This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 12 2010, 10:18 PM
Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Dec 12 2010, 10:14 PM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Oh bloody Maxis so blazing fast tonite!
![]() This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 12 2010, 10:18 PM |
Dec 14 2010, 01:35 PM
If you lodge report to MCMC, and show the report to Maxis they will reimburse the rebate immmediately.
LOL |
Dec 14 2010, 05:33 PM
Maxis will literally tell you to suck it up.
So many people reported to MCMC and still they suck blood. Suck and Suck it up. This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 14 2010, 05:34 PM |
Dec 15 2010, 09:17 AM
Speed as shown on the top page made me chosed Maxis despite of DIGi being more cheaper. Your friend using streamyx or p1 or whatever broadband connection at home will be surprised with how clear your Yahoo Messenger (YM) Video Chat feed from your end using Maxis. Even when driving.
I've never had a smooth and clear feed from a friend YM Video chatting with Iphone 4 using Digi line. The thing causes shocking bills is the pro-rated crap that Maxis impose to customer. If your biling cycling starts on 15 of every month and you bought your iphone after that date say on the 30th, you wont get 1Gb data but only half, if you really used 1GB by the 15th of the following month, you will die as they calculated exceeding 500Mb x RM5.12 = RM2560 (yes it is RM5.12 per exceeding Mb) Good thing is Maxis will not charge you RM2560 but only maximum of RM250, but still the overall you have to pay for the first month --> RM50 (prorated iValue1 for 1/2 months + Service + tax + Stupid autobilling + exceeding data RM250 = RM300++ If you understands this prorated thingie then you wont get shocking monthly bills. Very important thing to know is your bill cycle exact date. And you cant determine the date and it is not the date of purchase or date of register with maxis. Trust me with superfast connection and intuitive UI and substantial amount of apps, which most are connected to the internet, 1GB of data never enough. 5Mbps man! definitely faster internet connection than streamyx so tempted to use it as modem. |
Dec 16 2010, 12:27 PM
YEs they will twice, once when you reached 800+Mb and another one when you hit 1Gb. Lucky if that latter sms sent on the day you bill cycle end/start so you wont be charged extra.
Dec 18 2010, 10:35 AM
RM125 is your pro-rated bill for 2 days (11/11 -13/11)
RM130.40 is your first bill (14/11 to 13/12) So remember 14th is your bill cycle date ok. Maxis very pandai one to kena people by suka suka give bill cycle date at their own will, so you kena RM125 for prorated bill because you dont have that 333m or 1GB data but prorated for 2 days only. You already used so much for that two days (i know i was gatal too, to use Iphone when first got it, end up bill disaster) This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 18 2010, 10:38 AM |
Dec 18 2010, 10:10 PM
Iphone is keeping track on your usage just go to settings>general>usage
Just reset it on the your bill cycle date. Infact Maxis will remind u twise via sms when u reached 800Mb and 1Gb |
Dec 20 2010, 09:54 AM
They will use the plan but it was prorated, say 2/30 days x 1024Mb = 68.27Mb only.
If you used 68.27Mb data only within that 2 days then u only pay prorated ivalue1 bill RM100/30 x 2 = RM6.7 + for that 2 days. But If you used say 100Mb (100Mb - rebate 68.27Mb = 31.73Mb) That extra Mb was not free it is RM5.12 per Mb so you have to pay 31.73 x RM5.12 = RM162.46 So your prorated bill will be RM6.7 + RM 162.46 + etc = RM167.16 + etc Of coz the calculation is just roughly to explain the situation, maxis has their own calculation table where they include some other things. like their 1 GB is not 1024Mb but 1050Mb etc. This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 20 2010, 10:00 AM |
Dec 20 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(NEbulaSurfer @ Dec 20 2010, 11:11 AM) Hi, Your line will be activated within few hours or even sooner if you re not port-in customer.A bit concern about the billing from maxis as i'm getting my Iphone 4 end of this month. Just to reaffirm, the ivalue package actually takes a few days to get activated? I can check the billing date from their CS hotline? Thanks in advance. No you cant check until they actually bill you. Remember the bill cycle date is not the activation date or date of purchase. It s a special date that maxis suka suka choose for you so that you will kena! This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 20 2010, 12:24 PM |
Dec 20 2010, 02:23 PM
No you cant check that but you can cheack your unbilled amount
Press #100* and press "call" and choose This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 20 2010, 02:24 PM |
Dec 23 2010, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Dec 22 2010, 09:20 PM) Hello, can anyone explain this? my first month of billingĀ The bill will be online 2 days after the bill cycling date, which is for your case on 22nd. If you dont receive the sms from maxis informing abt the bill then you bill is not ready.my cut off date is on 20th every month, and the bill should reach by 21st right? But it is safe to ON the celullar data at 12.01am every 20th of the month. This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 23 2010, 02:00 PM |
Dec 23 2010, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Dec 23 2010, 02:31 PM) hello everybody.. Not quite!wanna ask about the prepayment thing.. i signed up ivalue 100.. i paid prepayment of rm400.. this rm400 will be my bills for the first 4 months am i right? so basically there are no charges to the bill for the first 4 months? Here is how maxis consider the bill for iValue1 12 months contract (RM200 prepayment) 1st bill = Prorated Bill = No prepayment rebate and You will kena like RM300 to RM400 2nd bill = iValue Official 1st Bill = No prepayment rebate and You will kena RM100 -RM200 3rd bill = iValue Official 2nd Bill = Prepayment rebate RM40 and you will be lucky to pay less than RM100 4th bill = iValue Offical 3rd Bill = Prepayment rebate RM40 and you will be lucky to pay less than RM100 5th bill = iValue Offical 4th Bill = Prepayment rebate RM40 and you will be lucky to pay less than RM100 6th bill = iValue Offical 5th Bill = Prepayment rebate RM40 and you will be lucky to pay less than RM100 7th bill = iValue Offical 6th Bill = Prepayment rebate RM40 and you will be lucky to pay less than RM100 8th bill = iValue Offical 7th Bill = No more prepayment rebate and You will kena RM100 -RM200 9th bill = iValue Offical 8th Bill = No more prepayment rebate and You will kena RM100 -RM200 10th bill = iValue Offical 9th Bill = No more prepayment rebate and You will kena RM100 -RM200 11th bill = iValue Offical 10th Bill = No more prepayment rebate and You will kena RM100 -RM200 12th bill = iValue Offical 11th Bill = No more prepayment rebate and You will kena RM100 -RM200 13th bill = iValue Offical 12th Bill = No more prepayment rebate and You will kena RM100 -RM200 Congratulation u've finished the 12 months contract, now you can dump maxis and change to YES This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 27 2010, 12:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:05 PM |