Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion
ahpingko
Aug 9 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 9 2010, 10:22 PM) i was just giving example of how cheap a beercan can be, irregardless of AF or MF la, hahhaa.. im just saying that beercan can be that sharp QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 9 2010, 10:24 PM) who do MF? i dont think william did the tiger shot with MF... or i could be wrong. the MF is a reference to the beercan selling at rm299 in alphanatics... the AF rosak..  u really really obsessed with sharpness la.. haha...  misunderstood due to obsession in SHARPNESS..
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(hazril @ Aug 9 2010, 11:36 PM) F11-F16 kawtim...even kitlens are sharp... IF u noe how to utilize the glass in ur hands...  F16?..i haven go up til F16 le...max tried on F13... QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Aug 9 2010, 11:54 PM) @ahpingko you can increase the sharpness of ur photos in camera setting... i prefer to use the word "clearness" rather than "sharpness"...lolx increase sharpness will introduce more noise rite?
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 10 2010, 09:17 AM) nooo.. increase ISO levels only will introduce noise eh i tot same like in Photoshop...+ sharpness = + noise...lol
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 10 2010, 09:30 AM) different one larr... if not why so many people sell kidney and babies to get expensive lens.. LOL..who do that... i got extra fat oil and spare tyre to sell...
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Aug 10 2010, 10:46 AM) @zstan increase sharpness do bring some halo or noise  (just they are in-camera sharpening) @ahpingko and, not always stop down aperture will give sharper image, due to diffraction, the light might just hit neighbour pixel sensor. hence, make the image softer.. so, is depend where is the aperture sweet spot for the lens, but mostly is >f/8 but <f/16 (some lens might produce sharpest image at f/5.6) actually, since you like macro, like sharpness, and also like portrait, why don't get a tamron sp90? XD money problem...if not ady get sp90...
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 11:32 AM
baby beercan and beercan is wat spec actually?...how much is the market price...thinking of selling 75-300 to get beercan...
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Aug 10 2010, 03:52 PM) hi guys..i hv a question here.hopefully can get some help.. im plannin 2 buy a zoom lens as i wil b goin on a vacation wif my family soon.. was plannin on either the SAL 55200mm or the SAL 75300mm.. so,my question is,wat does the 200mm and 300mm represents? is it the zoom length or does it means sumthg else? and any recommendations of which 1 is better is highly appreciated as well.. ty vry much.. 55-200 is sharper than 75-300....from 200 to 300 not vry big diff actually...my opinion la..coz i use my 75-300...200 and 300 mm not big diff...image larger abit only..
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 10 2010, 10:39 PM) just my opinion bro, if you're the bird photographer type... or like to become peeping tom... then 300mm is nice... but its up to what you NEED... dont hesitate to ask here if you have any questions, the sifus here wont bite.. (most of the time) i tried to shoot bird...but birds usually never stand still giv u snap 1...  ...quite hard to snap..
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 10 2010, 10:55 PM) haha.. of course la bro... if they stood still means dead dy. haha.... follow albnok's style la... chase after the birds.. lol. LOL....lazy la....those gagak only..if nice bird i maybe will chase... QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 10 2010, 11:02 PM) gal@#1....
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 10 2010, 11:07 PM) Use Prime lens take pic nice. QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 10 2010, 11:08 PM) F1.8??
ahpingko
Aug 10 2010, 11:28 PM
any review/opinion on SONY SAL 50mm F1.8 prime compared to Minolta F1.7 50mm?
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 10 2010, 11:34 PM) racun apa ni.. i can't stop laughing.. adoi lol... btw, the minolta old lens F1.7 compared to sony 50mm F1.8...get new sony or used minolta willl be better?..new 1 got warranty wor... again..which sharper..
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 11 2010, 09:29 AM) better wait 35mm F1.8 haha.. coming out?...soon?.....wat will be the price?
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 11 2010, 09:39 AM) heard october.. just few month only.. price maybe like 50mm F.18.. QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 11 2010, 09:43 AM) nola..definitely more expensive than 50mm  how come 35mm more exp 1??....how they put pricing actually??..
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Aug 11 2010, 10:28 AM) bro, i think u hv a very big problem.... the only solution for u is get a macro lens.... confirm sharp n sure ngam ur taste....
i really got big prob.."it so sharp, i gonna die~~" QUOTE(hazril @ Aug 11 2010, 10:31 AM) do i need to repeat myself all over again...???i've already posted a sample of picture using 50mm f1.8...bulan posa sudah bikin panas line...  cool down bro...
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 12:38 PM
guys....asking about using close up filter... that +10 closeup filter..can reduce the focusing distance right?..let say my 75-300 need 1500 mm to be able to focus, if i apply +10 closeup on it...focusing distance become 1500 mm/10 = 150mm = 15cm?????
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 11 2010, 12:58 PM) yup damn close but with +10 not very nice even use smallest aperture. if you try zoom above 135mm u wont be able to focus even MF, cannot see already thru viewfinder. +10 close up tends to get good (not that sharp) image at the middle part only. better just use on kitlens or at most 55200 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 75300 + close up (+10) @75mm f/29  75300 + close up (+10) @75mm f/32  QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 11 2010, 01:18 PM) haha saja test pawa.. baru baru dapat cobra that time  anyways like zstan say DOF below F/22 is shallow. above that all the fringing come out and soft. not recomended to use sal75300, kitlens ok ok la, later i try with sal55200. dunno about beercan + close up how here samples of DOF from sal75300 + close up (+10) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « F/8 @85mm  F/32 @85mm  F/16 @75mm  wa...my 75-300 can get such image 1?..lol.....got crop ah?..acceptable sharpnes...
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 11 2010, 05:07 PM) a very good example of user not being able to fully utilize their gear and thus convinces that they should get better gear like tat say me meh...  i tried to utilize it already.....still learning.... QUOTE(cjlai @ Aug 11 2010, 05:24 PM) so nice...why u all so easy find nice bug...me want find lalat pun susah..>.<"
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 11 2010, 05:31 PM) aiyaaaaaaaaaaa....... thought u have it... if got, then thought ask u to bring along when COD that time  Added on August 11, 2010, 5:32 pmcoz you keep complaining the lens not giving you the images that you hoping for ma, and say wan upgrade this lens la, that lens la.. i pun shake head.. so, mastering that one is proof enough that you can actually achieve the 'sharpness' that you are looking for. you just need to find/work harder to make it really happen. then when you share the image out here, we can at least either help u improve more if you find difficulties, or your pic could actually inspire other ppl here to shoot better pics with the technique that you used, instead of saying that your own lens is not sharp, when you have yet to really push the limits of the lens. QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 11 2010, 05:39 PM) whoa. where you live? May i suggest you go to butterfly park? its a park with lots of bug in it (butterfly primarily ) . Explore more, complain less. okok...work HARD!...
ahpingko
Aug 11 2010, 07:08 PM
my noob macro...  ..C&C ya....  Exposure 0.006 sec (1/160) Aperture f/11.0 Focal Length 55 mm ISO Speed 200 Exposure Bias 0 EV Flash On, Fired  Exposure 0.006 sec (1/160) Aperture f/8.0 Focal Length 55 mm ISO Speed 200 Exposure Bias 0 EV Flash Off, Did not fire