Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

misha1711
post Oct 31 2011, 10:12 PM

hello forumer,

im using maxis prepaid plan, 2 week Rm18 for 100mb, but i only get like 2 day of surfing before maxis ask me for another 18 ringgit for next surfing.

Is there anything wrong about that? is it me or maxis?

and can i know about hot ticket for prepaid internet for maxis or other service provider for prepaid internet services?

any help will be much appreciated.

misha1711
post Oct 31 2011, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(ajul @ Oct 31 2011, 10:23 PM)
maxis suck..go buy YES..or U-Mobile..
celcom any better?

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 31 2011, 10:31 PM)
didnt i answer your question in your previous thread?

probably you used your quota, for 100MB. though it said "100MB for 2 weeks" it means within 2 weeks, you will only have 100MB for surfing. I reckon you exceeded your limit, thats why it lasts for 2 days.

regarding the hot ticket

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=hot+ticket

you can get rm3/day 100MB. last time i bought in bulk, i got rm2 per ticket for a RM5 worth of hot ticket.

you can use u-mobile. but just now the service for entire Malaysia went down rolleyes.gif so imma stick to maxis.
Sorry2, i still new to low yat. i try searching the low yat zone as you tell me but cant find one. sorry again. biggrin.gif

but thank you very much for the link.
misha1711
post Oct 31 2011, 11:26 PM

how about u-mobile coverage? i stay at bangi n my hometown kelantan..
misha1711
post Nov 1 2011, 12:31 AM

plz give me the best solution either one :
A - stay with maxis
B - change to YES
C - change to u-mobile
D - change to digi

actually wat is advantage of YES?