Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Sep 25 2010, 06:43 PM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Damansara |
hi all, i bought second hand 3gs and now i using prepaid . i call to maxis and told me i need change to postpaid to apply idata . i not sure is it true . i worry they just want do/get more business.someone pls advise
Sep 25 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 25 2010, 07:04 PM) the website already stated iData has to be paired with value plus plans, meaning postpaid. for prepaid, u need to subscribe to maxis mobile internet. it's rm68 for 500mb per month. u can look up hotlink for more choices maxis mobile internet also can ? i already call hotlink . according to hotlink mobile internet and idata not same . mobile internet for normal phone and idata it's for iphone . don't know is it true.some may not experience/knowledge enough or inform wrong information to customer if mobile internet and idata it's same then i dun need change to postpaid.please advise |
Sep 25 2010, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(wah chai @ Sep 25 2010, 07:21 PM) maxis mobile internet also can ? i already tested . maxis mobile internet service also work on iphone for prepaid users . damn maxis customer service people bluff mei already call hotlink . according to hotlink mobile internet and idata not same . mobile internet for normal phone and idata it's for iphone . don't know is it true.some may not experience/knowledge enough or inform wrong information to customer if mobile internet and idata it's same then i dun need change to postpaid.please advise |
Sep 26 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 25 2010, 10:35 PM) probably u misunderstood it. iData is a plan offered for iphone only. maybe they're trying to say mobile internet is for customers who dont have an iphone, but it doesnt mean iphone cannot use mobile internet. im not too sure on this but iData should work on normal phones too (use a sim with idata plan inside a normal phone). ic.tq very muchboth idata and mobile internet are data plans. idata is simply cheaper because it's maxis marketing strategy for the iphone. technically they're exactly the same thing even maxis and hotlink customer service can't answer my question |
| Change to: | 0.0383sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:45 PM |