RPG Dragon Age: Origins + Dragon Age 2 V3, an epic storytelling game
light bulb
Dec 19 2010, 06:40 PM
very nice and stylish combat, kinda like dmc i suppose? Still that isn't the final product you see, the graphics isn't well polished yet and the bar looks simple and uninspired.
Savor_Savvy
Dec 19 2010, 09:04 PM
preordered!!
Darkz01
Dec 20 2010, 01:35 AM

tomorrow imma gonna preorder it... the bioware signature edition...
gempakstarz
Dec 20 2010, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Dec 20 2010, 01:35 AM) tomorrow imma gonna preorder it... the bioware signature edition...  Er,may I know wat dif between Bioware edition and origin or awakening?
Darkz01
Dec 20 2010, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 20 2010, 01:53 AM) Er,may I know wat dif between Bioware edition and origin or awakening? got this.... QUOTE Dragon Age 2 Signature Edition includes:
* A download code for a bonus character and missions * A downloadable game soundtrack * An exclusive in-game digital armory featuring multiple weapons * Additional downloadable items same price with normal edition... so why get the normal one if u can get the special edition at the same price...
hakimix
Dec 20 2010, 02:14 AM

If you pre-order DA2 at the price of normal edition before January 11 2011 you'll automatically upgraded to signature edition.
Added on December 20, 2010, 2:15 amThing is why won't Steam take pre-order for this game yet?
This post has been edited by hakimix: Dec 20 2010, 02:15 AM
Savor_Savvy
Dec 20 2010, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 20 2010, 01:53 AM) Er,may I know wat dif between Bioware edition and origin or awakening? bioware edition is for dragon age 2. origins is the first dragon age and awakening is its expansion pack. now we're preordering for dragon age 2.
totorohui10
Jan 3 2011, 04:07 PM

Hi, I just bought the dragon age: ultimate version from ea store since they have 33% discount. now i'm thinking of pre-order dragon age 2 SE. what bugs me is that i heard if we buy from ea store and download the digital version, they only give us one year to download the game. so after one year if i want to re-download them i have to buy again. anyone experienced something like this?
is it better to wait for normal version on steam? thanks.
kianweic
Jan 5 2011, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(totorohui10 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:07 PM) Hi, I just bought the dragon age: ultimate version from ea store since they have 33% discount. now i'm thinking of pre-order dragon age 2 SE. what bugs me is that i heard if we buy from ea store and download the digital version, they only give us one year to download the game. so after one year if i want to re-download them i have to buy again. anyone experienced something like this? is it better to wait for normal version on steam? thanks. I think there is a download limit for EA store. Perhaps you can check their terms and condition. As for Steam, there is no download limit.
totorohui10
Jan 5 2011, 11:39 AM

Thank you for your reply. Guess I'll wait for the Steam version to come out. However, EA store sell it a bit more cheaper. S$56.90 compare to Steam that will be USD49.90 or USD59.90 (I guess).
mekboyz
Jan 5 2011, 01:57 PM
I just bought my Signature Edition yesterday at TSB! Rm139. The dude said there was only a few copies left
gempakstarz
Jan 5 2011, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jan 5 2011, 01:57 PM) I just bought my Signature Edition yesterday at TSB! Rm139. The dude said there was only a few copies left  Dang! I want buy Signature Edition but I dint play DAO 1 This game related 1 and 2? btw u said at TSB already have retail version??or need to PreOrder??
Deimos Tel`Arin
Jan 5 2011, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 5 2011, 02:34 PM) Dang! I want buy Signature Edition but I dint play DAO 1 This game related 1 and 2? btw u said at TSB already have retail version??or need to PreOrder??  release on 8 march 2011. now is pre order but full payment must settle before 11 jan 2011 to confirm a copy. i just paid mine via internet credit card just now ahahh after i see this thread.
mekboyz
Jan 5 2011, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 5 2011, 02:34 PM) Dang! I want buy Signature Edition but I dint play DAO 1 This game related 1 and 2? btw u said at TSB already have retail version??or need to PreOrder??  Preorder... I payed at the shop because its nearby for me. Its not really related, but more of a different storyline in the same universe. I think the combat system is also changed but maybe the abilities are the same. And yes i recommend you try playing DAO. I enjoyed the game. The DLC arent really worth it so just playing the vanilla is good enough
gempakstarz
Jan 5 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jan 5 2011, 03:57 PM) Preorder... I payed at the shop because its nearby for me. Its not really related, but more of a different storyline in the same universe. I think the combat system is also changed but maybe the abilities are the same. And yes i recommend you try playing DAO. I enjoyed the game. The DLC arent really worth it so just playing the vanilla is good enough  Ya I know but the promotion already over  U have awakening also? its worth?
mekboyz
Jan 5 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 5 2011, 04:19 PM) Ya I know but the promotion already over  U have awakening also? its worth? Yup... awakening got from my friend.. but it wasnt as nice as DAO vanilla. Its a fun game, just make sure you really like this type of rpg game. You wont miss out on much if you dont play DAO since the story isnt directly related to DA2
gempakstarz
Jan 6 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jan 5 2011, 08:18 PM) Yup... awakening got from my friend.. but it wasnt as nice as DAO vanilla. Its a fun game, just make sure you really like this type of rpg game. You wont miss out on much if you dont play DAO since the story isnt directly related to DA2 Pre order already closed  so fast
Deimos Tel`Arin
Jan 6 2011, 10:39 AM
very limited stock i guess. https://www.tsb.com.my/product.cfm?id=159QUOTE Status: Discontinued
Full payment must be made before 11 January 2011. Absolutely no reservation without full payment. Partial deposit not accepted. Limited copies. First-come, first-served. While stocks last.
Update 5/1 - Pre-order closed. Call or e-mail us if you would like to be placed in the waiting list in the event of a cancellation, or extra copies become available. well, it seems like still got people no pay full amount yet. so you guys might wanna try your luck waiting in line haha. tsb = gamers = ea distributor for m'sia so if they dun have stock i dunno who else has stock liao.
gempakstarz
Jan 6 2011, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 6 2011, 10:39 AM) very limited stock i guess. https://www.tsb.com.my/product.cfm?id=159well, it seems like still got people no pay full amount yet. so you guys might wanna try your luck waiting in line haha. tsb = gamers = ea distributor for m'sia so if they dun have stock i dunno who else has stock liao. QUOTE Update 6/1 - We managed to obtain one last batch from EA. YaY!! I managed to preorder this game