if wan shoot moving object like birds flying...then abit hard...coz slow focus...and minimum focus distance quite far...1.5m..>.<...i wish it is shorter....like 20cm....then can have nice macro shooting...
ahpingko
Aug 19 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 19 2010, 01:45 PM) nwm.. bought the 'rainbow' version  that limited version?...quite nice oso....i feeling wan buy..