Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

yupio
post Nov 26 2010, 02:54 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(mattemuang @ Nov 26 2010, 12:56 AM)
Hey guys, im planning on getting the iphone 4 from maxis with the ivalue 1 for 12 months. But im currently using celcom and dont want to port my celcom to maxis. So i plan to register a new maxis number. Can i register for a new number on the day i sign up for the iphone contract?? Or do i have to register for a new number first, then only go MC the next day for iphone 4.

And also, how much is the payment to register for a new number?

HELP PLEASE.
U can do both register new number (as in new line) and get the Iphone 4 at the same time.

payment details refer maxis site la.....

If i recall its like u need to pay price of iphone 4, RM200 (prepayment) thats about it!
yupio
post Dec 7 2010, 05:35 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(dDance @ Dec 1 2010, 01:45 PM)
Hi guys may i know where can i get Iphone 4 16gb in Penang? I mean with ready stocks.
Try

Maxis Centre Penang - Bayan Baru
Unit No 15-G-10,
Block A Bayan Point,
Medan Kampung Relau,
11900 Penang

Added on December 7, 2010, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(CPURanger @ Dec 3 2010, 12:20 AM)
What's the typical billing date for Maxis ?

Got my iPhone on 12/11/2010, anxiously waiting for the bill...
Your bill should cutoff on 12/12 or 12th of every month then...may need 2 to 3 days after that to get your bill.

Added on December 7, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(longpants @ Dec 7 2010, 05:41 AM)
So if I go into an ivalue plan. Must I go into a 12/ 24 months contract?

I'm considering this ivalue plan. But it does not come with SMS charges. I might have a problem there because I SMS overseas a lot. In that case I will get heavily charged on foreign SMS plus with the I value plan. It's gonna cost a bomb?
Contracts are only applicable if you buy iPhones...if you go for only the plans, then you're not bound by the contract..in other words, you can terminate anytime...no penalty fee.

On overseas SMS, sorry can't help u there...I am not familiar with those, so far when my friends (Maxis user) go overseas, I sms them, I was only charged local rates.

This post has been edited by yupio: Dec 7 2010, 05:40 PM
yupio
post Dec 10 2010, 02:43 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 10 2010, 02:35 AM)
i hope someone can answer me...i am now a digi supplementary line under my mum...is it possible for me to sign for iphone4 package straight away?
Answer is a yes since it has nothing to do with Digi anyway...unless you wanna port your digi number over then its a different story.
yupio
post Mar 28 2011, 02:10 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ClericKn1ght @ Mar 27 2011, 03:29 PM)
Does maxis offer any plan like Example: I've bought iPhone 3G few years time back ,  will I be able to upgrade to iPhone 4G by just topping up some money?
Nope, no such thing bro....u gotta sell it off on your own (3G model) then go get the IP4 from the telco.

0.0441sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:23 PM